Customer Reviews for

Seven Sons

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Free

Amazon has this book for free

posted by 6469646 on February 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love the book BUT...

I love the book but I'm not going to continue to buy this series when they're only 93 pages long this whole series could have been put into one GREAT book BUT the author had to get greedy so i wont buy the rest

posted by 18751955 on April 1, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Love the book BUT...

    I love the book but I'm not going to continue to buy this series when they're only 93 pages long this whole series could have been put into one GREAT book BUT the author had to get greedy so i wont buy the rest

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Free

    Amazon has this book for free

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    At the tender age of 15 Juliette is attacked by the man who kill

    At the tender age of 15 Juliette is attacked by the man who killed her father and his 6 eldest sons. Her virginity brutally stolen from her and beaten near death she survives, secretly saved by a young cop. Survival and living are totally different things. How do you overcome the horror of such a traumatic event...you don't, you get justice. 

    Years of planing and plotting have left Juliette with a new face, a new name, and right back in the throws of a life that nearly destroyed her. She is angry and wants revenge, what she doesn't expect is the feelings she had for Jase to still be there. Jase is the youngest of the brothers who brutalized her, the one who tried to save her, her first love. He still loves her but believes her dead as everyone else does. She is lying to them all and plans to kill his entire family...will he still love the woman she has become when he finds out the truth?

    I am not normally a huge fan of novellas because I read them too fast...but OMFG!!! I seriously devoured this book. I love, love, love Juliette (aka Samantha)! What a strong and devious character, but not infallible. She continually struggles with what was done with her while trying to put her plan in motion, with her feelings for Jase, with keeping up appearances so she can succeed, and finding the answers she seeks while keeping herself alive. It is absolutely mind blowing what she puts herself through for success....gah!!!

    Jase....*soooooon*...love him, seriously love him! In my opinion Jase is the poster child for morality born into the wrong family. He hates what his fathers and brothers have and do do. He wants out but doesn't see a way. Alone and surrounded by things and people that disgust him while he pines for the girl who was destroyed and taken from him so many years ago. 

    Dark, brutal, and gritty this book is definitely for those 18+ who are not easily offended with rape, crude behavior, language, and sex. Fast paced and does end in a cliffhanger so you may want to have Six Brothers handy to dive right into.

    Those of you who follow my reviews know I don't give a 5 star lightly. This was an easy 4.5 for me...I loved it! There were a few little things that just didn't do it for me...the main one being how fast Duran fell for "Samantha" and integrated her into the club. Granted this was a novella and had to be fast paced...it just didn't fit right.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    This book shook me up good and bad. Is very very very intense an

    This book shook me up good and bad. Is very very very intense and really made my blood boil at parts. Almost had to stop reading a few times. I was just not sure how I felt until the end but I think I Like it. Very addictive if violent storyline but I will be reading more in this series. I NEED to find out what happens next!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Review

    Review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2015

    Juliette Portland grew up in the Gypsy Brothers MC. Her mom a ju

    Juliette Portland grew up in the Gypsy Brothers MC. Her mom a junkie, her dad the president of the motorcycle club, life was certainly different for her than for a normal fifteen-year-old girl. One tragic day her world shattered, raped and beaten to near death by the VP of the MC and his sons. He then killed her father and took his club from him; she thought her life was over. However, the kindness of a stranger saves her leaving her with survivor’s guilt and horrible nightmares and feelings of extreme loss on the brink of suicide for years. Until one day, she turns her fears into rage and longs for vengeance on the men who took her innocence and her father’s life.  Can she pull it off, avenge her father’s death and make the monsters who traumatized her pay. Will she be able to forget how the youngest son Jase was the only boy she ever loved.  How he tried desperately to save her that horrible night six years ago. Will she be caught in her deceptions and lose her life anyway?
    This is a gritty, dark story that pulls you in from the first chapter. I had this book in my Kindle app purchased when it was free on Amazon, for a while but did not read it right away.  I was granted the opportunity to post promo items on my blog for the last book in the series “One Love”. All the teasers for each book in the series immediately drew my attention and had me itching to read the series. So far, this first book definitely worth the read. Though some of the subject matter of rape and violence maybe triggers for some people I thought it was really well written. I felt Juliette/Sammi’s pain and anguish her anger and frustration.  Samantha is the false identity that Juliette takes on through plastic surgery so that she can infiltrate the MC and take out the president and his sons for ruining her life. Dornan is a mean bastard a sick criminal who will stop at nothing to control everyone around him especially women. Sammi uses his weakens to get into his inner sanctum. Unfortunately, all her plans do not always work out as she had hoped. Having to sleep with the man, she despises makes her skin crawl each time he touches her but unavoidable in the end. Then there is Jase the boy she loved as Juliette and he loved her just as much, is still living within the MC.  He does not recognize her physically but you can tell emotionally he feels a connection he has not felt toward anyone since his Juliette “died”. I really enjoyed reading the tender, sweet moments between these two as well as the sexual tension that jolts between them every time they are within each other’s presence. I am excited to see where the author takes this entire story. It flows very well each book is 100 pages or less since all the other books are out you can read the whole series at once which I like no waiting. 
    These will be my first Lili St. Germain reads and I cannot wait to read more. 


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Definetely an adult book.  Sex, violence, and very graphic langu

    Definetely an adult book.  Sex, violence, and very graphic language.  A story of revenge. Once you read this one you'll want to  read them all...but unfortunatey there are seven books in the series and all look to be $2.99 each.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2014

    Dark and thrilling MC book. It a short but addicting read. I def

    Dark and thrilling MC book. It a short but addicting read. I definitely will continue reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Oh M OMG

    This is a great story! I love the charactor Samantha, she is so strong, i would never be able to do the things she has done, i would just be broken, i cant wait to read the other books to see how she gets her justice, I cried for her at first but now im like go get em!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Awful book

    Will not continue this series. Too violent and degrading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Hooked

    Just read Seven Sons and I am hooked! It deals with dark issues so beware but it's a great story...on to #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2014

    This book is so badass! I loved the plot and he intricacy of it!

    This book is so badass! I loved the plot and he intricacy of it! AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    WoW !

    WoW , really wasn't expecting anything this twisted, but i enjoyed reading it. Look forward to reading the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    I had no idea what I was getting into with this series. I was ho

    I had no idea what I was getting into with this series. I was hooked from the very first page and couldn’t stop until I’d devoured the whole thing. This story is one-of-a-kind and radiates attitude and suspense. Every single character is a unique entity that fought for my attention until I was completely consumed by this crazy, distorted MC world. 




    Juliette/Sammi is one badass chick. Lili has written a character with a deep burning fire in her soul that threatens to take out everyone in her path. There were moments when I was actually a little freaked out by the things going through her head. She is raw and fierce and unforgiving. Only as we’re allowed glimpses into her tragic history can we understand exactly how broken and vulnerable this girl might be underneath her hard exterior. 




    This story is tragic and twisted. Juliette’s plan is one big train wreck that you can’t look away from. Lili has painted this story with so much detail and emotion that I couldn’t help but feel every single thing as I read. I was absolutely disgusted with Dornan and his sons, appalled but the lengths Juliette was willing to go to exact revenge, and completely heartbroken for the things Juliette has had to live through. My heart was jumping all over the place while Lili wove a web of suspense and unexpected surprises that kept me on the edge of my seat. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next novella. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2014

    This is a serial so just be warned. I am starting to get tired o

    This is a serial so just be warned. I am starting to get tired of these. They are usually around 150 pages or less, come out several months apart and usually cost $2.99 a piece. I would rather they all were together and I paid $4.99 or something. Authors are trying to make more money which I understand, but its really hard for readers because I know that I can forget what happened in the previous seriel and I feel I miss part of the story. Unless I re-read them, which just takes more time, I miss something. I hate that I could miss stuff, but I hate rereading more. 
    This was an excellent beginning. I must warn that this book involves VERY ADULT THEMES. This is the darkest book that I have read in a while. I’m really not sure how everything is going to end, but I am curious enough to keep going. 
    I want to know more about our guy, but I suspect that will come later. Our heroine though seems really strong, but probably is going to lose her mind. 
    Also don’t mistake the fact that the guy has so many borhter that their will be stories with them. NOT TRUE. Hero’s brothers are HORRIBLE PEOPLE. Not a way for them to be redeemed in my mind. 

    4/5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Very good, Can't wait to read the rest of the story!!

    Very good, Can't wait to read the rest of the story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved it. Dark and dirty, just what I was in the mood for. Good writing, storyline and characters. Perfect guilty pleasure read for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Sinfully delicious :)

    Excellent read...a little explicit, but still excellent. My only concern is that it comes in 6 other installments, which are all about 90-105 pages for $2.99 :/
    **for ages 18+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    lb

    WICKED GOOD, THIS COULD BE A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Yeah!

    You go girl! That what you ass hat!!
    Good read can't wait for the next to go!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4