BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Servant: The Kindred (Servant Series #3)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow!

    An amazing ending to an enthralling trilogy. Gaby and Luther continue with their relationship, and find ways to work together in crime-fighting. A wannabe vampire is on the loose and under team Gaby's radar. Bliss has a vision that this blood-sucker wants to take the next step into straight cannibalism of a ripe child. Gaby fights her uncontrollable emotions with Luther's tender touch. And, it seems that the entire trilogy comes full circle to stamp this series as complete and excellent!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Servant The Kindred- A Great End To A Wonderful Series

    Gabrielle Cody is a paladin, Gods enforcer, she's duty bound to fight evil, where ever and when ever she sees it. Luther Cross is a detective and he loves Gabby, but he wants to keep her safe. Gabby is now living with Luther and learning to love. Will this hurt her instinct to fight evil?

    I loved this book, I'm sorry to see it end. I'm glad Gabby is finally learning to love instead of hate, and Luther is learning to accept Gabby's powers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The third Servant thriller is a super romantic urban fantasy

    Paladin Gabrielle "Gabby" Cody and police detective Luther Cross are trying to find a common ground as they fall in love. She as God's warrior enforcer uses methods outside the law that he is obligated to enforce.

    However, her biggest concern is her desire for Luther interfering with her higher calling. As she struggles with love, an evil predator is devouring human bodies and souls. She knows the monster is coming for her, but that does not frighten her as she has dealt with malevolent beings for years; though her need for her beloved distracts her. However, the couple realizes the beast is targeting children playing in a playground to force Gabby into a confrontation on the creature's terms.

    The third Servant thriller is a super romantic urban fantasy. The lead couple struggle with a beast and with their attraction as their differing methods do not make for easy bed talk. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action as the vile creature controls the altercation. Fans will enjoy the latest entry while newcomers should read the previous novels (see THE ACCEPTANCE and THE AWAKENING) to better understand the fabulous world of L.L. Foster and the dysfunctional loving relationship between the lead sleuths.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great series

    Smart writing, interesting storyline....would recommend to anita blake fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Worth Reading

    Engrossing, fast paced read. Some the vocabulary bothered me, it seemed like it was written with a Thesaurus close at hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Best, Yet Sadly Underrated Urban Fantasy Series

    I highly recommend you read the previous books in this series (The Awakening and the Acceptance) before reading this novel. This is the last installment of the Servant trilogy. I've had my ups and downs w/ this series, mainly the first book, the Awakening. Regardless of the first installment, each installment seems to get better and better. This book was excellent from start to finish. Gaby, a Paladin and vigilante has decided to let Luther into her heart, as well as her body. However, that proves difficult when her "calling" runs on its own schedule. On top of learning to trust Luther, accepting and appreciating her new friends, as well as new life; Gaby has to track down a sadistic killer who has a palate for human flesh and unquenchable thirst for human blood. In this last installment, Gaby meets the most formidable nemesis she will probably ever meet. There was great twisted humor, action, excitement, mystery and suspenseful twist and turns throughout. Gaby is my favorite and one of the best and bad-a$$ heroines you'll find in urban fantasy today. If you're looking for an urban fantasy series that doesn't cater to a whiny, pouty and too-stupid-to-live heroines, give this series a try. I'm sad to say that I'm sorry the series is ending and I will miss it tremendously (and after this novel, it has finally been proven to me, that Gaby hasn't been killing sick ugly people but actual malicious nefarious criminals). I highly recommend this book and series to dark urban fantasy readers.

    I also recommend these books below, as well as their entire series:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1