Customer Reviews for

Seven Minutes in Heaven (Lying Game Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait

Yah!

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reading the descriptions of each book, doesn't match the one sea

Reading the descriptions of each book, doesn't match the one season this was on television. In the show Sutton isn't dead. I don't know how a tv series is based on a book when it has a completely different story line and it only lasted one season, so no one knows the tr...
Reading the descriptions of each book, doesn't match the one season this was on television. In the show Sutton isn't dead. I don't know how a tv series is based on a book when it has a completely different story line and it only lasted one season, so no one knows the truth or the ending. If your going to make a tv series based on a book, it needs to go as long as the book series does.

posted by 19158967 on December 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Cant wait

    Yah!

    9 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Lying Games is an AMAZING series

    The last book is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is the best mystery murder book ever and I can't believe who the murder is it is so sad. It is a adventure mystery story about a girl who find a long lost sister goes to meet her and finds out she is dead. I can't believe she was strong enough to find out the killer with a little help of course. I do not think I could manage that when everyone is a suspect. It is a great book and amazing series. YOU WILL LOVE IT !!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Spoiler Spoiler Spoiler (but most people read them anyway so I d

    Spoiler Spoiler Spoiler (but most people read them anyway so I didn't hide)


    So all along everyone suspected ethan. But I thought their was no way the author whould let it be so obvious. I wished ethan instead of Garret would have been the last suspect and maybe he was at sabino Canyon and they had argued but then he would have left and someone else had killed her. I was hoping it would have been Charlottes dad since he was sopposed to be out of town when emma saw him. I thought in the end emma would be mad at ethan for keeping something so big from her and that she would eventually end up with Thayer. Ethan should have not killed her because every book had proved that people may have disliked her sometimes but everyone loved her including Nisha. Ethan should have been a suspect but not the killer. :( Regardless it was a great book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Twister!!

    This book was just... amazing! I wish Emmq could just confront Ethan but he's a flipping psychopath so.... I mean, I could kill the guy. Anyways, read the damn book! You'll be shocked and it'll leave you wanting more. I wish Sara Shepard would write another seperate epilogue about Emma having kids and a husbanf but oh well. READ!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Holy cow!

    When I started reading this book I had no idea it was the last one so I was prepared to be mad at the end and accepted this book would end in yet another cliffhanger. But I was wrong! The last 2 chapters had me in tears, literally. While I suspected the killer around book 3, I still was terribly excited and surprised by the ending. This author is amazing. Those last 2 chapters were heart wrenching. Sara did her job and she did it well; having us fall in love with the characters and invoking true emotion in the whole series. Kudos to you, Sara! And thank you for bringing us on such a wonderful journey! Also, as a side note, I especially love how her writing has evolved. Both in the Lying Game and the PLL series. You can feel how comfortable and familiar she is getting with her characters which makes us, the constant reader, equally as comfortable. LOVE IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Most amazing series ever!

    I started to watch The Lying Game on ABC Family. I admit, I'm a little obsessed! When the TV series ended, I decided to read the books. Best decision I have ever made! Once I started reading, I couldn't put my Nook down! I had to force myself to stop reading every night or I probably wouldn't of gone to bed! I'm a little sad the killer ended up being Ethan, being he is my favorite boy character in the books and show. BUT Thayer warmed up to me! I really wanted him and Emma to end up together at the end. But I love the series regardless. The author wrapped the series up perfectly Sara Shepard is truly one of the best authors. I will definatly be recommending this series to family and friends. I already have my sister attached :) Anyways, this book was the best written, and I'm so sad it's over. But thanks Sara Shepard for writing the best series ever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    Highly reccomend

    I love this book series so much it is very sad that this is the last book of this series. :( Watch the show but it is also it is sad that ABC family stopped them from anymore episodes........they started at 2011 and ended 2013 HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS BOOK (p.s the show is very different from the books)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2015

    A really fun and exciting read. Highly recommended

    I really enjoyed the lying game series. It was a fast pace and fun. If you like murder mysteries I think this series is great. Keeped me guessing for whole time and the ending really blew me away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2015

    Anonymous

    Best book...and series ever! (Except harry potter) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Fantastic page turner

    I was right all along

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    And it concludes

    I been hooked on this series since book one. It got better and hard to put down as it went on and loyal readers were rewarded in this book. I must say I knew who the killer was in book 2 and seeing I was right makes it more rewarding. Love the unvieling of the killer and the wrap up of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Spoiled

    Thanks people who spoiled the murderer...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Shaun

    What

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Kiandraw3@epals.com

    Anyone wanna talk or go out, im hot and popular, and im bi. My name is KIANDRA WOODS and my emil s up there. ;-*)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    I hated Ethan anyways so THAT'S a relief. I wish that Thayer and Emma ended up together in the end though. Oh well. It was a good book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    SAD

    This was quite a sad series. The way the body was described really got to me. It weirded me out that they were descring the state the body of Sutton was in and she was watching over Emma's shoulder.
    It is also sad how it had to be Ethan that was the physco killer. It is sad how Emma fell in love for the first time and he had to be her sister's killer and both o their stalkers. It is creepy how she snuggled and lost her virginity to her sister's killer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    I finished the book in 1 day. I could not put it down. So amazin

    I finished the book in 1 day. I could not put it down. So amazing with a great ending. It was kind of predictable but still an amazing book. The entire series has had me hook since the first book had came out. I defiantly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I know

    I bought the book and it was missing pages. I know sometimes the ebook just has smaller text then then the regular book, so it skips pages, but when i got it in paperback, it talked about stuff, that the one on my nook didn't

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    WOw WOW

    What an exciting end to a crazy book! I was very happy to finally understand what happened to Sutton and how the event played out. I am very sad to see the ending of this series and i would hope that Sara Shepard would like to pick up and write a novella fron ethan's point of view, but one can only hope. Very good series and ending to the story. Did not see that one coming at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2