Customer Reviews for

Seven Years to Sin

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell

I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell in love as soon as I started reading it and could not put it down. The characters of this book will capture your heart. I have read most of Sylvia Day's novels and have not been disappointed with any of th...
I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell in love as soon as I started reading it and could not put it down. The characters of this book will capture your heart. I have read most of Sylvia Day's novels and have not been disappointed with any of them. I would strongly suggest people read this book.

posted by Cassie007 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Bought book A, got text of book B

I bought Seven Years To Sin. That's how it's listed in my Nook apps library. But the cover photo and book text are from The Stranger I Married. The Synopsis is from Bared To You. Come on, please fix Barnes & Noble!

posted by 1378754 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell

    I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell in love as soon as I started reading it and could not put it down. The characters of this book will capture your heart. I have read most of Sylvia Day's novels and have not been disappointed with any of them. I would strongly suggest people read this book.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I read this after Bared to you - waiting for reflected in you. I thought both were as great as Fifty Shades of Gray. This book is also a great read. Sylvia is one of my favorite authors.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with sinfully great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great book with sinfully great story line. Kept me entertained

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Are you looking for a guide in a Historical Novel, will look no


    Are you looking for a guide in a Historical Novel, will look no further then Sylvia Day.
    I have never being a fan of historical novel, be hones I have never being a fan of historical anything (o though I like movies like Becoming Jane) So when I was giving the opportunity to read Seven Years of Sin I was not sure, but when I read who the author was I just had to try it.

    So who best to guide me on a historical romance time then Sylvia Day and I most say guide me she did.

    I was just in love by the book in part of the story I felt I was in the room with the character. The detailed make you imagine the whole story in your head for me it was just perfect.

    Alistair, what can I say but where can I find one of him in this day in age. I challenge anybody not to fall in love with this man is impossible not to. The love he has for Jessica is just breathtaking the way he treats her is sexy and romantic.

    I just adore Jessica I just found her to be so old fashion pretty even though she as gone trough a lot you can feel for her and her sister.

    This book also follows Jessica sister Hester. Hester story is moving and at time for me it was heart broken I would love to read more on Hester and Michael I feel that it was just a touch up on them and I understand since the book is mainly about Jessica and Alistair but Hester just stole my heart.

    If you are some that enjoys Historical o Regency Romance Novel truest me on this you will devour this book Sylvia Day knows how to write romance Period.

    P.s And yes the love scenes are flaming smoking hot in this book turn the air on and were some blush because you will get hot.



    ***I received this book to review from Netgalley and The Writer's Coffee Shop. Thank you for the opportunity.
    No incentive was offered or accepted for a favorable rating or review.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great book

    Very well written and engaging!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Sylvia Day at her best!!

    Loved this story. I was fun to read cameo appearances or mentioning of other characters from her other stories.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Bought book A, got text of book B

    I bought Seven Years To Sin. That's how it's listed in my Nook apps library. But the cover photo and book text are from The Stranger I Married. The Synopsis is from Bared To You. Come on, please fix Barnes & Noble!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Another winner by Sylvia Day!

    I read most, but not all, Sylvia Day books and generally enjoy them. I enjoyed this book, but it had me somewhat puzzled at the end. I really liked the flawed main characters of Alistair and Jessica. Their story was interesting and not at all predictable. A little more character development for Alistair would have been nice. I kept waiting for the standard themes/outcomes to appear, which wasn't the case. The Hester and Michael story is somewhat predictable, but not entirely so. I think anyone looking to witness an adult relationship develop will not be disappointed.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    L

    Thank yiu yet again harriet klausner for ruining another book. You must be very proud of the fact that you cost bn so much in lost sales. U have been repilorted to bn and i sincerely hope they ban u.

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great story

    Loved this book! Well written and superbly enjoyable

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    this was a real let down it claims it set the way for bared to y

    this was a real let down it claims it set the way for bared to you but it took untill chapter 5 or 6 before it started getting my attition.
    It was all I could do to keep reading it was not happy with it at all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Not Happy

    Disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Enchanting

    Couldn't put this one down! A true romantic love story mixed with the perfect amount of eroticism. This purchase was definitely not a let down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It is a quick read and keeps you entertained

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Highly recommend if you enjoy a delicious historical romance

    I have begun reading all of Sylvia Day's writings, but this one was particularly delicious and I fell in love with Alistair and Jess. Great plot and I didn't want it to end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Seven Years To Sin

    It was a good read, although it seemed to jump around much. I enjoyed the spicy love scenes and all. I would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    I really wish I could say how much I LOVED this book. I don't u

    I really wish I could say how much I LOVED this book. I don't usually read historical romances (they are generally not my thing) but I love anything written by Sylvia Day and this one is no exception. Once you start you won't be able to put it down. I read it in an afternoon and I have three children including a 2 year old. It was that good. Happy reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Hello

    Hi <3> Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    TOP 5!!!

    I love this book!! Ive lost track of how many times ive reread it because i just could not get enough of Alistair! Jessica too of course. Their love story has me hooked frome beginning to end and all over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Romantic and errotic love story

    Very errotic book. I was so engrossed in the story line I hated it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9