Customer Reviews for

Severe Clear (Stone Barrington Series #24)

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Waste of time

    This was my first and last experience with Stone Barrington books. The plot was lame as thevstory built up to a vast amount of absolute nothingness. The characters seemed like play-doh with no personality behind them. Save your money and get a Lee Childs book instead. I wish I had. I second the reader who would give negativevstars.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    !

    I wish you blamed children woukd go elsewhere for your stupid games. This is a site for BOOK REVIEWS not cat games. This is for ADULTS who wish to discuss books, not have to go thru endless posts about cats, clans and kitty litter. GO AWAY?

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    So Awful It's Embarassing

    I have read all of Stuart Woods' Stone Barrington novels, and like them all. They're not rocket science, but they are usually a quick, good read. This one was embarssingly awful. The plot was ridiculous. Don't buy this, don't even borrow it from the library. Your time has value. This one isn't deserving.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Is there a negative number for stars! Weak story and we have r

    Is there a negative number for stars! Weak story and we have read all these books. Wraps up plot in 5 pages. Not worth the time or money!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Worst WOods sd Worst Stuary Q AWFUL JUST AWFUL

    Worst stuart woods book i ever read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Highly disappointed.....

    I have read all of Stuart Woods books. This one was a blend of all his characters (except Teddy Fay) but none seemed to do much. Dino, Holly, Felicity, Peter, Ben etc. just seemed to be thrown in to fill space. The "bad guys" characters were not developed either. I was very disappointed. There was no flow. Having bought ALL of Stuart's past books I may say that he's out of ideas so this may be the last one that I purchase.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    I have read/listened to every book Stuart Woods has published.  

    I have read/listened to every book Stuart Woods has published.  After DC Dead I decided to stop.  I was taking a trip and decided to listen to  Unnatural Acts and really liked it.
    Then I bought Severe Clear and it was even worse than DC Dead.  There wasn't enough plot to make an adequate short story and the "conflict" was just stupid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    First Stuart Woods book....and my LAST. Not sure what the appeal

    First Stuart Woods book....and my LAST.
    Not sure what the appeal in Stuart Woods' books are as this lacked any real plot and seemed to focus on worthless detail and middle-aged horseplay. There were too many characters who did very little, too much pointless detail, and even the sex scenes were uninteresting. This was probably written for the Matlock fans, and has less plot than an 80's crime show. I am guessing that there are some who like this as Woods appears to be a prolific author, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    TO ANYONE HERE!!!

    Im locked out of the first result!!!! Please tell Iceh!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Blazefur

    "I love you, Icestar." &hearts

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Shadowkit

    Were moving

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Lilypaw

    "Come!" She runs to blood games res one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Blackenedsoul/Deathheart b*&%$!

    Deathheart slinks in next to her sister bites WHOEVER!! <p> Blackenedsoul snarls and attacks.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Jaguarkit

    She padded back to Bloodclan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Valley

    Follows

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Icestar

    Lookdd at jaguarkit. Who are you?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Darknessfang

    What res are you at

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    Love anything Woods writes...

    Love anything Woods writes but this one did not have the suspense his others have. Stone Barrington is a great character and will read whatever he writes with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Another enjoyable read

    A typical "in the nick of time" plot line ~ but easy to read and enjoyable just the same. On to Unintended Consequences

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    No intrigue.  Blah Blah Blah... easy read, perhaps a little ente

    No intrigue.  Blah Blah Blah... easy read, perhaps a little entertaining if you like the characters of Holly Barker and Stone Barrington...but this book has no excitement.  You know the bad guys upfront and of course, you know Barrington and Holly will eventually save the day.  Getting tired of no intrigue from Stuart Woods.... perhaps this writer really is retired and we are purchasing his pension funds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7