Customer Reviews for

Sense of Evil (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is a MUST READ!!!!!

As I am in the process of reading the Bishop/SCU series, I have not found ONE of this series that did not just "take me away"! Kay Hooper writes in a way that keeps you in suspense every minute. If you are into FBI/Crime series books, this is the one that you must rea...
As I am in the process of reading the Bishop/SCU series, I have not found ONE of this series that did not just "take me away"! Kay Hooper writes in a way that keeps you in suspense every minute. If you are into FBI/Crime series books, this is the one that you must read!

posted by jrussell2002 on May 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Worst book I've ever read

This is the worst book I've ever read. In fact, is was so bad I was only able to make it through the first 200 pages before I just simply couldn't read it any longer. This is the first time I've ever stopped reading a novel because it was so bad. It was extremely bor...
This is the worst book I've ever read. In fact, is was so bad I was only able to make it through the first 200 pages before I just simply couldn't read it any longer. This is the first time I've ever stopped reading a novel because it was so bad. It was extremely boring and predictable.

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Bishop series excellent reading!!!! Spine tingling!!!

    Makes you investigate every noise you hear in your home,and to get up and check to see if all windows and doors are locked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    This is a MUST READ!!!!!

    As I am in the process of reading the Bishop/SCU series, I have not found ONE of this series that did not just "take me away"! Kay Hooper writes in a way that keeps you in suspense every minute. If you are into FBI/Crime series books, this is the one that you must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    Worst book I've ever read

    This is the worst book I've ever read. In fact, is was so bad I was only able to make it through the first 200 pages before I just simply couldn't read it any longer. This is the first time I've ever stopped reading a novel because it was so bad. It was extremely boring and predictable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2005

    What a great Author

    I absolutely loved this book. Kay Hoopers story telling abilities are very powerful. I love the suspense all the way to the last few pages. Only one other author has kept my attention in a book like she has. A+++++

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    WHAT A READ!

    I loved the suspense, the fast paced action, and the characters. This is my third book of Kay's and I find her very satisfying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2003

    Brilliant, Outstanding, Stupendous.........

    You must know how much I love 'Kay' books when I paid $23.00 because I couldn't wait until I got back from vacation. Anyway, this book is so fantastic because it has a lot of twists and turns and gives you different impressions of who the killer might be and all of the ones you thought it would be -----ISN'T. This genre of books that she's been writing, I think goes above and beyond anything else she has written (even though I have most of her previous works). But the 'Evil' and 'Shadow' books as well as the 'Thief' books have you waiting for the next installment. Buy it, read it and please, please make it a 'Keeper' as I have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Brilliant storytelling

    In Hastings, South Carolina, Police chief Rafe Sullivan knows the third blond victim means a serial killer is on he loose. What he cannot fathom is how the culprit persuades these intelligent young women to enter the woods with him. There is no hint of a struggle in any of the three homicides which makes sense to the local cop.<P> To help Rafe, the FBI¿s Special Crimes Unit sends Agent Isabel Adams to work the case. Upon meeting Isabel, Rafe has cardiac arrest when he sees her, the profile of the victims. Though her police skills are top rate, Rafe knows the Feds have numerous elite cops to do this job. As they work together to end this evil killer, Rafe learns why Isabel with her special talent was sent to assist him.<P> Though similar, especially the killer, to a recent tidal wave of serial killer novels, SENSE OF EVIL is a well-written entertaining police procedural with touches of romance and the paranormal. The story line is loaded with suspense that is somewhat relieved by the glib and flippant Isabel. Rafe is a concerned cop worried about the killer striking again and frantic over the safety of Isabel who he loves. SENSE OF EVIL is a fine entry amidst the sub-genre flood of novels.<P> Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    A very interesting read

    The whole series is a very interesting take on head hunters. While occasionally I felt the books went a little overboard, the stories were well thought out and kept my interest all the way through book 12. I will wait until the next trilogy is complete before continuing on. But I will definitely continue on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    One of my favorites

    Love bishop series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Great

    I was totally surprised at the ending. I never saw it coming. Hurray again for Kay Hooper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    Couldn't put it down!

    I loved this book. I couldn't put it down. I hope that there is more books in this series after this one. This book makes me want to find the first books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2004

    Wow

    This is my 1st Kay Hooper book to be read and the first of many. I really enjoyed the suspense and detailed descriptions of the crime scenes. You have got to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2004

    Loved it - Loved it - Loved it!!!More trilogies please!!!!

    Could not put this one down... I've read only the last 8 titles written by Ms Hooper but find I'm NEVER disappointed. Each story is so unique and this one's probably the best. Up all night reading, then thankful for the daylight. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2004

    As Good as Gore

    This psychological thriller is inundated with suspense. Hooper's style reminds me of H Jay Scheuermann, author of The Gore Experiment and Paint Me As I Am. Her characters are believable and the plot is always intense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2004

    Hope there's another one coming after this!

    Kay Hoopers Sense of Evil was great! I couldn't put it down. I love all of her books and they just keep getting better!! A must read for anyone who loves thrillers with great twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    this was not a romance!

    I have read all of kay hoopers books and I am really disappointed with this one. no romance at all. I could not believe how it ended. did they forget a last chapter? the plot was good i never guessed who-done-it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    GOOD READ, BUT TYPICAL

    I love Kay Hooper books. But this one and Always a Thief were just too predictable. No suspense or thrills, the same old Kay Hooper story. It seems to me shes getting too comfortable in the same old thing. If you are new to Kay Hooper you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4