BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sent (Missing Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!

I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of...
I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of those books I couldnt put down. Margaret Peterson Haddix is one of my favorite authors. I have read many other books by her such as the Shadow Children Series. She is an amazing author. Now i just have to wait until the next one!

posted by livelaughlove4evr on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

do not by this book, I nearly died of boredom

sucks, I did not even try to finish it. what a waste of money! the first book was a three star book but the second is a colosil fail!!!! :(!!!!!

posted by stupid on March 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Good

    I read this book during the school it is a little slow in the middle

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Aaahhhh

    Its wasnt the best or worse book ive read but not interesting it shouldve been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Sent Have you ever felt that you don┬┐t belong? Well these kids

    Sent
    Have you ever felt that you don’t belong? Well these kids have. They were stolen from time and have to go back and fix it. This is a time traveling thriller. It was written by Margaret Peterson. This is the 2nd book in the Haddix series. This happens in the 21st and 15th century. Jonah, Katherine, Chip, Alex. Alex and chip belong in the 15th century. Both were stolen from time. They were both princes in England. Together they go through the adventures and the dangers of the 15th century. They spend a couple of years in the 15th century, but it is actually just a couple of seconds in the 21st century. I enjoyed this book very much. I recommend that you read the first one in the series before this one. I would give this a 4 of 5 star rating.
    Skylar C.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book because of the suspense in it. I love

    I really enjoyed this book because of the suspense in it. I love mystery so anything that has to do with mystery or suspense intrigues me. This book really sucked me in and never let me out. I never wanted to put the book down. I love how in this book everyone gets a little bit closer and bonds. It is truly amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    The missing rocks

    Sent is my favorite book so far my teacher told me about these books and i found the first four so i got rhwm i told my friend about them and she loves them i M very exited about the 5 th one to come out. I think ever one shpuldread tjese books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Good book

    Best book ever but kinda confusing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    A little romantic

    Great book. Normly don't read sci-fic, but i loved this book. I have read the 1st three and they are great 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    The amazing missing series by.Margret Petterson Haddix

    Sent was one of the best books of ky lifes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Good but could be better

    Out of 10 i give it a 8.5 good bit needs a little work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Must Read

    Great book but in some parts you have to wait for he exciting adventure but overall its great !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    book!!

    loved the book but at some parts could be boring. Cant wait to read the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    What a great sequel!

    I was hooked on the first book, which a friend recommended. I think tis book is better than the first one. I can't wait to rwad the 3rd book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    great book

    i liked the book alot. i thought it picked up at a.good spot and had a.great ending. i really want to read he last one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    missing book 2: sent

    this book is very good but the only way you would be able to understand it is if you read the first book. without saying to much 4 kids get sent to the past. 2 of the kids arent supposed to be there but they're going to try to fix the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2009

    OMG.

    This series has got me hooked.
    Found, and Sent were both amazing books and I can't wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    is it out yet

    I was just wondering if it was out yet because i really wanted to read it this is probably not helpful to any reader but could somebody post whether it is or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4