Customer Reviews for

Set-Apart Femininity: God's Sacred Intent for Every Young Woman

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Pointing young women in the right direction

    This book was fantastic in explaining the way for young women to live their lives solely for Christ. Leslie Ludy is fantastic at explaining the different issues that many young women face in their every day lives and how to over come those issues. Set-Apart Femininity is a life changing book if people read it and start to change the things that need to be changed. It is definitely for young women who really want to serve the Lord with all their hearts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Halo

    This is a great read for all females if you think there is more to beauty than just the sensual and physical and want to discover what real femine radiance and beauty is this books for you,your peers not to mention guys will notice a difference in you when you read (must pray along while reading) the book.Warning :there will also be clser bond between you and God afterwards.God bless. Pleez read its not a waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Adopt a highway

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Jade

    Donates money

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Crap

    ?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    STABLES AND ANIMAL CANPAIGN

    This week is Amur tiger week. Donate money to help them. Go horseback riding take lessons go on trailrides do shows. Post for more info. If you are calline make the title phone and on the inside put Message recieved: then type message. If you are texting put Cell phone for title and on inside put Text recieved: and then your message. Dont forget to put your name your qiestion and where to put the answer. Thanks!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    great buy!

    Was very inspiring and challenging. Leslie is an amazing author. My money was well spent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    Not for the wimpy or emergent!

    This book is great! Very insightful, very meaningful, but also very hard-hitting. If you think it's going to be a "feel good" read, you are very much mistaken. It will hit you hard, may make you cry, but you will leave with a book of meat - not milk. It is juicy and it challenges you to be a real woman of the Christian faith. It will show you that the only way to live a Christian life is to live a life denied to self, empty of self, and full of the power and will of God. I hope you buy this book, because it can change your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Femininity That Honors Jesus Christ

    Only a few in these generations will read this book and live it. Those are the ones whose hearts have been ravished by the King of Kings: Jesus Christ. Set-Apart Femininity does not apologize to the self-centered, culture-saturated, worldly-styled Christian women of today. Rather, it contains an enchanting, real, virtuous message which takes young (and old) Christian women to live in a manner worthy of the Gospel (Philippians 1:27). What makes it beautiful are not the way Leslie Ludy writes (although her writings are excellent and I always recommend), but the message that this particular writing carries: Christ-centeredness. It is a perfect picture of the beauty of a life completely abandon to self, sin, and world to follow the Lamb that was slain and to glorify Him alone. If you are one these fews, buy this book, read it, and be challenged by the Holy Spirit for a completely new life - one lived for Jesus Christ alone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    This book is a good read. I wouldn't say 'great', but it was oka

    This book is a good read. I wouldn't say 'great', but it was okay. The author repeated herself quite a bit. Dare I say by the third chapter I was...bored. Although the author repeated herself a fair amount of times and lost my interest, this book definetly helped me get my relationship with God in check. It helped me to be a "set-apart" young woman. This is not a "feel good" book and that's what I like about it. This book was not for me and if I had the option I would not purchase it again. But I plan on giving it to a friend who I'm sure would enjoy it :)
    I would recommened this book to young ladies of the ages 12-18

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Excellent book. The other five-star reviewers did a good job of

    Excellent book. The other five-star reviewers did a good job of explaining the content of the book in a nutshell; so I will only add two things.
    1) Be prepared to be challenged to rise to a higher standard in your walk with Christ. This book greatly motivated and encouraged me. The chapter on fortification is especially good.
    2) If you have a young daughter (12-18), and you have been careful to shelter her from some of the things in our culture, I would recommend proof-reading the first chapter. It describes certain cultural things in detail that may ignite curiosity in a young woman's mind, that you may not want to expose her to just yet. :) Just a thought!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    extremely high recommended~*

    This book is fantastic.Leslie does not beat around the bush in this book.She is not afraid to speak truth.It is all about Jesus Christ and putting Him first in your life,Him being your all in all. While other books out there,'Christian' ones say that 'self is important' Leslie is saying Rely on Jesus and all of these things shall be added unto you,your life will improve,because your life is not your own,but God's own doing. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    ¿Not the same old message...¿

    Our culture does not promote femininity. When we were created, the creator had a plan for our lives. The plan was one of virtue and wholesomeness. It is unfortunate that we have ¿evolved¿ so far from that plan. Leslie Ludy¿s latest book Set-Apart Femininity is a must-read for all females. I can readily relate to Ludy¿s witness. Around thirteen, our hormones begin to bounce around like a bunch of ping-pong balls. Unless we have learned self-control earlier in our lives, we are a walking time bomb. We more than notice males we begin to dress in ways that will attract male attention. Ludy discusses: ¿ ¿unlocking God¿s sacred call upon your life ¿ Understanding God¿s pattern for true feminine beauty ¿ Captivating the heart of a Christ-like guy ¿ Aligning your daily existence with God¿s priorities ¿ Finding real fulfillment by living a poured-out life¿ This book¿s target audience is young adult however, seasoned women like myself can benefit from reading Set-Apart Femininity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2