Customer Reviews for

Seer of Sevenwaters (Sevenwaters Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely BRILLIANT!

A full, passionate story-- with characters, whose individual tales make them come alive. An whose plot bears a resemblance to "The Odyssey" by Homer. Recommendation: "The Lost Years of Merlin" by T.A. Barron

posted by Solstice-Ballad1 on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A mixed bag

I love Juliette's previous works, but was initially unmoved by this work. The story seemed too slowto unfold, and felt a bit cliche to me. Still, I did find myself reading with more anticipation as the climax neared.

posted by paganfalcon on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Ok

    A little slower than the other books but still worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nearly As Good As The First

    I've been a fan of Juliet Marillier ever since I picked up her book 'Daughter Of The Forest' back in the year 2000. I followed the Sevenwater Series up to this book and was finding it very hard to continue on seeing as I never found the characters as compelling as the first novel. Seer of Sevenwaters rekindled my love for this series. Sibeal is an amazing character filled with fortitude of the mind and body. Her dreams of becoming a druid are powerful, yet she is so determined in this vision that she is blinded to all other alternatives. She is stubborn, a bit pretentious, but wholeheartedly supportive of family and friends. The romance, which is bound to happen in a Juliet Marillier book, is a little too fast for my liking but it develops beautifully. The tale closely resembles that of the selkies, yet is its own entity. Well worth reading for its vision, crafting, and voice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great addition to the Sevenwaters saga!

    Another great addition to the Sevenwaters saga! In this one we follow Sibeal on her path to become a druid ,Ciaran has sent her to the island of Inis Eala to spend the summer with her sisters before she makes her final pledge to become a full druid. But as with all daughters of Sevenwaters her path takes some twists and turns. Also in this book we had some continuation of Clodagh and Cathal's story but their story is far from over so I look forward to more from them.


    This was a really good story and I loved the look back in stories that were told in the hall it made me remember some of the details I had forgotten from the previous books since it has been awhile since I've read them. It also reminded me how many generations of the Sevenwaters family I have come to know and love. Sorcha's great grandchildren were born in this book and I guess I'd kind of forgotten just how far this story has come.

    The story did wrap up but there is definitely more story to tell and look forward to the next book in this wonderful series.

    4 ½ Stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Another great book!

    This book is agreat story of Sibeal the seer of the Sevenwaters family. The story developed a bit slowly, but was worth it when it finally took off. I want to know when the next one is due out? There has to be some loose ends tied up, even wish there has been an epiloge for this one. Such a place ro end this tale- wanted the rest of ending! There is a storm brewing for the family, will be interesting to see if another book is being planned?! And what happens next! G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1