Customer Reviews for

Seven Years to Sin

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell

I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell in love as soon as I started reading it and could not put it down. The characters of this book will capture your heart. I have read most of Sylvia Day's novels and have not been disappointed with any of th...
I didn't know about this book when I first bought it, but I fell in love as soon as I started reading it and could not put it down. The characters of this book will capture your heart. I have read most of Sylvia Day's novels and have not been disappointed with any of them. I would strongly suggest people read this book.

posted by Cassie007 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

L

Thank yiu yet again harriet klausner for ruining another book. You must be very proud of the fact that you cost bn so much in lost sales. U have been repilorted to bn and i sincerely hope they ban u.

posted by 8888649 on October 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Hells

    She pads in. "Hello. I was here earlier."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Insanity

    And I am ready!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Panther

    He watched

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    ¿| Flame |¿

    "Um, hi. She bowed her head to Emperor Aero.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Raven

    [ And your also a Bi<_>tch Queen, OutCast. I'm off to Florida. Be back in 2 weeks. ]

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Emperor Aero

    "Yes. I'm now. Why?" He looked at Coal.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    Sorry I liked most of Sylvia books however didn't care for this

    Sorry I liked most of Sylvia books however didn't care for this one Only because of the time period of the story. I will still read other books by Sylvia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2014

    Great story....Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great story....Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Sinfully Enchanting

    I'm a huge Sylvia Day fan so I knew it'd be a great book, but this exceeded my expectations. I couldn’t put the book down. The energy between the characters was wonderfully hot and romantic. A MUST read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    D ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

    Cool











    Dis book is fantasf

    Dis book is fantastick










    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Great

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Such a good book! I've never read a book from this time period b

    Such a good book! I've never read a book from this time period but I think that's what makes this book so good. You are based in a
    time when marriage is very private and you are in the eyes of the public and they make you who you are they will judge you on how you
     act and who you talk to. This book also brings you back to second chances and gives you the chance to find out what could have been.
    You also find out you are and that the past will be the past and that doesn't have to control your future you can always change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Loved it!

    Sylvia Day is great! I loved the story so much, another great book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    I have enjoyed all of Sylvia Day's books but I had trouble getti

    I have enjoyed all of Sylvia Day's books but I had trouble getting through the first 50 pages of this book.  It's a period piece and the number of details and characters were a bit much to wade through.  If you make it past the beginning, it's a really good book. and the story &amp; characters don't disappoint.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    SEVEN YEARS TO SIN by Sylvia Day is an exciting Erotic Georgian

    SEVEN YEARS TO SIN by Sylvia Day is an exciting Erotic Georgian Historical Romance. &quot;The book that inspired Bared to You-Sylvia Day&quot;. What a wonderful story. The scandalous Alistair Caulfield,and the Lady Jessica Sheffield have sparks that fly,but Lady Jessica is a prim debutante. Seven years later however, she is a new widow and all bets are off. While, a young Alistair was forced to sale his body to make ends meet and help his family, a young Lady Jessica watched in awe as his passion sparked another. Seven years later....again they meet. Two souls tortured from their past, filled with passion that only takes a spark to ignite,soon find their place in life and their happiness as well as a unforgettable passion. Filled with a bit of intrigue,lots of passion,family,and love. Ms. Day has yet again written an Erotic romance that makes the pages sizzle,the characters come to life,and the chemistry unforgettable. She is truly a mistress in the erotic historical genre. Well written with vivid descriptions and engaging,charming characters. The sensual scenes are,what can I say...passionate,sizzling and down right hot. A must read for any historical romance reader. The story behind the story is awesome! Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING:WILD RIDE

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    ANONYMOUS

    easily Sylvia Days best novel yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Great read. I didn't know anything about this book, so I truste

    Great read. I didn't know anything about this book, so I trusted the 4 1/2 stars on B&amp;N and was thoroughly entertained. I really enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    I had to force myself to read this book. I never realized until

    I had to force myself to read this book. I never realized until I began reading it that the time period was way too far back. I also, only forced myself to read it because I paid. I wish there was a way to get a refund. Definitely not like the Bared to You stories as it claimed. Not even close. If I could get my money back I would have .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Steamy read!!!

    Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Ggge

    Fffdffffc

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9