BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sensational Scarfs; 44 Great Ways to Turn a Scarf into a Fabulous Fashion Look

Average Rating 3.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fun

This is such a good book, especially for people that have problems with tying anything! I am going to buy some more for gifts.

posted by ltxcity1 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

This is a very small book printed on cheap paper. Only a few neck styles for scarves (scarfs!) were included. I ordered it but did not purchase it. I wish it would have been better. I wanted to learn more.

posted by Pamommy on February 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Fun

    This is such a good book, especially for people that have problems with tying anything! I am going to buy some more for gifts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Practical and objective

    It is nice to find a small, practical book that reminds you how to tie a proper knot and how to drape a scarf that can make your outfit unique and interesting. It makes traveling easy - take two 3 piece outfits, a couple of scarves, and voila! Many different outfits from just a little. The size of the book is nice if you are learning - you can take it with you, and at home, store it in the same drawer or box you keep the scarves in!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Not worth the money

    This is a very small book printed on cheap paper. Only a few neck styles for scarves (scarfs!) were included. I ordered it but did not purchase it. I wish it would have been better. I wanted to learn more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2000

    kerri's review

    hi christina ,woz zuuup !!!! i must say that your web site gave me great help to my course work,i am so glad that i am the first to write my review. I love your designs of your scarfs,and i must say you do look great in that picture.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Awful

    I bought several copies of this book to give to friends along with a scarf for birthday gifts. It was so deficient in interesting ideas and instructions that I returned all the copies. I had assumed that the book would include lots of ideas for wearing scarves around the neck. It did not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    SnowwStorm

    More! Please! Read Shadows of Days at "shadowed day". You should read book one After the War at "fields of gold" it is finished and Chapter one is way down and Chapter two is on result two down a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Applethorn's Tale

    Applethorn's Tale
    Chapter Two:

    Just then, a pale cream-furred shecat pushed her way into the bramble nursery. Her soft fur was patched with white, and her eyes were a bright blue.
    "Dawnbreak..." Fireflower panted, seeing Applekit's mother enter the den. Her amber eyes were filled with pain and exaustion, and she breathed heavily.
    "Is Fireflower okay?" Applekit asked Dawnbreak worriedly, turning her gaze towards the cream shecat.
    "I hope so," the queen answered, a pang of worry in her eyes.
    "The first kit is coming," Hareflight said suddenly, his voice sharp. Fireflower yowled, and a dark gray tomkit slid out into the world.
    Dustpaw quickly took the kit, and began to clean it, licking the soft kitten fur the wrong way to help warm it up.
    "You're doing fine," Shadefang whispered in his mate's ear, though his voice shook, and his amber eyes were filled with worry. Applekit wondered why everyone was so worried. Fireflower had just had a kit. What was wrong about that?
    The red shekit glanced at the newborn tom, and noticed that it was awfully small. Was that the problem?
    "The next kit's coming!" Dustpaw meow, his pale gray tabby fur bristling.
    The next kit was a yellow shekit, with white paws and pale tabby stripes. Dawnbreak took the shekit an began to lick her fur clean.
    "One more," Hareflight said. Applekit could see that Fireflower was growing more tired by the minute, and that the second kit was just as small as the first.
    The last kit was a dark red shekit with white paws. After Dustpaw had cleaned the shekit, he placed it beside the others. Fireflower flopped on her side, red flank heaving.
    "They're beautiful," Shadefang purred.
    Hareflight gave Fireflower some herbs—including a dark green leaf called borage that he explained was to help her milk come. He also gave Fireflower some thyme, to help with the shock.
    "I'll check back on the kits in a few minutes," the pale ginger tom meowed. "Call if anything else happens." At that, he and Dustpaw left the nursery.
    "What should we name them?" the queen asked her mate.
    "How about Meadowkit, for the yellow shekit?" Shadefang suggested, resting his tail-tip on his daughter.
    "I like that," Fireflower purred. "And how about Redkit, for the other shekit, and for the tom, Shadedkit, after you?"
    The black tom nodded in agreement, and Dawnbreak purred, "Those are beautiful names."
    "Can we play with them?" Batkit asked.
    "No, not untill they're older," the cream queen meowed. "They're too little to play right now."
    "Let's go see if Ghostblade is back from patrol," Heatherkit suggested, and headed for the exit.
    "Good idea!" Frostkit meowed, his icy blue eyes lighting up. "Mabye he brought back a mouse for me."
    Applekit followed her littermates out the door, after saying goodbye to Fireflower and the kits. She found her siblings clustered around the returning hunting patrol, which consisted of Crystalshard, a pale gray shecat, Ghostblade, and Riverblaze. They all carried prey in their jaws.
    "Hi daddy!" Heatherkit purred, bouncing around Ghostblade. "Fireflower had kits!! Isn't that great?"
    "It sure is, little one," the pale gray warrior purred.
    "They're names are Meadowkit, Shadedkit, and Redkit," Applekit added.
    Dawnbreak padded up to join the kits and Ghostblade, and purred warmly as he licked her ear. But Applekit noticed something shine in her eyes—was it sadness, disapointment, or something else?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Scarves

    Not contemporary...cant believe i wasted my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Birdie

    THEY HAVE HEARD! THIS MEANING ALL AROUND THE WORLD! *does Caramelldansen*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Vanessa

    Gtg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1