Customer Reviews for

Sent (Missing Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 464 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(323)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!

I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of...
I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of those books I couldnt put down. Margaret Peterson Haddix is one of my favorite authors. I have read many other books by her such as the Shadow Children Series. She is an amazing author. Now i just have to wait until the next one!

posted by livelaughlove4evr on August 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

do not by this book, I nearly died of boredom

sucks, I did not even try to finish it. what a waste of money! the first book was a three star book but the second is a colosil fail!!!! :(!!!!!

posted by stupid on March 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 323 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm-12

    Sup' my peeps! Remember to go to the Calm Before the Storm page at' The Calm Before the Storm' res 1-6! Next part at missing series #3! This part will be in Pepper's pov! Hope u love! •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• I didn't exactly know where we were going. This whole quest idea was pretty crazy. I mean what kid would go off to fight monsters, meet some mean people, and kill an evil sorceress. Who does that? Anyway, the night before we left, I was in the stables, grooming the horses. Right behind me, I heard a," Hi!" It was Austin." Hey, Austin! What are you doing?", I asked." Oh nothing much. Um, actually, I have a question.", he said." Okay what is it?"" Do have any idea where we are going, on this quest?", he asked." No. I'm guessing somewhere where there are sorceress.", I answered." Yeah! I guess your right. I'm gonna go! Bye.", Austin said. I turned and was already walking out the door." See ya later!" After I finished with the horses, I walked to my cabin. The Zeus cabin always seemed empty. Even if me and Jay are sleeping in it. I stepped in the cabin and looked around. Jay still wasn't home!' Ugh! He's probably hanging out with Merida.', I thought. I walked out of the cabin and saw Jackel and Jack walking by." Hey guys! Wait! Do you know where Jay is?", I asked." He's at the beach with Merida.", Jackel said." Thanks!", I said, walking back to my cabin. I fell asleep and drept of Sasquach. ------------------------------ Just kidding it wasn't Sasquach, it was more like Chewbacca. Anyway, Chewbacca was talking to a lady with dark hair, beautiful eyes, a sorceresses dress, and a lovely face, but one you could never love." Master", said Chewy," they have arranged a quest."" What are the demigods parents?", the sorceress asked." There are two children of Zeus, two children of Hecate, a child of Posiedon, one child of Apollo, one child of Athena, one child of Hephaestus, one child of Aphrodite, one child of Ares, and a child of Nike.", Chewbacca said." Very well. Let them come. Except........... make some road blocks, send monsters after them, but do not harm our spy. She will need help!", the sorceress laughed and the dream ended. ---------------------------- I woke up and saw that Jay was already packing." I saw that you were sound asleep, so I didn't want to wake you up.", said Jay. I sat in silence for a little while," Jay, you don't spend much time with me anymore. What happened?", I asked." Relationships are hard, Pep! I have to keep this one alive. So that means I can't spend as much time with you anymore. Sorry.", he said." Can't or won't.", I said. Jay stood in silence, staring at his bag. He it and walked out the door. I sat on my bed and put my face in my hands. Just as I started to cry, Merida walked in and said," We're about to leave."" Okay.", I said, wipping my tears out of my eyes," Thanks."" Are you okay?", she asked." Yeah I'm fine. Just leave me alone for a little." Merida turned and walked out the door. I got up and packed my back pack. I packed two changes of clothes, a bag of ambrosia, a bottle of necter, a couple bottles of soap, a brush, and my sword that turns into a compass. I grabbed my pack and ran out of my cabin, closing the door on the way out. I walked over to the dining pavalon and grabbed a bagel with cream cheese spend on it. I walked over to the group of questers that were waiting for me. Merida said," Whose ready to kick some sorceress buttom!" •••••••••••••••• hope u liked this part! Bye! SEA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    To sk

    We are waiting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    To sk

    Hm... a agree with NRM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    First for SK!!

    Thank god!! It is absolute H-E double hockey sticks waiting for these parts!! I don't care how hard you are trying to make these parts great, make them come quicker!! It is just TORTURE waiting! But um... othr than it was a averagely good part!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    I love it and i know it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    I LOVE it

    Margaret peterson haddix is a great author. I love them! Perfect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Andre2726

    Another POINT STOP TELLING THE BOOK. THATS WHY THE BOOK IS THERE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    TAP HERE

    Ok those people who keep complaining dont post !!! Im sure Margaret dosnt wont to here all those complaints she wants to see positive in all her hard work!!! So stop complaining !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Jake Walton Part 13

    Hi guys. Question of the post (i guess lol)...What is your favorite song? Post your answer, comments and questions at gods res. 1!!! Next part at book #3!!!!!!!----I walk sneakily over to the monsters. "I SSSERIOUSSSLY SSSMELL DEMIGODSSS!" Miss Alberts says again. "OH SSSHUT UP! LASSST TIME YOU SSSAID THAT, IT WAS A RAT!" "Well thisss time it'sss different." Miss Alberts retorts. I keep walking around. I stand behind a lastronygan giant. He is talking with a cyclopes. "DEMIGOD!!!" The cyclopes yells. I look down and realize i am visible. "Oh crap. RUN!!!!!" I yell to the others. It's too late. I got trampled by all 550 monsters... at once.-I bolt upright screaming, "DON'T KILL ME!!!!!!!" If you herd it. You would have thought i was screaming bloody murderer. I get out of bed, relaxed now. I change into my camp tshirt and jeans. I walk out the door. Sienns is standing there. I decide not to tell her about the dream. We walk down, awkwardly and quietly, down to the dining pavillion. Once we are inside we go our seperate ways. I scrap a portion of my meal into the fire, then dig in. A few minutes later, John and Sam come in, and John takes the seat next to mine. Once all four of us are done eating we meet outside the pavillion. "Meet back here in five minutes. Ok guys?" "Yes." They say. We all walk to our cabins. John and I grab our stuff and go back to thr pavillion. I reach into my pocket to feel my knife and bracelet. I keep the knife in my pocket and i take my bracelet out ad put it on my wrist. Sam and Sienna arrive there a few minutes after we did. I put my hand in my other pocket and realize i have coins. I te them out and study them. "They are golden drachmas." Sienna explains. "The coin of the gods." Sam adds. "Cool." I say. "Ok, so what first?" "Well... We need transportation." I say to them. "But how?" Sam asks. "I think I know a way." John says. "Follow me."---Next part at book #3!!!! •JW :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    To jw ( and harley)

    Jw - awesome part!!) Harley- i have a charecter app at the mark of athena and the son of neptune - sam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    To JW

    Thanks for putting me in! Im usually not that serious but i liked it. Hope you write extremley quickly this time. Cant wait for the next story! Thanks again. - Harley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Coolest book ever

    I love all the details she gave

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    SO GOOD!!!!! OMG IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD GREAT READS PLS READ IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Enter headline

    Enter review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    To best book ever

    I agree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!

    This book was so good. It was really entertaining. I reccomend this book to 10+ some parts can be disturbing and intense for some kids. There is some violence. The book was set in the past so some thing may seem a little crazy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    MISSING SeE MISSING SERIES ROCKS

    Read the whole series you will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Hello

    I havent read it but all of haddix's books are good so i bet this one is too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Poop

    Poop

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    This book was great

    This is a great science fiction book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 323 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 17