Customer Reviews for

Seize the Night (Dark-Hunter Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 614 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(431)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Best!!!

This is one of my favorite from Sherrilyn Kenyon. You immediately fall in love with Val, and Tabitha. Val is a sexy, Roman warrior who falls head over heels for the crazy, ball of fun Tabitha. What more could you want when you have a sexier than sin Roman warrior, an...
This is one of my favorite from Sherrilyn Kenyon. You immediately fall in love with Val, and Tabitha. Val is a sexy, Roman warrior who falls head over heels for the crazy, ball of fun Tabitha. What more could you want when you have a sexier than sin Roman warrior, and an eccentric, ball of fun woman, named Tabitha. There is love is something I think everyone deserves. For some reason this one book touched me the most, expect for Acheron. I recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect romance.

posted by Ekhaynes on December 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved Tabby

Seize The Night
Valerius was born into a noble family. He was taught that kindness was a weakness and his brothers delivered the final blow to him, when they killed him. There was no one in his human life that cared for him and he found he had even less friends and lov...
Seize The Night
Valerius was born into a noble family. He was taught that kindness was a weakness and his brothers delivered the final blow to him, when they killed him. There was no one in his human life that cared for him and he found he had even less friends and loved ones in his dark hunter life. For years he tried to avoid those who his family had hurt, wail he was human, but now in the same city with the man his grandfather crucified and the brother he who endured unimaginable torture by their father for his acts of kindness toward his brother; whom at the time he only knew as a slave, only learn he is his brother. All of this made him a bit stand offish, and he was hated by almost all the dark hunters and their squires. He never pictured anything good to come of his life, till he met Tabitha.
Tabitha was wild, unrefined, stubborn, and sassy to boot all wrapped up in a warriors body. None had ever drawn him as she did everything that annoyed him about her only drew him closer to her. She was like no woman he even met. He knew he couldn't keep her, but he couldn't let her go. He met her family and was astonished with the love and devotion her sister had for each other. Then he learns that Tabitha was the twin sister to Amanda the wife of Kyrian. Kyrain was a great warrior; his grandfather saw as a challenge; then slept with Kyrians wife and turned her against him. Then after he had taken his wife in from of him Valerius's grandfather crucified Kyrian in front of everyone. If this was not a large enough blow to Kyrian, Valerius was the spitting image of his grandfather. He knew right away this was trouble; he could be the cause of her family hardships but again he couldn't let her go.
All petty differences aside everyone is going to have to work together there is a war on new Orleans and the Daimons were winning. There are so many deaths the council is having trouble hiding them all. The target of all the madness is Tabitha, Amanda and Kyrian. Somehow they need to all work together and save everyone wail keeping each other safe.
I liked this book I think Tabitha had a lot of fire. I really liked her personality. Valerius is sexy in his own way , but really it was Tabby who made this story happen . Val was very funny to tease and I loved how he just didn't get it sometimes. But the best was when Tabby stuck up for him, she knew she seen a good person and he needed protecting, maybe even from himself. I am very much enjoying this series. Stephanie had me read this first one a while back and I have gotten a bit busy but I'm focused now I want to finish this series I have get to read one I didn't like. This one is not my favorite but I did enjoy it and I loved how almost all the dark hunters were in it for at least a few minutes, I miss them after I'm done with their books. I was happy with the ending and I think you will be to
My Rating:31/2

posted by Athenna on August 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 617 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best!!!

    This is one of my favorite from Sherrilyn Kenyon. You immediately fall in love with Val, and Tabitha. Val is a sexy, Roman warrior who falls head over heels for the crazy, ball of fun Tabitha. What more could you want when you have a sexier than sin Roman warrior, and an eccentric, ball of fun woman, named Tabitha. There is love is something I think everyone deserves. For some reason this one book touched me the most, expect for Acheron. I recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    This is by far my favorite book in the series so far. I am read

    This is by far my favorite book in the series so far. I am reading them in order.
    It was suspensful, the many of the main characters were in it and a major part of the
    plot. All the men in this series are drama magnets. I think that's what I like about them.
    Usually it's the women who are in that situation. I am not going to kiss and tell...
    read it for yourself...... : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book in the series but I also cried as lives were l

    I loved this book in the series but I also cried as lives were lost in this book, but it also brings alot of things together from the begining books. I have read this book and others over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous Read :)

    I only need to say five little words - "I absolutely love this series!" OMG - I cannot get enough of the Dark-Hunters. Keep them coming and I'll keep reading them. Love! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    One of the best!

    I really enjoyed reading this one! It has all of the elements of the dark hunter series that you love but I also found it to be more humorous. Tabitha is wild one and Val is straight laced but they fit together. You will end up rooting for them even though there is major issue with them being together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Must read!

    Tabitha and Valerian are two of my absolute favorite characters. I read this all the time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Good Read

    I just finished reading both Zarek and valerius stories and i could not put them down excellent reading lovee Seize the night and Sins of the night

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST MUST MUST READ !!

    Okay, I haven't exactly read all the books in the series leading up to this one (1-5), just 2 (Night Pleasures) & 4 (Dance With The Devil). However, this one is my favoriteeee of them all. I was absolutely in love with Kyrian & Amanda so when I read that they were going to be in this book I had to read it. Then I found myself falling in love with Tabitha and Valerius more. I felt like they fell in love kinda early into the book, but then I realized that it was because he wasn't as guarded as other Dark Hunters I've read before. He didn't let his past affect him in the present as much as the others. The pace was perfect, found out a lot more about Archeon (whom I love), and the adorable Simi made me literally laugh out loud. I could go on forever, I loved it & highly recommend it for anyone looking for a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Good, but by no means a masterpeice.

    For what they are, the dark hunter series are fun reads, but if you're looking for more depth, search elsewere. Pretty sexy though ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    EXCELLENT

    I have read the series from the beginning and this is the 6th book. This one was by far my favorite. I love all the books in the series, but this one was hands down my favorite! I loved the characters, plot, romance, action and lovers who are each others match from start to finish. Great book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Series you won't regret reading

    What can you say when you have read 6-8 some in order some not, of a series that has yet to disappoint. Again, Kenyon develops new charcters, ties them with previous one, brings in human non-immortal dark huntress, a brother to a previous dark hunter turned God. What I can say is that each of these tourtured souls, find love and acceptance that they never dreamed possible and put the past behind them. Kenyon has a hell of a series here and I can't wait to read on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Keep Going Back for Kenyon

    It's happened! It's official! The more books I read in this series, the more books I want to continue reading in this series! Tabitha, who we met in former books, has rooted herself in my heart as one of my favorite characters (Ash is still #1, of course). Her interaction with Valerius is really endearing. Valerius warmed me with his cold outer shell. This book may be the turning point as many, many unpredictable things happen that overwhelm you. You will race to get the next book to see what else is coming. This is a great series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2010

    Loved Tabby

    Seize The Night
    Valerius was born into a noble family. He was taught that kindness was a weakness and his brothers delivered the final blow to him, when they killed him. There was no one in his human life that cared for him and he found he had even less friends and loved ones in his dark hunter life. For years he tried to avoid those who his family had hurt, wail he was human, but now in the same city with the man his grandfather crucified and the brother he who endured unimaginable torture by their father for his acts of kindness toward his brother; whom at the time he only knew as a slave, only learn he is his brother. All of this made him a bit stand offish, and he was hated by almost all the dark hunters and their squires. He never pictured anything good to come of his life, till he met Tabitha.
    Tabitha was wild, unrefined, stubborn, and sassy to boot all wrapped up in a warriors body. None had ever drawn him as she did everything that annoyed him about her only drew him closer to her. She was like no woman he even met. He knew he couldn't keep her, but he couldn't let her go. He met her family and was astonished with the love and devotion her sister had for each other. Then he learns that Tabitha was the twin sister to Amanda the wife of Kyrian. Kyrain was a great warrior; his grandfather saw as a challenge; then slept with Kyrians wife and turned her against him. Then after he had taken his wife in from of him Valerius's grandfather crucified Kyrian in front of everyone. If this was not a large enough blow to Kyrian, Valerius was the spitting image of his grandfather. He knew right away this was trouble; he could be the cause of her family hardships but again he couldn't let her go.
    All petty differences aside everyone is going to have to work together there is a war on new Orleans and the Daimons were winning. There are so many deaths the council is having trouble hiding them all. The target of all the madness is Tabitha, Amanda and Kyrian. Somehow they need to all work together and save everyone wail keeping each other safe.
    I liked this book I think Tabitha had a lot of fire. I really liked her personality. Valerius is sexy in his own way , but really it was Tabby who made this story happen . Val was very funny to tease and I loved how he just didn't get it sometimes. But the best was when Tabby stuck up for him, she knew she seen a good person and he needed protecting, maybe even from himself. I am very much enjoying this series. Stephanie had me read this first one a while back and I have gotten a bit busy but I'm focused now I want to finish this series I have get to read one I didn't like. This one is not my favorite but I did enjoy it and I loved how almost all the dark hunters were in it for at least a few minutes, I miss them after I'm done with their books. I was happy with the ending and I think you will be to
    My Rating:31/2

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    You go girl!

    I loved, loved, and loved this book! In this one we finally get to see a story about Tabitha who I've been interested in since she first appeared in book 2. I love that she knows what she wants and is not scared about what people think about her. I never would have thought her and Val would have been pared up but I'm glad for it. This installment had me laughing out loud many times and I mean out loud, I was in the park reading so I got a few weird looks. Not only that though this particular book had it all as far as the emotional spectrum goes at one point my eyes watered very real tears. This one will remain in my home library and it deservers all the 5 stars I gave.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Seize indeed!

    Oh my, my, my! I was so looking forward to reading this book as Val was involved and was "getting involved" with Amanda's twin, Tabitha. I was soooo looking forward to the family drama reaction of this occurring and I have to say I was pleasantly pleased. It was a nice twist to see someone so outspoken such as Tabitha to end up with some one so hell bent on being "proper" such as Val. This match just goes to show that maybe opposites do, in fact, attract.
    I also love how Zarek and Kyrian found out the truth about Val in this and sort of cut him some slack.
    Interesting addition to the DH's, and no, I'm not going to spoil it and tell you the name of who joins, although I have to say I think it is a nice addition, just not under the circumstances in which he was brought over.
    I think SK is doing a great job at introducing bits and pieces of Ash into the story lines and just what he truly is. And who would of thought that Simi would be interested in what she did....again, not spoiling it for you.
    Overall a really good read, and this book shows that SK is definitely making the plot to these stories good and is anything other than predictable. I enjoy this series even more so than the first couple of books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    <3 A Great book in a Great Series <3

    I highly recomend this book to all that like Paranormal Romance, with emphasis on the romance. The entire collection of about 26 books is in my permanent library. As always in a long series some are better than others and I enjoyed them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Dark-Hunters

    Anyone who has not read Sherrilyn Kenyon dont know what they are missing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    Absolutely a Must Have!

    I've read all of the Dark Hunter's series. I've laughed and cried through these stories. Can't put them down and find myself reading until the book is finished, late into the night. I'm waiting for More! Alas! If writing a book would be a simple as reading. Thank you so much Sherrilyn Kenyon! You are my hero!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Tugs at your hearstrings and thrills you

    It is a touching story that tugs at your hearstrings. It includes Zarek, and pulls you in and makes you feel for Zarek and Valerius, and makes you want to kick Valerius in the butt for being so stubborn, but aren't they all. It is funny and thrilling, with danger mixed in. Good read, with a great ending. It also gives you more insight into Acheron.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Sweetwillow

    Crouched low.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 617 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31