Customer Reviews for

Seven Nights in a Rogue's Bed (Sons of Sin Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Jonas Merrick is a bitter man. When his father¿s marriage to hi

Jonas Merrick is a bitter man. When his father’s marriage to his mother could not be proven, he lost his right to inherit his father’s title of Lord Hillbrook, but that was only beginning of life’s punishments. Others wanted to punish the bastard son, and a gang of bo...
Jonas Merrick is a bitter man. When his father’s marriage to his mother could not be proven, he lost his right to inherit his father’s title of Lord Hillbrook, but that was only beginning of life’s punishments. Others wanted to punish the bastard son, and a gang of boys held down and carved up his face. A hideous and constant reminder of this status as a bastard. Not only does Jonas feel betrayed by the world, but his cousin William, the current Lord Hillbrook, is the embodiment of all the evil done to Jonas and the hatred between the two fuels them both.

Jonas has seen William’s wife, Roberta, at the gaming tables and gets her to bet larger and larger sums until he holds notes that he knows she has no way of paying. His solution to her dilemma is to sleep with him for a week and he will not tell William of her debts. Jonas is enjoying the thought of defiling his cousin’s wife, a woman who often shows her disgust of his scared face.

At first he is unhappy when it is not Roberta who shows up at his doorstep as arranged, but he soon decides that spending a week bedding Robert’s sister, the beautiful Sidonie Forsythe, is so much more interesting then bedding the pompous Roberta.

Sidonie knows that her brother-in-law William has a violent temper and if he were to find out about Roberta sleeping with his enemy, his usual beating of his wife would turn deadly. She is willing to exchange her innocence for her sister’s safety. A sister who was always like a mother to her.

Sidonie very soon looks past the scars to see the man beneath. She learns that there is a thoughtful, caring man beneath his cool, aloof behavior, and that he merely uses his mockery to keep the world away, a world that has shown him nothing but pain.

As desires flame hot between the two, the question we want to answer is: can beauty win the heart of the beast?

THOUGHTS:

As you can guess, this is a beauty and the beast story. I really enjoyed the characters in this well written story. Jonas comes off at the beginning of the story as very heartless and cold, but we quickly see that he does have a conscience although he denies it, and that his coldness is a defense to people who have mistreated him either for his bastard status or his scars.

There is some false advertising in the name since there wasn’t really 7 nights as the title suggestions, as it takes a few days for Jonas to talk Sidonie into bed, but once they get there it is quite sensual and you better have a magazine handy to fan yourself with.

You should also have a hankie close by since it does get very tear-jerky at the end when misunderstandings and betrayals come into play. Of course, (thankfully) everything gets worked out for our HEA.

I would highly recommend this novel. The characters were sympathetic and easy to associate with, and the storyline took me in directions I wasn’t expecting. This was the first book in a new series by Anna Campbell, and I will be putting the next book on my list.

posted by ldosch on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Hate it

I could not finish this book. The story goes that Jonas Merrick has forced Roberta his cousin wife to an affair in an exchange for his silence on a debt she owes. But instead of Roberta, it is her sister Sidonine that shows in her place instead. The starts well enough, ...
I could not finish this book. The story goes that Jonas Merrick has forced Roberta his cousin wife to an affair in an exchange for his silence on a debt she owes. But instead of Roberta, it is her sister Sidonine that shows in her place instead. The starts well enough, until the isue of the affair comes in question. It is so annoying how this is suppose to be an affair as an exchange for the debt being paid, and the main character Sedonine is all about "your a bad man who wants my virtue." Hello, thats what your there for and continues for the next 100 pages. A waste of money, i wished i saw more reviews before i purchased this.

posted by 11249078 on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Jonas Merrick is a bitter man. When his father¿s marriage to hi

    Jonas Merrick is a bitter man. When his father’s marriage to his mother could not be proven, he lost his right to inherit his father’s title of Lord Hillbrook, but that was only beginning of life’s punishments. Others wanted to punish the bastard son, and a gang of boys held down and carved up his face. A hideous and constant reminder of this status as a bastard. Not only does Jonas feel betrayed by the world, but his cousin William, the current Lord Hillbrook, is the embodiment of all the evil done to Jonas and the hatred between the two fuels them both.

    Jonas has seen William’s wife, Roberta, at the gaming tables and gets her to bet larger and larger sums until he holds notes that he knows she has no way of paying. His solution to her dilemma is to sleep with him for a week and he will not tell William of her debts. Jonas is enjoying the thought of defiling his cousin’s wife, a woman who often shows her disgust of his scared face.

    At first he is unhappy when it is not Roberta who shows up at his doorstep as arranged, but he soon decides that spending a week bedding Robert’s sister, the beautiful Sidonie Forsythe, is so much more interesting then bedding the pompous Roberta.

    Sidonie knows that her brother-in-law William has a violent temper and if he were to find out about Roberta sleeping with his enemy, his usual beating of his wife would turn deadly. She is willing to exchange her innocence for her sister’s safety. A sister who was always like a mother to her.

    Sidonie very soon looks past the scars to see the man beneath. She learns that there is a thoughtful, caring man beneath his cool, aloof behavior, and that he merely uses his mockery to keep the world away, a world that has shown him nothing but pain.

    As desires flame hot between the two, the question we want to answer is: can beauty win the heart of the beast?

    <strong>THOUGHTS:</strong>

    As you can guess, this is a beauty and the beast story. I really enjoyed the characters in this well written story. Jonas comes off at the beginning of the story as very heartless and cold, but we quickly see that he does have a conscience although he denies it, and that his coldness is a defense to people who have mistreated him either for his bastard status or his scars.

    There is some false advertising in the name since there wasn’t really 7 nights as the title suggestions, as it takes a few days for Jonas to talk Sidonie into bed, but once they get there it is quite sensual and you better have a magazine handy to fan yourself with.

    You should also have a hankie close by since it does get very tear-jerky at the end when misunderstandings and betrayals come into play. Of course, (thankfully) everything gets worked out for our HEA.

    I would highly recommend this novel. The characters were sympathetic and easy to associate with, and the storyline took me in directions I wasn’t expecting. This was the first book in a new series by Anna Campbell, and I will be putting the next book on my list.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    HOT HOT HOT

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    Will a week of seduction...

    Desperate to save her sister's life, Sidonie Forsythe has agreed to submit herself to a terrible fate: Beyond the foreboding walls of Castle Craven, a notorious, hideously scarred scoundrel will take her virtue over the course of seven sinful nights. Yet instead of a monster, she encounters a man like no other. And during this week, she comes to care for Jonas Merrick in ways that defy all logic—even as a dark secret she carries threatens them both.

    ...Spark a lifetime of passionate surrender?

    Ruthless loner Jonas knows exactly who he is. Should he forget, even for a moment, the curse he bears, a mere glance in the mirror serves as an agonizing reminder. So when the lovely Sidonie turns up on his doorstep, her seduction is an even more delicious prospect than he originally planned. But the hardened outcast is soon moved by her innocent beauty, sharp wit, and surprising courage. Now as dangerous enemies gather at the gate to destroy them, can their new, fragile love survive?

    REVIEW:
    Ms. Campbell has a way of making the most terrifying man look the most attractive. She draws you into your characters and the story and ties you up for the haul. What a spectacular read very reminiscent of beauty and the beast.

    You fall in love with the characters, hope things work for the best, and just when you think nothing else could happen – BAM – she gets you again.

    If you are looking for a steamy good read to sink your hands into, this is for you. Five out of five stars for a job well done!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Sizzling and Emotional Story!

    I absolutely loved this book! I've always been an Anna Campbell fan but this is new personal favorite from this talented author. Jonas is a dark hero that you will fall in love with and Sidonie is his salvation and his curse. Their emotional story is heart wrenching and their love scenes are super steamy. A definite keeper that you will read more than once. Highly recommend!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have to admit that Seven Nights in a Rogue's Bed reminds me of

    I have to admit that Seven Nights in a Rogue's Bed reminds me of my favorite novel, Wuthering Heights. Which is not a bad thing at all! Except Seven Nights is a little more erotic. I love the language and the beautiful imagery of the novel. The characterization is perfect and I could picture all the characters as if they were standing right before me.

    I would write more, but right now my brain is fried because I'm pretty sick at the moment. I will definitely read more from Anna Campbell soon. She's an exceptional writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Fabulous.

    A page turner. Hot and steamy without being vilgar. Strong characters and a decent plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I'VE EVER READ! THE DEPTH OF WRITING SUCH

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I'VE EVER READ! THE DEPTH OF WRITING SUCH GLORIOUS CHARACTERS IN ALL THIER ANGST AND LONGINGS, AND INCREDIBLE TENDERNESS, BROUGHT ME TO TEARS OF JOY. WOW!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommended

    well written, I enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    really good

    Interesting plot and the characters had a lot of chemistry. Loved the mystery. I will be reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    highly recommend

    Good sensual read. Dark tormented hero, brave, independent heroine fights for what she wants. Recommend for regency readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Alex

    Yes i am. Josie isnt here anymore.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Josie

    Ohhh. She leaves the feel. She fogets what she doing and squeezes his dck hard.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I enjoyed it.

    I thought it was well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    Loved it!!! It wasn't just romantic, (and very steamy), but the

    Loved it!!! It wasn't just romantic, (and very steamy), but the story line was wonderful too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sinfully Delicious

    I received the book for free through Goodreads First Reads
    A glorious delight, a sinfully delicious page turning masterpiece. Anna Campbell's craft of brilliance has created an endearing romance novel with characters that practically dance out of the pages. The emotions feel so raw and real that it left me feeling and hurting for the characters. Sidonie Forsythe a young woman who agreed to repay her sisters debt had me drawn to her from the first introduction.

    The relationship and temptation between Sidonie and Jones make the pages burn with their desire, a read that felt almost impossible to put them drawing you back over and over again like the pull of lust between the two characters.

    I loved Anna Campbell's writing, the emotions she bought out felt so real. It made me happy and ache for their torture. A little gem I was happy to discover and cannot wait for more from this amazing author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Fidorka Enjoyed it very much! Loved the characters!

    Enjoyed it very much! Loved the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Glad I bought this.

    Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2