Customer Reviews for

Seize the Night

Average Rating 4
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommended!

Be sure to read both books in the Christopher Snow series! There was supposed to be a 3rd, but Koontz apparently never got around to writing it! Wish he would!

posted by DeanKoontz-Fan on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boring Sleeper

While I am an avid Dean Koontz fan, and have read all his books to date, I find Seize The Night a boring sequal to Fear Nothing, which was equally boring. It has taken me a week to read 150 pages. I start to fall asleep everytime I read this book. Too much irrelevant...
While I am an avid Dean Koontz fan, and have read all his books to date, I find Seize The Night a boring sequal to Fear Nothing, which was equally boring. It has taken me a week to read 150 pages. I start to fall asleep everytime I read this book. Too much irrelevant detail and so far, nothing has transpired that has even made my heart skip a beat. I hope he doesn't write a third novel in this trilogy. I will, however, finish this book because I finish everything I start....no matter how boring!

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Recommended!

    Be sure to read both books in the Christopher Snow series! There was supposed to be a 3rd, but Koontz apparently never got around to writing it! Wish he would!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    Monkey Armaggedon

    Chris Snow just trying to save the world here, monsters, insanity, deadly government project, and evil monkeys, the perfect concotion that takes the easy out of the end of the world. Grab yer glock and lets go save the world everyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding

    One of the most enjoyable books I've read by Dean Koontz, the interaction between characters is quite entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    THE THRILLING SEQUAL TO FEAR NOTHING!

    FOR YEARS NOW I HAVE BEEN A GREAT DEAN KOONTZ FAN. THIS MAY BE WEIRD SINCE I STARTED READING HIS BOOKS IN THE 6TH GRADE. ALL HIS BOOKS CATCTH MY ATTENTION AND MY MOM HAS TO YELL AT ME TO PUT THE BOOK DOWN AND DO HOUSE WORK! IN SEIZE THE NIGHT YOU GET TO SEE WHAT HAS PROGREESED IN THE YOUNG MAN'S LIFE SINCE THE FIRST BOOK .ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT IT IS VERY WELL WRITTEN AND EXCEPTIONALY THRILLING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great author

    I love Dean Koontz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great great great

    Need I say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    My very first Dean Koontz book. Been reading him ever since!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended this book.

    Will there be of this Christopher Snow Series? Loved the story, the character and would love more. I just couldn't put this book and Fear Nothing down. Read both of them in three days. MORE PLEASE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Thoroughly enjoyable.

    This primary character is wonderfully likeable and the storyline is such a good read, I found myself wishing it could be a TV series. Would love to return to the characters week after week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    this book is an adventure

    I read this years ago. It is unforgettable...full of intrigue. i love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    Riveting From The Beginning

    From the very start, when Christopher Snow is compelled to search for the lost son of a former lover, to the very last page when he and his friends take a well deserved surfing adventure in the sea, this book held my interest. I loved the relationships between Snow and his closest friends. I loved Snow's sense of humor even in the face of adversary, and thought that the plot line was extremely entertaining. Christopher Snow takes the reader along with him to discover the reason behind several mysterious kidnappings along with the dissappearance of his beloved dog. Along the way, he faces several difficulties including a pack of murderous monkeys, a club wielding assasin, and deranged members of law enforcement. Some of the town's members are slowly 'becoming' something so sinister, so vile, that even they cannot stand themselves and eventually commit suicide. What they are changing into eludes Chris at first, but as he slowly unviels the horror, he also discovers something not so honorable in his own past. This book is full of mystery and suspense. The way Koontz describes scenery, objects, and people is phenomenal. He leaves you yearning for more and turning each page as though you were standing right beside Snow and virtually feeling evil breathing on the back of your neck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    Loved both books, still waiting for the third.

    I have been a fan for a number of years. Loved all of Koontz books. Amazing story line, page turner, couldn't put it down. Finished it in one sitting. Recommended it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    Still Waiting!!!

    Excellent! Fear Nothing and Seize The Night left me waiting for the third book. Christopher Snow where are you???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    Loved This Book!!

    This is a good book if you are looking for a lot of adventure and thrill to keep you awake all night reading. I gave this book 5 starz because I thought it was a very well thought out, futuristic suspense thriller, and I love those kind of books. The characters in Seize the Night reached out to me & pulled me into their world. The whole 'Time Machine' theory in this book was very compelling. A friend dies, then the others go back through the time machine and he's alive again. Get that! Christopher Snow really has a knack for getting into trouble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2003

    Gotta read it.

    When I first read Fear Nothing I was disapointed because it left me hanging. I didn't know there was a second book. This is the best book I have ever read. You must read Fear Nothing first. I could not put this book down. Please Dean write a third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    Love Christopher Snow

    I have read all of Dean Koontz's books and will continue to read them, but the Chris Snow TRILOIGY is by far the best. Like others I am anxoiusly awaiting the third installmant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2003

    Where is the final book on Chris Snow?

    Great book. I am waiting for the third and final story on Chris Snow. I am ready to add it to my Koontz library. However, I will not read or purchase another Koontz novel until he finishes the Chris Snow story. I do not want to be left hanging on another one if he is not going to finish the job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    Looking forward to a sequel

    I loved this book. Fear Nothing, the beginning of this story of a guy with XP and his amazing dog got me hooked. I have been hoping there would be a third installment to this storyline. Most of the other books by Dean Koontz freak me out too much,I don't like the graphic gory stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    too much

    excellen book. don't ruin it trying to make it into a movie. my favorite book ever from the entire dean koont library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    Amazed

    'Seize The Night' was the first book I read from Dean Koontz last year Spring. I found it in my college bookstore and was interested mainly because of the book cover. Once I got into the book, however, I couldn't put it down. After reading it, I had to get Fear Nothing (the first book) and since then I've been addicted to Koontz. I've read five including The Funhouse and Tick Tock but 'Seize The Night' is still my favorite book. I fell in love with the main character, Christopher Snow, so you can imagine my delight when I heard that there will be another book. If you're seriously looking for a book to make you stay up all night to read it and want a character to genuinely care about, Chris Snow and 'Seize The Night' are for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5