Customer Reviews for

Sentries

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twilight Sun and Rosebud

I Twilight Sun. My human name is Twilxe. I am alicorn crossed human world. Also Rosebus is my sis. She looks excalty like me but hair is diffrentl i am celestia hair kind. Seis ratiy kind. Our kingdom have ened and we making nation. Since construction.... we crossed to...
I Twilight Sun. My human name is Twilxe. I am alicorn crossed human world. Also Rosebus is my sis. She looks excalty like me but hair is diffrentl i am celestia hair kind. Seis ratiy kind. Our kingdom have ened and we making nation. Since construction.... we crossed to wait until construction is compelte. I am single and sixteen i have pink vest and pink shirt. Legging is cutie mark in it. It is puprle aura and pink aura half.my skrit is competely puprle. My hair is celesita kind but five inxhes short.my persontiy is happy go lucky and wrong person to bother with. Since i am staying. My house is on res thirteen. Go canterlot! My ruling kind is siaterhod. Since my royaltiy is not permitted. I may go back when i feel constrution is finsihed.bye i am Newbies and Loners and Techis.

posted by Anonymous on October 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

2 Stars!!!

This book is confusing and yet no connection is seemed to be made. I read this book for a school project and was bored with it. I wouldn't recommend this book. Gary Paulsen is ususally very good in his writing but this book was disappointing. 2 stars for me!!

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2000

    2 Stars!!!

    This book is confusing and yet no connection is seemed to be made. I read this book for a school project and was bored with it. I wouldn't recommend this book. Gary Paulsen is ususally very good in his writing but this book was disappointing. 2 stars for me!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Twilight Sun and Rosebud

    I Twilight Sun. My human name is Twilxe. I am alicorn crossed human world. Also Rosebus is my sis. She looks excalty like me but hair is diffrentl i am celestia hair kind. Seis ratiy kind. Our kingdom have ened and we making nation. Since construction.... we crossed to wait until construction is compelte. I am single and sixteen i have pink vest and pink shirt. Legging is cutie mark in it. It is puprle aura and pink aura half.my skrit is competely puprle. My hair is celesita kind but five inxhes short.my persontiy is happy go lucky and wrong person to bother with. Since i am staying. My house is on res thirteen. Go canterlot! My ruling kind is siaterhod. Since my royaltiy is not permitted. I may go back when i feel constrution is finsihed.bye i am Newbies and Loners and Techis.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Ember Sparks bio

    May I join?))) Name: Ember Sparks. Gender: female. Human name: Eliza Sobosinski. Appearence: Ember's skin is a dark burnt orange, near brown. Her hair resembles that of Sunset Shimmer, partially because they are adopted sisters. Her hair color is goldenrod yellow and garnet red, and reversed colors for pattern. Her eyes are amber and are styled like Twilight's. Her forarm has three permanent tattos, a blue celtic cross with flames around it, the triune goddess sign, and a celtic wristband on each side, centered with a gold circle that has a silver dot. Outfit: she wears a skirt that goes down to her knees which is a shimmering liquid gold look. She wears an orange shirt with plenty of embroidery on it, and wears two gel bracelets and a dogtag. On formal occasions, she will wear a shimmering black skirt that reaches her feet and has glittery blue embroidery. Her shirt is a half dress and reaches her knees, and it is black as night with midnight blue roses on it. The wears a cubic zicronia necklace to formalities. Personality: shy, quiet, hard to know. Group: she is a loner and a newbie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    The book is pretty good overall. My favorite chapters are the ba

    The book is pretty good overall. My favorite chapters are the battle hymns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Twilxe updated biography. &hearts &hearts &hearts

    I am Twilxe. I have pink vest and glossy purple. I have Celestia hair. Pale purple. My legging show my cute mark. It is pink and purple aura. My boots is same as Twilight. I am alicorn human. I do have trust. I have two sisters, Alica and Rosebud. They will rp soon. Next month. I watch my littke pony ad equestia girls. Twilight is awesome! I deciced to stay in human world. Since i have little problems in my rp in ponies world. We tried to contact to rp. But they did not. So...... my fav music is Selena Gomez's Magic. I have 3-Dsi. So ha. I have cell phone. It is ipod5. I am in second class. I am rich. My bookpack color is my cutie mark. I go histoy and Art. I am newbies, techis, ecokids, all but rockers or sporty. I am glad to run any princess. Prima Princess program will be founded by me. Sign up soon

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Scootaloo

    You know me. My human name (I found it on the internet and the internet people gave Scoot and RD the same last name so don't judge.) is Sarah Dodgers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Broken Heart/ Human Spike

    Spike is in the boys area. Broken Heart: nickname: Broken or Broke. CM: A broken heart. Skin: midnight black. Eyes: red Rarity style. Hair: red Fluttershy style. Clothing: navy blue tee with a red broken heart and ripped jeans. Personality: meet her. History: none of you buisness. Group: loner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Flash Burst

    Pony race: Pegasus
    Skin color: Lightning yellow
    Hair: rainbow dash style and pink/blue streaked in a ponytail
    Cutie mark: horizontal lightning bolt with a puff of dust behind it
    Clothing: Short blue cheerleader style skort, black soccer cleats with cutie mark on them, blue below the knee socks, pink form fittlng tank tucked under skort and a baseball cap with school logo on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Frostbite and co.

    Frostbite: She came throught the mirror once. Element of Music. She has ink black skin with electric blue and black Trixie Lulamoon style hair. Blue eyes. She wears a cerulean tank top, black short-sleeved jacket with an eigth note made of ice over a flaming snowflake (her CM), black leggings, cerulean shorts, and black combat boots. She is shy and usually has headphones. Was a pegasus. <p>
    Fleetfoot: A cocky, showoffy Wondercolt girl with light grey skin and dark grey flamelike hair. Her eyes are blue. She wears a blue and yellow shirt, aviator goggles around her neck, a blue short skirt that doesn't get in the way of soccer, black shorts like Rainbow Dash's, and yellow soccer cleats. Was a pegasus and a Wonderbolt. <p>
    Misty Fly: A cool, relaxed Wondercolt girl with bluish cream skin and icy blue flamelike hair. She wears a Wondercolt sweater, yellow skirt, black leggings, and blue Nikes. Was a pegasus and Wonderbolt. <p>
    Neon Boom: A mischevious, misunderstood girl with skin that, like Frostbite's, is black as ink. Neon red hair, styled like Nightmare Moon's. Her eyes are Luna style and neon red. Has a curse where her eyes glow blood red and she acts mean. Is Nightmare Moon's best friend. She wears a black shirt, red cardigan, black skirt with a neon red star on it (her CM), black leggings, and black knee-high heeled boots with red mirror-like overlapping peices over the front. Is so misunderstood even Celestia is afraid of her. Was an alicorn and Princess of the Stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Princess Celestia

    Hello everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Mystery Mint

    Name: Mystery Mint <br>
    Age: 16 1/4 <br>
    Pony Race: Unicorn <br>
    Cutie Mark: Violet Heart with a Yellow Lightning Bolt <br>
    Skin Color: Light Cyan <br>
    Hair Color: Violet, Violet-Red <br>
    Hair Style: Straight but scraggly <br>
    Eye Color: Magenta <br>
    Eye Style: Rarity; three lashes on top, zero lashes on bottom <br>
    Clothes: Leopard Print Scarf; Black Strapless Top; Violet Skirt w/ Cutie Mark; Ripped Black Leggings; Violet Boots; <br>
    Group: Rockers <br>
    Favorite Thing to Do: Rock out on my guitar! <br>
    Idol: Joan Jett <br>
    Personality: Pioneering, Independent <br>
    Special Talent: Appreciating Teamwork as part of my band, the Strike Hearts. <br>
    Friends: Lannie Lona; Cherry Crash <br>
    Crush: Now why would I tell you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    This book is not even a book

    It is horfible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Super stishios

    The book was the most fasinating thing guary paulson ever wrote besides hatch and the river of coarse so read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Dont get it

    Swlfexplanatory

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I haven't read it yet

    I really want to buy this boo right now

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Not so super Sentries

    Sentries was not a very good book. For one, there was not really a point to the book. Plus, it did not flow well, it told a different story every chapter that don¿t even relate to each other. But worst of all, the ending was awful. It just ended with a ¿Click.¿ Some good things about this book are it¿s a quick and easy read. Also, it shows that even though what stage of life you¿re in or how old you are there are people out there going through something similar. Finally, if you didn¿t like one chapter you might like the next chapter because they change stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2004

    dissapointing

    I did not enjoy this book at all. I have read other Gary Paulsen books and liked them, but Sentries was just dissapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1