Customer Reviews for

Servant: The Acceptance (Servant Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dark Urban Fantasy at its Best!

    Wow, what a transformation from the first book! This book was dark, deviant, dangerous and simply delightful! Gaby Cody transforms from a defiant and deadly girl to a deadly-woman and a dark avenger. Hiding in plain sight and living amongst the prostitutes in a roach-motel, Gaby tracks an unconventional serial killer. A sadistic sadist has been boldly kidnapping prostitutes and plebeians, savagely torturing them in the most heinous of ways and finally murdering and dumping them. Gaby once again with no hesitation puts her life on the line to not only protect the innocent but also the prostitutes, who most of society considers throw-away-people; who have taken her in and cared for her like the family she never had. Acceptance not only involved Detective Luther Cross accepting Gaby and her unorthodox crusade against evil, but also Gaby accepting that she now has Luther in her life and people that care for her, accepting herself and her calling. Luther is the perfect mate for Gaby; he is secure in his masculinity, honor-bound and persistent. I must say though, in the first installment, I wasn't sure if Gaby was actually killing demons or just ugly sick people. Now in this second installment, I'm still confused if Gaby is actually killing demons or twisted evil-incarnates. I recommend you read the previous book the Awakening before attempting this book. I look forward to the next book in the series The Kindred due out 8/25/09.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2008

    This Author Has Spoiled Me Rotten

    Not only was I in love with the first book of this series, but the second book has certainly ruined my reading ability for any other paranormal romance out there (and that's not necessarily a bad thing!). Being introduced to a strong, determined no nonsense heroine like Gabrielle Cody is a fantastic vacation away from supposed heroines of other romance novels that allow the man do everything and feel like they need to be protected. No, no, in this book the woman is the one kicking ass and taking names, and is truely the character that's saving the day. Not only that, she doesn't take any lip from the strong male character either. Not that Luther Cross isn't a man to be reckoned with; he can feel me up any day of the week if he likes!<BR/><BR/>This book is amazing, the series is awesome, and I can not wait for the next book to come out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    Kick-butt, soul-stirring

    Loved it! Ms. Foster has a gift of linking words together that draws forth a multitude of emotions from the reader: horror, empathy, awareness, outrage, laughter, tears and so much more. Gaby is beauty (not the superficial kind, although Luther finds her so) and darkness, and Luther is her new guiding light. I can't wait to see where he'll lead in the next book. Bravo, LL Foster!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2008

    I Love This Book

    I just wanted to say that I loved this book. I automatically buy everything that she writes and I have never been disappointed yet. Whether writing under Lori Foster or LL Foster, a fantastic story is guaranteed. This is another winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    L.L. Foster rocks

    L.L. Foster's books are the first paranormal books I've read and to be honest only read it because it was by her but once I read both books I must say I'm getting hooked. Loved,loved, loved the new installment of Servant

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    If you like her romance, try her paranormal!

    Fans of Lori's should venture to the dark side. Servant the Acceptance is fast paced and gripping. Gabby is astrong heroine and Luther is a formidable hero. I love all Lori's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    Great story and characters

    Each book in this series draws you more into the characters. The relationship between Gaby and Luthor is steamy and I love how he's coming to accept Gabys' calling. Can't wait for the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    acceptance review

    acceptance is a great book. wonderful continuation. wonderful job lori. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Servant-The Acceptance

    I loved it! Lori Foster books are always a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    an exciting tale

    The AWAKENING of Gabrielle Cody as God's ¿servant¿ warrior fighting evil has not been easy, but the ACCEPTANCE has occurred. She did not realize when she accepted her mantle was the bipolar lifestyle swings between extreme boredom and extreme adrenaline. She especially misses Detective Luther Cross, who she pushed out of her life although he is who makes her feel like a human female and not some modern day Joan of Arc or Buffy.-------- Something malevolent is torturing and killing prostitutes. Gabby vows to protect the women from their predator. She makes friends with some of the hookers, which makes her godly mission of divine retribution more difficult to accomplish as it hurts to see them harmed. Worse Luther is on the case too he knows she is his worst nightmare as he wants her but distrusts this vigilante.---------- The latest 'Servant' horror thriller is an exciting tale as the vile villain is as nasty as they come. To defeat the evil one, Gabby and Luther need to team up, but neither trusts the other fully in some ways they do not trust themselves to perform their duty properly when they are together because of the distraction of the attraction. Fans will read this in one scary sitting as L.L. Foster turns on the lights.---- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1