BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Severe Clear (Stone Barrington Series #24)

Average Rating 3.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Average Stone Barrington book

    Good quick read not his best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I am hooked on the stone barrington books .

    I am hooked on the stone barrington books .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    i have read lee childs but after he used tom cruise as the main

    i have read lee childs but after he used tom cruise as the main person in a movie i will never read another book lee childs has written ever again ruined the books for me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Severe Cleat

    Another Stone Barrington novel. A great read. The Arrington Hotel is finally set to open and all the major players are there. Behind the scene, excitment and anxiety grow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Big time ruc Shasta

    Yxccfhfxjxznjjsnssjsbfhxchygh

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Another good Stone Barrington novel

    Another good Stone Barrington novel

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I


    M
    T

    Vgeex'@2346777779990

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Ydhft

    Wvtuwe,w jsjfj
    I
    Rt
    Xvxvxzxxerxbwtlie

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Excellent Book

    Excellent - Comparable to his other books - Good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    good book as always by this author

    good book as always by this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I usually find Stuart Woods books enjoyable, a quick read, and a

    I usually find Stuart Woods books enjoyable, a quick read, and am sorry when the story comes to an end. This particular one was just the opposite and clearly one of his stories that needed more umph. I enjoyed his previous one "DC Dead" much more and it was more of the type of stories that Woods is capable of. I will continue to try his books unless they start to be written in a similar pattern and then I will probably not spend any more money on this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Sissy Sissy

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Not really up to par

    As a Stuart Woods fan of long standing, I'm sorry to say this read was not really up to his standards. Perhaps the subject matter is the issue: Stone and Dino's activities are really much more interesting than those of their sons. Let's hope Woods will return to his former, wittier and more exciting adventures in his future stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Usual Good Read from Stuart Woods

    Stuart Woods' books are easy to read and entertaining. Doesn't require a Rhodes Scholar to read them, but they are fun reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    must read

    Great book. Could not put it down. Highly recommend to all readers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Great!

    I really enjoyed the whole series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Good but a little below par

    Good but not as interesting as others....characters are getting a little far fetched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    A good read

    Ending was lame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Excellent Great Read

    His books are always a great read, just love Stone and his friends, they never let you down ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved it. One of Stuart Woods best yet!

    Good read,entertaining,just the thing for a relaxing tie for reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7