Customer Reviews for

Selected Works (1972-1999)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not good enough

    Sorry to say it but this box set doesn¿t live up to my expectations. Only disc 3 doesn¿t suffer from too short a playing time, and when you listen to the comment (»welcome back to the second half of our show«, which comes 25 minutes into the 60 minutes long live disc) you can¿t help but think which songs you have missed out on. 60 minutes - they surely could have put on 3 or 4 more songs, couldn¿t they? As for the booklet it surely misses a discography. Personally I have all Eagles¿ records on the shelf, but for the new Eagles fan it must be confusing not to be able to see from which records the songs are taken. That said it¿s a fine idea with the themes on the 3 studio CD¿s but it¿s not enough to justify byuing the box. The few new songs are not that interesting, either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How not to put out a box set.

    Everything that you don't want in a box set is here. Starting with disc one (The early years) whose running time is a meager 50 minutes. Why the compiliers felt the need to not include more album tracks from the first three albums is a mystery. With a possible 6 or 7 more songs (Take the Devil,Midnight Flyer, Ol'55, Bitter Creek, Out of Control, Journey of the Sorcerers are the main omissions) the first disc would have gotten the set off on the right foot. Disc two (The ballads) also suffers from the same problems as the first disc. Short running time and missing key album tracks. Disc three is the most complete of the set including most of non ballad tracks off Hotel California and The Long Run. Included is a brief glimpse into studio sessions, nothing revealing...mostly filler. Disc four is the Millenium Concert which is interesting, sometimes good, and material which has never been released. While the box is impressive the book looks like it belongs in a box set made 12 years ago. Another bummer. All five studio albums, the studio tracks plus any high quality live material could have easily fit on four discs. Add to that an informative and historical book with discography and sessionography info...Now that would be a good box set. Unless you really want the Millennium Concert material stick with the individual albums or greatest hits packages already available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1