Customer Reviews for

Seeking Spirits: The Lost Cases of The Atlantic Paranormal Society

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Fairly interesting if a fan

    Found this to be an interesting behind-the-scenes view even without reading their other books. Various types of cases are discussed and a how-to of their methods. There are even a few regular team-members mentioned. Not a seeker myself, but I am a fan of T.A.P.S. and GHI. There are definitely things we cannot explain conventionally and Jason, Grant, and colleagues are there to help whether to debunk, explain, or assist.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great reading!

    Get a little more insight on some of the cases TAPS went on. Great for the Ghost Hunter fans.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is a great book and good guidelines to follow for those in the paranormal field

    I am the founder of Kissimmee Parnormal Investigations and I have to say that this book gives me alot of insight into the paranormal field it has great information and I love the experiences that Grant and Jason share with us . And yes they are down to earth just like everyone else. If you love the paranormal are in the field of paranormal research or just love Ghost Hunters this is the book to read. Thank you for opening the door !

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Fun for fans

    I have been a fan of the show for many seasons and this was a great look at how they started. I wish we could have seen some of these cases on tv or even pictures here in the book, but it was fun using my imagination. A fun read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Taps

    I love ghost hunters and this book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fascinating Sequel

    Following up their original book Ghost Hunting which were write ups of their cases mostly covered on their show. Seeking Spirits is a look of some of their earlier cases and those that didn't make the show for various reasons. Also they cover techniques and devices used in paranormal investigations. The book gives a wonderful behind the scenes look at what makes up their show and some of their personal lives. There is still one unanswered question for me that hasn't been answered, Has there ever been a case that has scared the snot out of them?

    This book would be prized by fans of the show, but anyone just finding Ghost Hunters should read the first book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great book

    Really interesting. My family is blessed to live in a haunted house. Actually, the type of haunting is called a "visitation". Because, our ghost isn't always here. They only visit.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Interesting and informative

    I enjoyed this book. It was a nice mix of stories from the years before the TV show (both de-bunked and not), and information on the tools and techniques used in paranormal investigations.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    I LOVE IT

    Headline says it all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Seeking Spirits

    If you enjoy watching TAPS in action on Syfy, you will enjoy the written documentation of Jay and Grant. For those of you who have not watched Ghost Hunters, you will enjoy (even if you are not a believer) the experiences these men have while they look into the paranormal.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Seeking Spirits

    Just like the first book, I really enjoyed it. I think both Grant and Jason are very likeable and informative in this area. I like the feel of the book. It reads like they are sitting there and recounting their experiences face to face. I would recommend this book to people who have an interest in this area but also to people who want to enjoy a good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A must read for anyone interested in real ghost hunting

    I just can't put the book down. I've had to buy their first book so I can read that one as soon as I finish this one. I love the format of the book which is broken into show stories about actual cases they have been on. A++ I hope they make another one when they have enough new cases to write about!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Jay and Grant inspire and amaze!

    Reading Seeking Spirits was like having all your favorite foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was a smorgasboard of delights for anybody interested in the paranormal. Believers and skeptics alike, will rip through the chapters, just to see what happens next!

    As a member of a TAPS Family team in California, it was so touching to read the story that spurred the creation of the TAPS FAMILY. I was a proud member before, even more so now.

    Read this book, folks!!! You will look forward to ever chapter and will want to recount each case with friends. It was such a bonus to have them share their wealth of knowledge on various subjects at the end of each chapter. You are getting your money's worth here folks, trust me!

    Thanks Jay and Grant for another wild ride! Can't wait for the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    All ages, any fan

    If you have seen the show, this book totally enhances the experience. I could barely tear myself away from it. I love the format they used to write this. Flows nicely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Spooky & Spectacular!

    Eerie creaks and groans, quiet whispers, chilling details! I loved every spine tingling word! This is an awesome read for anyone that loves to hear about things going bump in the night!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    Highly Recommended - You must check it out

    If you like to read about ghosts this book is for you. This is a wonderful book about stories that have never been on the show.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Seeking Spirits

    Seeking Spirits was a fascinating follow up to the book Ghost Hunters. It was not a let down after the brilliant first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    Seeking Spirits - The Lost Cases of The Atlantic Paranormal Society is Fantasti!!

    Seeking Spiritis - The Lost Cases of The Atlantic Paranormal Society is a must read for any fan of Ghost Hunters or anyone who is interested in the paranormal. Jason Hawes and Grant Wilson talk about cases that they investigated, before the show Ghost Hunters was on T.V. There are stories in the book that have never been aired on the show. The stories are interesting, educational, entertaining and heartwarming. I went on a paranormal retreat with the T.A.P.S. team in New Hampshire and brought the book to read and have it autographed. I enjoyed every minute I spent reading the book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Love it

    I love these guys they know what they are doing. This is just one of their books i own, i have all but one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    good if your a fanĀ 

    good if your a fan 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5