Customer Reviews for

Serendipity (Serendipity Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Tired of plot spoilers!

I no longer will read a long review because people are giving to much away. If more than a couple of lines will not read. This way no one can ruin it for me. I suggest that others do the same

posted by jerseygalatheart on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

!

Harriet klausner ruins another book with her over the top plot spoilers. This egomaniacal poster needs to be banned and all her plot spoilers deleted.

posted by 8888649 on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Tired of plot spoilers!

    I no longer will read a long review because people are giving to much away. If more than a couple of lines will not read. This way no one can ruin it for me. I suggest that others do the same

    14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is An amazing read. I loved fallen angel too. is definitel

    This is An amazing read. I loved fallen angel too. is definitely one of the types of books im into


    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    So Recommended

    If you want a sweet, funny, and heartfelt read please read Serendipity. you will love the characters I can not wait for the next one :)

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    To the person Against Harriet

    Whats with you? Do you search her out to just post hate notes? I, and I am sure many others, are tired of you doing this. It's obvious you are doing this as there are at least three other long reviews that saymore about the book than Harriet (2 predate her even) yet you do not mention them. Please stop this as all you do is bring down the rating for what could be really good books and you sound very stupid!

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    whats the deal

    799 to799

    2 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Another good Carly Phillips work!

    Carly Phillips has started another good series! I've been a long time fan of hers and have enjoyed her other series, the Hot Zone, the Chandler Bros, the "Simply...." ones, add this new one to your list.

    I'm looking forward to the next one in the Serendipity series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Nice read

    Light reading. Good way to unwind from the stress at work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    light read and enjoyable

    I am only half way through the book - the author has a very fun writing style. Many phrases bring on a smile! Language is descriptive and paints great visual pictures. However - there are lots of names throughout the pages and it can get a little confusing where they all fit into the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Predictable but good

    I enjoyed reading this book. The plot is entirely predictable, so if you want to be surprised, move along. But if you just want a good book to while away the time, this one is enjoyable. The characters are funny, if a little shallow. The way the book ends makes you want to get the next one and keep up with the lives of the characters in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    An uplifting read.

    This was just what I needed after going through a series of thrillers and mysteries. Took me out of myself and left me feeling hopefull...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this intro book to Serendipity!

    My Review:
    It's no secret that I am a huge fan of fun, contemporary romance and this one was right up my alley. In this book, Carly introduces us to her new series set in Serendipity. The three books in the series are going to feature three brothers. This first featured Ethan, the oldest, and most hated in the family. When he was 18 years old, he was arrested. His parents were on the way to pick him up from jail, and they were hit and killed by a drunk driver. Filled with guilt, a life going downhill fast, and two younger brothers needing his support, Ethan ran and joined the army. This left his two younger brothers to the foster system and they have never forgiven him for that. He hasn't forgiven himself either. Now he's home and is hoping to make amends and find some common ground so that he and his brothers can be a family again.

    Faith is the heroine in this novel and she is dealing with her own trials. Her father has just been convicted for creating a Ponzi scheme which has left half the town in dire straits. Neither Faith nor her mother were aware of what he was doing, but in the eyes of the town, they are guilty by association. She is trying to get an interior design business going in the town that now loves to hate her.

    There were a lot of little details about this book that I really loved:

    *Dane & Nash, the brothers- although they were complete jerks in this book, you could see that they were simply really hurt when they were abandoned after the shocking loss of their parents. I cannot wait for their stories...they are sure to be fabulous.

    *Tess, the surprise 14 yo sister- I loved the addition of Tess to the story. She is just as troubled as Ethan was when he was 18, so he can relate to her issues and I loved that. I love how she bonds to him and has issues with the other brothers because they give him a hard time. Just a FABULOUS story line!!

    *Faith- I loved that Faith has always stood up for Ethan and been able to see the good in him since high school. He may only remember their high school interaction as a rebuff, but she truly liked him then and now.

    *Faith's mix of girlfriends- women can be truly cruel. I loved how Faith handled and earned the respect of the women around her in this book. There is lots of female interaction in this book at the bar, at the stores, at the mall...I love it all.

    *Ethan- Loved how Ethan made his money and then how he and Tess bond over video games. Such a classic guy thing, but he was smart enough to make it a serious career.

    Overall, this was simply a fun, entertaining book to read. I enjoyed it a lot and am really looking forward to the next 2 installments in the series, Destiny coming January, 2012 and Karma coming summer, 2012.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2