BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sent (Missing Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(326)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!

I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of...
I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of those books I couldnt put down. Margaret Peterson Haddix is one of my favorite authors. I have read many other books by her such as the Shadow Children Series. She is an amazing author. Now i just have to wait until the next one!

posted by livelaughlove4evr on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

do not by this book, I nearly died of boredom

sucks, I did not even try to finish it. what a waste of money! the first book was a three star book but the second is a colosil fail!!!! :(!!!!!

posted by stupid on March 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 478 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT!

    I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of those books I couldnt put down. Margaret Peterson Haddix is one of my favorite authors. I have read many other books by her such as the Shadow Children Series. She is an amazing author. Now i just have to wait until the next one!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not a waist of time

    I haven't read this particular book, but that does not mean that I can't be judge. All of Margret Peterson Haddix's books are amazing, inspiring, and always interesting. When you pick up the book, no matter who you are, you will NOT put it down. I started with the popular series, "The Shadow Children Series" in fourth grade. After that I couldn't get away from the thrilling numbers of books that Haddix has written. It is always a amazing book that you will never forget. Haddix never lets you down. To all aged writers this book will inspire you to write. Write and never stop. Haddix's books take you on a adventure that you wish to be never ending. And last, Haddix book's are interesting. You don't only enjoy, you learn. And you have a fun time doing it! Thats why I know, this book will be GREAT and I can't wait till I get it! The Haddix books are not a waist of time, they are something you defiantly want to stop for.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Awesome book!

    When you start this book, you wont be able to put it down. I finished this book last night at one in the morning. If you liked found you should love this. And dont listen to the haters that say this book sucks.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Good Book

    I really liked the book it was interesting and kept you guessing most of the book

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    READ THEM!!!!!!!!

    I.Love.This.book. READ IT/THEM

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book!!!! Dont read just the beginning and say its boring. I admit the beginning is a little slow, but the best is yet to come. Dont comment bad unless yoy read the whole book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Cool story bro

    Whoa man what a cool book u must be a pretty cool kid to read this=)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT!!!! " I loved it X3000 "

    I read the first book of the series, FOUND, and it was beyond my dreams. Now I am reading SENT, and so far, it is going kind of boring, but i am only on page 117. Maybe it will get better. I am planning to read the whole series. Bye PEEPS! :D

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    do not by this book, I nearly died of boredom

    sucks, I did not even try to finish it. what a waste of money!

    the first book was a three star book but the second is a colosil fail!!!! :(!!!!!

    3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Dont even get me started

    Dont even get me started

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Awsome book

    This was an awsome book. My favorite part was when they were at the battle. I defintley recomend it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Love it!!!!

    I read the first book and i LOVED it and i bought the second book when i was maby half way into the first book. I just loved it. I recomand it to 10 and up. I found this book when my class was picking a book club and i put it down as my first choice and i dident get it. So after christmas i bought it because i just really wanted to read it. LOVE IT!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved it i must have#3 and minecraft tehehehe

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Horrible

    I read the first book and couldnt put it down but the second book the begining was good but it was too many twist snd turns at the end too me it felt like she took a simple book and out streached it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Good

    I read this book during the school it is a little slow in the middle

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Ok....

    I liked the Shadow Children series alot better and this is okay... its kind of slow and im only on page 80!! The history in it was quite confusing and the feelings werent described very well.
    If you like historical fiction this will be good for you. Also a 5th grader might enjoy this.
    I am going to finish the book for sure but if it doesnt get any better im just going to stop reading this series. I will see how it goes...

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Sent

    I read the first one,Found, and it was great

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Cool

    I LOVE this book!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Great!

    Fabulous read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I would reccommend this second book in Haddix's mystery series. I enjoyed this book so much that i'm reading it a 3rd time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 478 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24