Customer Reviews for

Seven Minutes to Noon

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wow

This was an incredible story. Had me to the very end. On my way to read more by this author. I have a new fav!

posted by 5384494 on December 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boring.

Too many characters to follow. Was so bored,I skipped to the end just to see how everything turned out and even then still found it boring. Will delete immediately.

posted by carlalee on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Wow

    This was an incredible story. Had me to the very end. On my way to read more by this author. I have a new fav!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Good story, Couldn't put it down

    Good book, love the style of writing and the story kept me reading and interested. Very good from beginning to end.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    keeps you interested

    very much worht buying a bit slow in parts but still had you wondering and guessing a strange anding but one that makes you close the book sayingg,,,...HMMMMMM I'LL BE DARN GOOD RERAD IF YOU LIKE EXCITING CHASE AND WHO DONE IT AND WHY BOOKS

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Boring.

    Too many characters to follow. Was so bored,I skipped to the end just to see how everything turned out and even then still found it boring. Will delete immediately.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Excellent!

    Never read anything by Katia Lief before, but after reading this, I want to read more of her novels. If you like suspense, you'll like all of her books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Loved it!

    This book held my attention all the way to the end. I honestly did not guess "who dunnit", so I was surprised. Great suspense!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Didn't like it

    I bought this for all the positive ratings, but I found the story too convoluted and hard to follow.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    This author is always a safe bet!

    I've read nothing by this author that I haven't enjoyed; she grabs your attention and holds it through out the read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Hi

    This was an ahhmazeing book.,,.couldnt put it down (=

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Seven minutes till noon

    I enjoyed the book it had some great twist and turns! However I did not like the ending . Made me want justice for Laurens friends. She could had done a better job how strange to meet at the end like that...seems to be a cop out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Must read

    Must read, great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great fast read

    Loved this book...will definatly be reading more from this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Got pulled into this story.

    This suspenseful story takes place in a Brooklyn neighborhood (Carroll Gardens). Great thriller.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Don't Bother

    Horrible writing style. Awful!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Not a good summer read for me

    The writing was fairly good, but the subject was a little dark for summer reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed!

    Another great read from Katia Lief. I really enjoyed this book and was quite surprised at the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Good read

    I love books by Katia. I enjoyed this book. It had many twists and turns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Great read! It will keep you intrigued until you turn the final page,!

    Lief's writing draws the reader in immediately and keeps you turning the page until the story wraps up. Definitely an author I'm going to keep reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Twists and turns

    I really liked this book and just when I thought I had it all figured out, it took on a ride in a whole different direction!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    Another great one by Katia....did not like the ending but that's just me.......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6