Customer Reviews for

The Servants of Twilight

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

This was a fantastic read. Dean Koontz remains one of my favourite writers!

posted by theReader278 on August 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

weird

it was good. wasn't a fave but good. kinda hard to follow in places

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent adventure!

    The Servants Of Twilight by Dean Koontz was a very good thriller. It showed just how evil a "so-called" religious fanatic group can be. You'll cheer for the good guys and curse the bad. And finally see what happens to the villain at the end. Does this "fanatic" get what she really deserves or? Does good overcome "evil." (And to whom?) I highly recommend this story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2000

    Cleverly accomplished shift in viewpoints.

    Not a bad book! Poor little Joey is being relentlessly pursued by a wacky cult that is convinced he is the antichrist, and that is willing to engage in kamikaze attacks in order to kill him. They're obviously a collection of real losers with questionable backgrounds and habits, but... As the book progresses your hatred and doubts about the cult gradually diminish until their claims are at least on equal footing with those of the mother. This shift was well done, especially after you more carefully consider the detective's and mother's backgrounds, so that a situation that seemed so clear at first changes so radically. The bat attack (the formulaic Koontz bird attack) was quite memorable. The book's theme is much like 'The Omen.' The book's a little older and less intense than his newer style, but is certainly exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Twisty Action

    Another book by Koontz that I became quickly invested in. Maybe it was the mother bear instinct in me or maybe the characters were just that easy to know, regardless of why I know that within a chapter or two I was hooked.

    This was a book that kept me guessing. There were many times that I found myself feeling a certain predictability building and then out of know where I realize how I had gone completely down a wrong path.

    Without spoiling anything I do want to say that the ending wasn't for me. I can't put a finger on exactly why but when I finished the last sentence I turned the page expecting to see something.. anything. But there wasn't anything. Not to say that it ruined the whole book but it just felt incomplete - although I supposed another book could be brought into the picture now to build off of it.

    Definitely glad I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Recommend it very much!

    Alhough an old premise with the "Anti-Christ" theme, Mr. Koontz added the twists sufficient to make the story telling new.
    Roger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    nice story

    Another good read by Koontz. Got right into the story line and this one is quite action packed. Only thing that I thought was funny wondered when it was written because they had no cellphones so it was like cellphone?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    was a good book

    was as good as other books that dean koontz has out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1