Customer Reviews for

Set This Circus Down

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love evrey darn song. How did he do it. I am listning to Grown Men Dont Cry. BUY TODAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite CD!

    Set This Circus Down is Tim's best album. I love every song and recommend this CD to anyone. This CD lifts me up when I'm having a bad day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim McGraw justs gets better all the time..

    Tim nevers dissapoints, With this latest release he still has the magic of tapping into the best songwriters the industry has to offer. All the songs are pure gold. If you have to buy only one album this year, make it 'Set this Circus Down' by Tim McGraw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An awesome Cd everyone should buy it!

    I think Tim Mcgraw is an awesome artist and I love him music. My favorite song on the cd is ''set this Circus down'' and ''Angry all the Time'' he really does have what every fan is looking for in a artist. He has good lyrics and sings them with entheusiasm and feeling. I think anyone country music fan would love this cd. Even though I don't have any of his other cds that he has made, im sure they are pretty great just like ''Set this circus down'' He has an extrodanry voice and this is the prefect cd to get a taste of what Tim mcgraw has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    McGraw's best yet

    This CD talks to my soul. I never get tired of listening to the diverse, intense, heart-felt songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS ONE OF HIS BEST

    THIS CD IS GREAT, AND IT HAS ALOT OF HIS HEART IN IT...HE AND FAITH ARE THE REASON I LISTEN TO COUNTRY MUSIC, BECAUSE THEY PUT THEIR HEART AND SOUL INTO THEIR MUSIC...ITS NOT JUST WORDS... THIER LOVE IIS A BEAUTIFUL THING....SO IS TIM WOO-HOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He is Awesome!!!

    I have all his CD's and each one gets better and this one is by far the best!!!!! It is a great combination of a country and classic rock sounds..It captures your heart and soul!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim Is Awesome!

    I bought this album at K-Mart on sale for $9.00. The only song I wanted was 'Grown Men Don't Cry'. What I found was that the entire album is packed with great tracks. I love 'Telluride' and 'Angry All the Time'. Though inferior to his previous album (A Place In the Sun) it is an awesome cd. Don't go without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heart and Soul

    This album will be the crossover breakout Tim appears to be after. ''Let Me Love You'' should hit the pop charts soon. Overall, another great heart-felt album. Tim Rules

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hear the music or listen....

    #11 angry all the time, it's more than just a song to me, it's my life and it just amazing in how the song writter and the singer is in my mind and heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE IT

    This is one of his best. I have all of Mr. McGraw's c/ds and this is by far my fav.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Go Buy It!!!

    This is a awsome CD!! Go and buy it and you won't be disappointed...''Let Me Love You'' is going to be a hit...along with a lot more on this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This album is just good music and Lyrics by The Man

    Finally, someone with enough courage to remind all of us, some may have forgotten, that some of the greatest singers revered in music today had to endure cruelty because they dared to be original. Bless you Tim McGraw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim McGraw Releases Another WINNER!!

    I have been a ¿Tim McGraw Fanatic¿ for several years and patiently waited for the release of his latest CD, Set This Circus Down, and AM NOT DISAPPOINTED!! The songs are incredible and I have yet to find a track that doesn¿t excite me about the possibility of an upcoming tour! The music is exciting, fresh, and something you can listen to over and over again without ever getting bored! Way to go Tim!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You Can Feel It In Your Soul....

    ''Set This Circus Down'' is the seventh album released by country star Tim McGraw. Following the release of his Greatest Hits collection in November of 2000, and a wait of nearly 2 years since his last studio album, this disc gives music fans a treat with 14 new cuts from Tim. As on his past albums, Tim is not scared to try new things, backed up by the track ''Things Change''. The song explores the fact that everything, including music is always changing. At the same time, this album provides more of what his fans have come to expect from Mr. McGraw; great songs and the emotions that Tim packs into each and every one of his songs makes it easy for listeners to relate. There are many stand out tracks on this album. ''Let Me Love You'', ''Telluride'', ''You Get Used To Somebody'', ''Why We Said Goodbye'' and the current single ''Grown Men Don't Cry'' are sure to become fan favorites. Wife Faith Hill provides harmonies on the track ''Angry All The Time'', a song which had everyone raving after the couples Soul2Soul Tour (along with 'Let Me Love You'). If you are a McGraw fan, a country music fan, or a music fan in general, I recommend giving this album a listen. It explores many different songs and many different music styles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1