Customer Reviews for

Seesmic (Twitter, Facebook, Chatter)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1074 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(163)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(434)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

314 out of 385 people found this review helpful.

Yeah!

Just when i thought i couldn't use facebook on the nook , along comes this app! Easy to use with a pleasant interface.

posted by Urbanitra on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

577 out of 709 people found this review helpful.

?..

Should make a seperate app for facebook...

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Works fine for Facebook

    Used Seesmic for an hour. Works much better than the Android browser on Facebook. Able to post to my wall, comment, and like.

    207 out of 255 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    A good app with a few setbacks

    Seesmic is a pretty good app if you have multiple social networking accounts to manage. When using facebook, I could not find a way to hide all of the junk my friends' games post to their wall, making my news feed extremely cluttered. Sure, I could hide these items from the website, but if I'm using the website already why use the app?

    Posting a status update was simple enough and the interface was pretty intuitive. The red coloring was a nice departure from the standard facebook blue. I wish that the app would be able to pull up full size pictures that my friends post. What it does instead is show a thumbnail, making you have to go to the actual website to view the image full size.

    179 out of 221 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Good product

    Better if they could somehow let you chat eith your friends online at facebook

    54 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great for quick access

    (facebook only review)Great layout for quick access to the news feed, your wall, and favorites. But I still prefer the website experience when I want to spend time on facebook.

    48 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Good twitter for my nook!

    I enjoy useing twitter and facebook on my nook with this appp!

    42 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Solid app

    Great app. I started with Friendster, it was ok. But Seesmic is the best so far. For Facebook and Twitter.....and hey its free!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Gooood

    It is great but better on browser. It works for the most part i enjoy using it

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Almost Perfect

    I use this app on my nook tablet. Love it for accessing facebook and twitter! I just wish there was a facebook app in the market. Until then, this is much better than just using the web for quick access to your accounts!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    It was an amazing app no doubt! But I reinstalled the app for my Nook Color and now I can't log into twitter and I contactes their support team multiple times and I have no response at all. It's frustrating

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Best way to check facebook on nook tablet

    It's a good app to check Facebook. Better than using the internet browser on the nook tablet. Wish Nook had it's own full Facebook app like other tablets

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Confused???

    What i dont get is how you search for games on fb that you want to look and i also dont under stand how you look up people!!!other than that its a great app.(help me please)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awsome

    Dont listen to the people who dont have enough common sense to work this app. I use it all the time and have no complaints. What i like best is the fact that you can use this app to upload pictures to fb from your nook photo gallery

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Help!

    It would let me sign in to either one of my accouts-facebook or twitter. Can someone help me, pleae?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Like it

    It is easy to use, but would like to use my google plus with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Works

    Best such app for Nook in my opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    4.5 Stars!!!!

    A pretty good app, useful and reliable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great for Twitter

    best twitter app for NT that i have found so far. easy navigation, easy settings.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cant beat the price

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Fb?

    I need a great facebook app because i use it for buisness... Is this the best one?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Ok

    It is ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9