Customer Reviews for

Sensual Confessions

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Brenda Jackson does it again!

    Ms. Jackson's combination of strong yet tender men, feminine yet resilient women, a little mystery, and a great story is her trademark. This is another great read about a man who is sure he wants to stay a bachelor until he finds the woman he can't live without! Read it now!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    One of Brenda's Best

    This is one of Brenda's most sensual books. I could not put the book down. The book was almost to the point of erotic, but she knew where to draw the line. The characters were very sensual and hypnotic. If you are in a relationship yourself, you could place yourself it the role of the characters to heat up your own romance. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It's not often I go back and read a book again, but I definitely will this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    Romantic Escape

    I purchased this book while away for a weekend. My husband had business meetings to attend, so it was used to occupy my time while he was away, and did it! I loved this book and how magical it made me feel. Brenda has a way of allowing her words to rise up off the page and take you on a love journey filled with all the fuss, drama and love that you can stand. I really enjoyed this selection, as I have many of her others. We go on vacation to the Bahamas in July, I plan on taking a couple of Brenda's books with me. They never dissappoint! I will be waiting for the next book to be released!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    OMG!.....Can u say A-W-E-S-O-M-E

    This has to go down as one of my favorite romance-suspence thrillers of all time. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. I first stumbled across this author's work about a month ago when I first got my nook tablet. In that short time I've read 3 of her novels. This woman is gonna make me one of her biggest supporters yet! Absolutely love this one!! Just when u think you've heard of love and lovemaking explained in every way possible....just read one of Mrs. Jackson's books. This story has romance, humor, massive egos, love making sessions that will make u cross your legs & fan yourself all while there's a killer on the loose. A MUST READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Blade's Big Time Payback!!!

    I simply loved this story!!! Brenda Jackson is my all-time favorite romance author, and she really put her foot in this story!!! This is definitely a story I plan to read again and again!!! Samari had Blade coming and going. Right on, Samari!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2010

    I love this book!!!

    i have only ever read one other book by brenda jackson and this is my first madaris family series. i absolutely loved it. blade is so...what can i say. he is cocky, handsome and sweet. and totally knows how to show a girl a good time! samari is smart, sassy and a total hot head. they're perfect for each other! i intend to read more of the madaris family. they make you want to be invited to christmas with them, they are loving, fierce and compassionate. oh...there is so much to say. please just read it. it not only has some steamy sex scenes, but some really sweet moments from blade and a really good plot. i have read some romance novels that don't have a lot of depth, but this one actually gave me goose bumps while i was discovering who was trying to hurt sam (samari) in the book. please just pick up or download this book. it is so worth it. i read it in one day!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2010

    Good

    great read same story line but overal good. can't wait for the next one
    :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Cry

    Got it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Readaholic

    Great love story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great book

    Another great read by Mrs. Jackson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    best book ever

    this book is the best in the whole world

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2010

    Yummy! :-)

    Breath takingly sensual...

    Keep a fan near by. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Long Live the Madaris Men!

    Madaris Men....need I say more. Well done Mz. Jackson! Once again, I was caught up by the time I got through the first chapter and every time I had five minutes to read my face was in the book! Lawd have mercy, them Madaris Men are somethin else!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sensual COnfessions

    All I can say is that Blade is a bad man. He is a hunk and he has a sense of romance. He has time and little did Sam know that it would be just a matter of time.

    I've got to give Sam her props as well. I saw a little of myself in her. Not many women can contain themselves for as long as she had. Not to mention the amount of fire she and spunk she had.

    Blade was like the other Madaris men when they found who they wanted to spend the rest of their lives with. He set his mind what he wanted and he did not take no for an answer. He swept Sam off her feet before she knew they had even left the ground.

    Sam finally came to her senses and guess what else?

    Read the book. It brought ideas of romance and seduction that I thought were lost. This was a one night read. It left me feeling warm, but one day the training will pay off. SMILE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6