Customer Reviews for

Seesmic (Twitter, Facebook, Chatter)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1083 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(163)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(110)

1 Star

(442)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

318 out of 390 people found this review helpful.

Yeah!

Just when i thought i couldn't use facebook on the nook , along comes this app! Easy to use with a pleasant interface.

posted by Urbanitra on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

587 out of 721 people found this review helpful.

?..

Should make a seperate app for facebook...

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Raven

    I cant get it to work !!!!!!!!! :( :/

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Painful Interface

    Stops frequently, nor does it permit the simplest of features. Just trying to comment or reply is an exercise in frustration. Come ON! Barnes & Noble - let us have the real Facebook app so we needn't jailbreak our Nook Tablets.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Loading...

    Loading...loading...loading...loading...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    -.-

    I cant log onto twitter -.-

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Need to fix bug

    Wont let me login to facebook- the whole screen will not even show me the login options.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Not the same!!!

    I wanted a facebook app like the one for the iphone or android.... not this. It's weird and doesn't load right. Yeah it's free but the internet on the Nook works 10 times better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Not impressed

    I find this to be very limited. Usually don't use it but use a browser window instead

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Dissapointed

    It took only a few moments to set it up, but it has been loading for over an hour!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    A

    You can only use one of them.But it doesnt work properly on my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Facebook?

    Works pretty well for Twitter but I have no idea how to use it for FB. There is no place in the setup that asks for my FB info. It asks if i want the app to open on my wall or my profile but that's it. All it ever shows is the Twitter feed. The tutorial doesn't work, it just kicks me out to Twitter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Pretty decent app

    I cant pull up my twitter due to it telling me my accunt doesnt exist (which it does) and the fb app is decent although i cant read my messages it only allows us to respond to posts and doesnt tell me if i have new notifications...i guess thats y its free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Twitter

    It keeps giving me an error message when i try to sign in to twitter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Messages do not work

    When I contacted the developer, they told me I was logged in too many places for Twitter - kept getting a limit reached message. I signed out of everywhere else, archived, reinstalled . . . same problem. I'll just use the iPhone app. This is a waste and the developer is not helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Worthless

    Like everything else for Nook's eutered version of android. Cant sign into twitter. Says wrong user name or password. Funny because I can log in from the browser all damned day long. God I hate B&N and so regret buying this piece of crap Nook color.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Stinks

    This app stinks. It won't even load and every time I log in, it logs me out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Upset

    Just doesnt work for nook hd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    THE APP

    It is jut plainly awesome and it is free

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Pretty much sucks

    Not as powerful or intuitive as using Facebook's website, or Twitter's for that matter.

    Pretty much sucks.

    And a waste of space.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Onky half functionwl

    So fat, the only thing Seesmic does well is allow me to browse my Facebook newsfeed well. If I attempt to share a link, Seesmic encloses a "sharedbby Seesmic" comment, but the original material never appears. It also has Seesmic's icon, not my user picture. Epic fail.

    When I tried to post with a link, it also fails to make the link actionable. Finally, it constantly bothers me for feedback, but when I press the Remind Me Later and the Rate Seesmic button, the app crashes. Even when I hit the Never Remind Me Again button, I get pestered again in a few days later. Again, Epic Fail, Seesmic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Won't add my twitter accounts, needs work!

    I love my seesmic desktop application, so when I got my nook two days ago I immediately headed to the B&N ap store to see if there was a version for nook.

    facebook connected beautifully, but it won't add either of my twitter accounts. It says the username or password is incorrect, when I carefully checked them.

    Please seesmic, FIX THAT AP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6