Customer Reviews for

Seesmic (Twitter, Facebook, Chatter)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1068 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(162)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(429)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

307 out of 374 people found this review helpful.

Yeah!

Just when i thought i couldn't use facebook on the nook , along comes this app! Easy to use with a pleasant interface.

posted by Urbanitra on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

562 out of 694 people found this review helpful.

?..

Should make a seperate app for facebook...

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 429 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Useless

    Used to be a great app. Then suddenly will nit allow longin. Just gives the false notice that the user info is incorrect when it isn't. Doublechecked and verified the info. Doublechecked and verified input of the info. Uninstalled and reinstalled. Revoked and reauthorized app with Twitter. No matter what you do, you cannot connect to either Twitter or Facebook, for MONTHS now. Fix this, Loic. Your app is broken and sucking out loud. :(

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Random

    It wont let me log onto my facebook, help

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    UPDATE

    It wont let me log on to twitter

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Delect

    How do u delect dis app

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Terrible

    App stopped working sometime last year. Unable to post or even look at my timeline. Contacted the creators and no response. I shpuld just make my own dang nook app at this point this one is a piece of junk.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Ok

    I can't find out how to get to facebook and stuff and i log in and at the top of my screen it says "ERROR"

    Not satified...

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Crashed

    Fatally flawed, after using this successfully for over a year I tried to open twitter and it told me there was a connection error.
    Knowing the drill from other error messages, I archived it and followed the process to re-install, I did this many times after it told me my information was incorrect. My information was correct, it is flawed, and after reading all of these similar complaints, I wouldn't bother choosing this until they repair this application. They haven't even read these complaints because logic would tell you if you read about your product producing the same errors many times over, you would do something about it, not just ignore the complaints!
    Pass on this one.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Error

    Its telling me that there is an error while logging in so can u do something about that

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    DO NOT GET THIS APP

    This app wont log me on. I try to log into facebook.. and it says sorry.. blahblahblah then lllooaaddiinngg and it wont stop loading. I DO NOT recommend this app.. its a waste of money. Do not get this app. We need a seperate app for facebook. Kindle has it, why dont we?

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Useless

    Can't even add facebook. Keep getting a query error message.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    This needs to be fixed or removed

    You get your hopes high to be able to use your facebook for free just to be disappointed. Guess I'll pay for friendcaster. What a waste of space and time. Very disappointed

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Cant go back

    On facebook if u try to email something how do you go back toget out of email?!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Grr

    Does not work for me for some reason. It says error query token needed or something. Hope someone will fix this bug

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    Cant sign in to facebook at all.

    Cant sign in to facebook at all.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Does Not Work

    I have tried numerous times to set this up for my Twitter account but it states the user name and or password is incorrect but even after verifying they are indeed correct it still will not accept it.

    Very sad Barnes and Noble is so slow to add Android applications...if I did not dislike Apple so much I will get an IPad!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Like most Nook apps....

    ...it's a bust. Crashes on startup every time. Reinstalling and rebooting did nothing to help.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Doesnt work

    Awful. Error messages, login issues, total waste of time

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Does not work!

    I already sent a message to their website and I still can't log in! :P I want a facebook app for the Nook!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Does not work

    I only installed this last night. I have tried to use it for facebook multiple times now. But every time I try to log in it takes me to a page saying that the app is requesting OPTIONAL permissions, I hit the allow none button, or I try to skip it and it will pop up with an error message, then a loading box pops up that never loads or does anything, I keep having to force close it. Obviously this app is not going to work.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I couldn't get it to work. Whenever I tried to link it to my Fac

    I couldn't get it to work. Whenever I tried to link it to my Facebook account it gave me the same error message over and over, and would continue attempting to connect long after my Nook would power down on its own from idling.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 429 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 22