Customer Reviews for

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Practical Guide to the Fulfillment of Your Dreams

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is easy to read and the wisdom that it contains is presented in a format that makes understanding the laws effortless. I enjoy each time I read it.
"Success in life could be defined as the continued expansion of happiness and the pro...
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is easy to read and the wisdom that it contains is presented in a format that makes understanding the laws effortless. I enjoy each time I read it.
"Success in life could be defined as the continued expansion of happiness and the progressive realization of worthy goals. Success is the ability to fulfill your desires with effortless ease. And yet success, including the creation of wealth, has always been considered to be a process that requires hard work, and it is often considered to be at the expense of others. We need a more spiritual approach to success and affluence, which is the abundant flow of all good things to you. With the knowledge and practice of spiritual law, we put ourselves in harmony with nature and create with carefreeness, joy, and love." ~ Deepak Chopra from "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success"
Anything is possible for you - this book is an excellent guide to helping you to truly know that!

posted by readtolive_livetoread on September 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I have the utmost respect for Deepak Chopra, and I hope that God

I have the utmost respect for Deepak Chopra, and I hope that God blesses him and his family. But I am sorry to say that I have not found these truths to be across the board. I have tried his suggestions and the suggestions of others whom I believe that they honestly w...
I have the utmost respect for Deepak Chopra, and I hope that God blesses him and his family. But I am sorry to say that I have not found these truths to be across the board. I have tried his suggestions and the suggestions of others whom I believe that they honestly want to help. However, the universe, God, whatever you want to call it is not for everyone, and I just have to accept that I am in that category. I don't want to scare anyone off from reading any of his books especially this one. Everyone should read it and give it a shot. You never know. But don't be surprised if it doesn't help you, and please don't blame the author. Be happy for him and the others that it does help. I'm running out of time and will be leaving this world full of hate. Not for Deepak Chopra or others like him. In fact the few moments of hope that I had were courtesy of them, and I really appreciate it. His suggestions are not a bad way to live even if you don't get anything back from the universe. At least you will not be a part of the problem that makes this world such a dismal place to live in. And maybe the blessing that I gave to others may help them. I certainly hope so because I don't wish the life I have had even on my worst enemy. Please understand that the poor rating that I gave his book is simply because it did not help me. It was well organized. It was presented very well, and is very readable. And it gave me hope for about a month that things might change for me, but then reality came crashing back in. I just can't give it a higher rating because in truth I don't know if any of the blessing or kind things I did for others had any effect, and my life has gone from bad to worse. My best wishes to all.

posted by 17470505 on May 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is easy to read and the wisdom that it contains is presented in a format that makes understanding the laws effortless. I enjoy each time I read it.
    "Success in life could be defined as the continued expansion of happiness and the progressive realization of worthy goals. Success is the ability to fulfill your desires with effortless ease. And yet success, including the creation of wealth, has always been considered to be a process that requires hard work, and it is often considered to be at the expense of others. We need a more spiritual approach to success and affluence, which is the abundant flow of all good things to you. With the knowledge and practice of spiritual law, we put ourselves in harmony with nature and create with carefreeness, joy, and love." ~ Deepak Chopra from "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success"
    Anything is possible for you - this book is an excellent guide to helping you to truly know that!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    If you be alcoholic, read this book

    I studied this book in the alcohol & drug treatment facility that I went through and I continue to do so. I read this book more than I read the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous. Thats saying a lot. It's a great book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    This Guy Is Tuned In!

    I have to admit. I read this book many years ago and just didn¿t get it¿ it simply didn¿t resonate with me at the time. About 2 weeks ago I was looking for something to read before bedtime and for some reason, this book seemed to jump off of my bookshelf¿ so I figured I¿d give it a second chance. Now I¿m guessing that you¿ve probably heard the saying that when the student is ready, the teacher will appear¿ holy cow¿ this was my experience with this book! This time around, I got it¿ big time! I found myself studying it like a manual for my life. Consciously focusing on one of the spiritual laws each day of the week¿ as the author suggests at the end of the book. So without spoiling the book for you by revealing all that I¿ve gotten and continue to get from it, let me just highly suggest that you pick this book up and give it a shot. And if it doesn¿t resonate with you yet, that¿s okay¿ just continue on your path to enlightenment and who knows, maybe somewhere down the road you¿ll pick it up again and it will impact you like it has me.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Relevant to the present day us

    This is a simple, straight forward way for people who feel spiritual and want to move forward with the discovery of the meaning of their own lives but are not committed to a deity as described by current/modern religions.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Practical information for anyone

    I found that this book was very easy to relate to and offers real insight for our times given many challenges we all face.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    seven spiritual laws

    this is an incredible read...it really helps those who are just beginning their journey without being pushy...a really great book...highly recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2001

    self reflection

    this is a very good guidebook on how to do self reflection. it is very true that we have to look inward for the answers of life. many people rely on external objects or people to feel happy and success. however, anything outside our soul is transient, fleeting and temporal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2000

    7 Days, 7 Ways...

    This simplistic approach to understanding seven basic rules (laws) to live by, is essential in gaining total spiritual well-being. These laws for success are easy to read, comprehend and apply to everyday life, resulting in less stress, more happiness and a better appreciation for life itself. If you read any book this year, this should be it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    These principles are very practical and powerful. I like to use

    These principles are very practical and powerful. I like to use this book often as a reference as much as my bible.
    Deepak is awesome. I love him and his teachings. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Crow

    Ok you have lost your job with us, goodbye

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Must Read

    Basically the only self help book you need to read. It will make you a better person if you practice these laws.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lessons to live by

    You will enjoy this look at how we should be living our lives. Taking care of our body, mind and soul needs work each day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Great job Deepak!
    This is a simple read yet the message is powerful and up-lifting..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    A Must....

    I have had this book for quite a few years and turn to it often. It really was a comfort when I was going through a serious medical issue eight years ago. It puts everything around you into perspective. All things become clear and focused. Very easy to understand. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Helpful

    Two Words: Life Changer. Buy it, read it and re-read as often as you possibly can. It is guarantee to help you change your present and future and all for less than $16.00 and a couple of hours of your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    Changed My Life

    This was the best book I've ever read. I try to apply the principles in this book to all aspects in life. I recommend this book to all my friends when they're struggling and lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book helped to open my eyes to what's going on around me. It's a wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2007

    The Spiritual Laws of Life!

    Getting to Know Yourself!.. I have read this again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2005

    This fulfills what you have been looking for in a good book

    I saw this book in the book store and thought it to be interesting. Although not deeply spiritual, it was an eye opener to the little things we forget in life. I have found myself referencing this book many times in conversations at work and with friends. This is a very good buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2006

    Everyone should own a copy

    The principle revealed in the book open my mind and spirit to potential that I never new existed. I felt more powerful and focused after reading it. I keep it at my bedside and read parts of it often to remind me. We are all powerful beings with gifts to give the world. This easy to read short book gives us guidance on how we can create our own success and can contribute to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3