Customer Reviews for

The Seven Silly Eaters

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2015

    Not just fun for kids, but for any adult with picky eaters.

    I buy for a lot of nephews and nieces every year, and knowing how difficult it must be to get them to eat, I found this to be enjoyable to read, even as an adult. The little one for whom I bought this has his own share of eating foibles, which can make his parents a little frustrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Hightly Recommended

    I bought this for a shower gift because it was one of my children's favorite books. I read this book to them over and over. Very deliteful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    The Seven Silly Eaters

    Grandson enjoys this book so much, keeps his attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    Hilarious & touching

    Every mother will appreciate the trials of feeding picky eaters. And every kid will love the silliness and wonderfully intricate illustrations. Lots to look at and listen to. A fun book to read aloud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    My favorite "birthday book"

    This is a book we have given to kids over and over. It's a terrific story, well-rhymed, funny, outrageous but somehow believable, enjoyable for young and old, and the illustrations are marvelous. It's a feel-good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Fun to Read Aloud

    This book has a great story and illustrations. The rhyming, sing-song style of the writing is really fun for adults to read aloud and for kids to hear. It is fun to read over and over again and has a charming surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2007

    Comments on Seven Silly Eaters

    This has been one of my favorite picture books since I was a child. The rythm and rhyming give it a fun atmosphere for children and adults alike, and the pictures combine just the right amount of whimsy and detail. I love this book so much that I memorized it just to be able to recite it for friends, relations and, especcially, all the children I know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    An Absolute Must Read!!!

    This is one of the very best children's books I have ever read, and as a kindergarten teacher and a mom, I have read a lot of children's books! The rhyming text is so well written and fun to read, without compromising the story quality. The illustrations are so true to life and intricately detailed, we notice something different every time we read it. My 5 year old daughter just received the book for Christmas, and it has fast become a family favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    One of the best childrens book

    The seven silly eaters is one of my familys favorit book.Growing up in a large family it was funny to see oh true the book really is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2005

    Great

    Great book! Very funny! Terrific illustrations!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2004

    Don't Be Silly. Read This Book

    Three grandchildren came to visit and they brought a new book; The Seven Silly Eaters. It is delightful and the illustrations wonderful. The kids wanted this read over and over. We had fun thinking of more babies, their names and foods they might like. .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2000

    Real Family Life

    My kids and I really loved this book. The illustrations are so real. The house is as messy as a house full of kids should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    More then meets the eye.

    This book will bring a knowing smile from any parent of more than two children. It answers the 'How do you do it' question that every parent of a large family is asked. We adjust and adapt. We remind our selves of what is really important to us, our children. We take a deep breath and greet each day with a sence of humor and a renewed energy, choosing to shrug off what is just window dressing. I enjoyed watching the metamorphosis of the home around them begin to look 'lived in', while the spirit, love and intelect of the children within the home flourished. A wonderful, heart warming and hilarious reminder of the strength and wonder of FAMILY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1