Customer Reviews for

Seesmic (Twitter, Facebook, Chatter)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1067 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(233)

4 Star

(162)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(429)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

307 out of 374 people found this review helpful.

Yeah!

Just when i thought i couldn't use facebook on the nook , along comes this app! Easy to use with a pleasant interface.

posted by Urbanitra on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

562 out of 694 people found this review helpful.

?..

Should make a seperate app for facebook...

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1067 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 54
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Decent overall, often quicker than mobile web view for FB

    Good for quick check-ins, but I find that the app can spool and get caught up in itself sometimes, at which point I have to switch to the mobile web browser for Facebook, defeating the point of buying the app. Still, it works about 80% of the time, and I like the interface.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Buggy

    Various feature do not work and give authentication errors while you are logged in. DM's are not accessible along with trending topics. Authentication errors. The mobile site is actually more reliable and has similar features. This app needs work. Not recommended.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Vanessa :3

    Tried using the fb app but when i put my login username and password it said i had some sorta error. I turned my nook color on and off at least for times to retry it but i always had an error. Honestly a waste of timeee -_-

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Seesmic

    I typed in my account and it said it was wrong, i typed it on my computer and it worked. This app wasnt very good bc i even tried it a couple of times.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Solid app

    Great app. I started with Friendster, it was ok. But Seesmic is the best so far. For Facebook and Twitter.....and hey its free!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Can't log in

    I have repeatedly typed in my correct username and correct password but it will not let me log in. So it is pretty much a pointless app since it doesn't work

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    App never worked, gave me a 404 error and said I needed some kind of token. What a joke.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Cannot connect to my facebook.  Seesmic gives me an error "

    Cannot connect to my facebook.  Seesmic gives me an error "400/..... " and something about needing an active token (flashes on screen fairly quickly) and then it locks on "loading".  Now I have to figure out how to get rid of the app. 

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I cant log into twitter

    It keeps saying password or username isnt right but it is. Facebook wont log in either. Comes up with error

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No Facebook

    Keeps telling me there's an error & won't sign in on Facebook. Needs a seperate Facebook app.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Urgh

    Frustrating, I deleted this app, it doesn't work well.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Gooood

    It is great but better on browser. It works for the most part i enjoy using it

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Don't Buy

    I just got this app. It won't even let me add an account. It should not even be on here, but at least it is free. I think Barnes and Noble should get a real Facebook app because they have a twitter. Do not buy.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Almost Perfect

    I use this app on my nook tablet. Love it for accessing facebook and twitter! I just wish there was a facebook app in the market. Until then, this is much better than just using the web for quick access to your accounts!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Bad!

    Only loads about 20 recent facebook updates... then shows posts from 2 days ago. Keeps trying to refresh put it doesnt show all my friends updates

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Good, but need more.

    Its a great app. I'm able to stay connected on facebook and twitter but it does lack the ability to chat with friends and to see new notifications. I also hope that they add more places like photobucket.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Really

    Wont even load fb for me...gave me an error mess...least it was free

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Doesn't work.

    Getting an error message for Facebook, and claims my username/password is incorrect for Twitter. With all the new tablets coming out on the market, I'm finding it difficult to maintain my loyalty to the Nook when B&N limits apps to useless ones like this.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Can't login to Twitter

    Doesn't accept my Twitter username/password. Seems broken for most everyone. It should be pulled from the shop since it doesn't work.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Great app

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1067 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 54