BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Melting Sea (Seekers: Return to the Wild Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait!!!!!!

I really cant wait for this book to come out. I read the last one in three days... I tried to slow myself down. Whats really sad is I think she might be ending warriors :'(

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Soooooooooooo long.... CANT WAIT

The wait is too long! The other books are so good

posted by 10425900 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Cant wait!!!!!!

    I really cant wait for this book to come out. I read the last one in three days... I tried to slow myself down. Whats really sad is I think she might be ending warriors :'(

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    The Melting Sea (Seekers:Return To The Wild series)

    Back if the book:As the foursome approaches Kailliks former home,the bears must prepare to part ways for the first time since their journey began.
    But when they encounter Kallik's brother and the rest of the bears on the Melting Sea,the group learns the family Kallik is returning to may not be what she expected.

    Chapter one (Toklo)
    Toklo's paws churred up snow as he hurrtled across the gro

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS SO GOOD AND ALSO THATS IT I JUST LOVE EVERY SECOND OF THIS BOOK AND IT TOOK ME TWO HOURS TO READ ALL OF IT EVEN THOUGH IT IS 265PAGES LONG!!!!!!!!!!LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Alexa Guliana Willis's Review

    Erin Hunter has a gift for writing all the exellent books. Erin Hunter has been my favorite auther till i was six. She will always be my favorite writer. Warriors! Warriors! Warriors!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love the series can't wait to read the next one!!! I totaly recomend it!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!

    I love the sekker books and i have stuck with them since the begining! I love them!! :) i cant wait unill the next one comes out!! YIPPEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This series caught my attention frm start to finish! A great book and i reccomend it 2 readers everywhere! I hope u find the series as interesting as i did and i cant wait 2 read the warrior series which if it is half as good as this one it will prove all that its expeted to b.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Writing contest

    Bbq first result

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Is there room?

    Does anyone think the Seeker bears will acept sunbears? I want to join even though i don't live in Canada but maybe they could journey over here? Good book by the way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I love these!

    I was given the first one of this series as a gift and fell in love with the series! Wish they did't cost so much. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Leopardfern

    Although she is a med cat, she stalkes a squarrel and catches it. She took it back to her den her mouth watering.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Please join Spiritclan!

    Please join Spiritclan! Positions open are:
    Leader: Pantherstar (female)
    Deputy: none
    Med. Cat: none
    We need elders, warriors, queens, apprentices, and kits! Please join today at Panther 1st result! We are a clan for those of free and wild spirits! We remain free, to ourselfs and our clan! Again, Please join at Panther 1st result! Hope to see you there! (ps: Pantherstar, me, Is looking for a mate!)
    ~Pantherstar

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Reading rebal

    Love it!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Tantik

    Am i the only bear here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Yellowstone pack

    " west yellowstone" result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times thenpost this threeOTHERtimes an look under ur pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Bronzestar

    She is a nice she cat with sky blue eyes a white chest and bronze fur. She is looking for a nice mate. Wants to have kits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Taqqiq is Makin me Mad!

    I am super strizd that Taqqiq is now a major buttchicken! Frst the group with Salik, now this! I HATE MEAN BEARS!!! Thougj I cant stop readding these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Waits for hawkstar

    ~masky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Lakefrost

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5