Customer Reviews for

Seesmic (Twitter, Facebook, Chatter)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1080 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(163)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(440)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

315 out of 387 people found this review helpful.

Yeah!

Just when i thought i couldn't use facebook on the nook , along comes this app! Easy to use with a pleasant interface.

posted by Urbanitra on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

583 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

?..

Should make a seperate app for facebook...

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good app for facebook

    I'm only using this app for facebook at the moment, but overall it works well and has most, not all, of facebook's features. I wouls certainly recommend it though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good enough

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great addition to the app library!

    Great app for any social network users (esp facebook and twitter). The layout takes some getting used to but its a good alternative to using the web to get to facebook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Very Happy - Great Facebook & Twitter App

    I'm a longtime Hootsuite user, but since they don't have a Nook app (that I'm aware of) I loaded up this app. It has performed wonderfully. Account set up was quick and easy and the navigation only took a few minutes to acclimate myself to (like switching between accounts by tapping the Seesmic icon in the upper left corner amd such).

    Overall, I'm very happy with this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Removing/Logging out

    To remove your account or log out of this app, go to all your accounts and press and hold the account you want deleted! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Is there any other option really:) ?

    It is fine, does what it suppossed to, so thank you to the people who developed this app...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Cool thing

    I luv this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Vcdswqyjsn nk,nk???gn

    Vbvhgyuygc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Does what it's supposed to do.

    Simply put, this is a great app and it does what it is meant to do. There are some details that are different from others, like hootsuite, that might make you prefer the user experience of one over the other. But this app is well made and very worth trying if you are looking for a social media management tool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Is good but...

    Is good but, it takes a long time to load on some things. It does help me to manage everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Fdgvsw

    Do u have to pay for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Pretty nice

    Fun app to use. Slightly different than facebook but i think that adds to the appeal. A little clunky to use at times but better than having to see things on a smaller screen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Pretty good

    Like it
    but should make a google plus account available

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    This app is great! Its going to take some getting used to, because i used facebook in the web browser for a while, but ill learn how to work this! It responds very fast and my only complaint is that i cant change the color, but thats alright. :P

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Good

    I used this to check my facebook and twitter, and its very good. Nice design.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Djf

    Ok?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    I think it was good but you dont get to check your notifications or pribate messages on fb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Lovvvee

    Way better than friendcaster and not a waste

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Ok

    Its great but the could have them on different apps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9