Customer Reviews for

Sergei Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Classic tale, retold

I originally purchased this book for my 2.5 year old grandson who was really into the wolf. When I realized that Prokofiev was Ukrainian, I thought it would make a good 2nd birthday gift for my American/Ukarian great neice who was turning two.
Both of the children hav...
I originally purchased this book for my 2.5 year old grandson who was really into the wolf. When I realized that Prokofiev was Ukrainian, I thought it would make a good 2nd birthday gift for my American/Ukarian great neice who was turning two.
Both of the children have active imaginations and the music and pictures feed such kids. This is probably more suited to older children, but my grandson does understand the instruments. I hope it inspires a love of classical music in both. I play the French horn, so it excites my grandson that this is the voice of the wolf. The pictures are beautiful, also.

posted by Mouser on April 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

No audio

There is no audio with this file

posted by 8272146 on May 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Classic tale, retold

    I originally purchased this book for my 2.5 year old grandson who was really into the wolf. When I realized that Prokofiev was Ukrainian, I thought it would make a good 2nd birthday gift for my American/Ukarian great neice who was turning two.
    Both of the children have active imaginations and the music and pictures feed such kids. This is probably more suited to older children, but my grandson does understand the instruments. I hope it inspires a love of classical music in both. I play the French horn, so it excites my grandson that this is the voice of the wolf. The pictures are beautiful, also.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2007

    A Masterpiece

    This book is one of the few great children's stories from Czarist Russia, and along with the c/d to give the story a great atmosphere, it's just like a tale come true.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    No audio

    There is no audio with this file

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommend

    My 6 year old grandson loved this book and attached CD. Good way to expose kids to literature and classical music at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    The real littlepaw

    I hate Fernpaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    To Tigergod

    This is the nursery...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Tigergod

    "DO YOU PEOPLE KNOW WHAT PRIVACY IS!? ITS IN THE FREAKING SKY NOT THE GROUND!" He flew away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Moonkit

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    To tigergod

    FYI: IM NOW IN STARCLAN AND YOU ARE STILL A MOUSE-BRAINED IDIOT!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Jaypaw

    Jaypaw lead the way to camp after letting out a howl. Whitekit smiled and then bounded after his brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No music!

    The E-Book version seems to have no music. If so, it is not worth anything. Can't play on an I-Pad, despite Nook software. This should be a perfect application for this technology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    Good for family fun

    My pre-schooler enjoys so much listening to the CD and reading the book alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2005

    so funny

    we had to do the play in my musical theater class, and it was so fun, the script was so funny, especially the hunters. any kid will like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2