BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sewing 101, Revised and Updated: Master Basic Skills and Techniques Easily through Step-by-Step Instruction

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsomw Awsome book i love to sew i sewd my first dress when i was nine yeaars Awsome book i sewd my first dress at nine years old Awsome

Awwwwwwwwwwwwsome

posted by 1661109 on April 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy it !!!

I cannot see some of the pictures closer... they r too hard to see and read the words next to the photograph. There is not all of the photographs in this book ... the one sold at the store in peoria has all of the pictutes.... i wish i could get rid of this book... i re...
I cannot see some of the pictures closer... they r too hard to see and read the words next to the photograph. There is not all of the photographs in this book ... the one sold at the store in peoria has all of the pictutes.... i wish i could get rid of this book... i reccommend u buy the one at the store in peoria not the one for the nook!

posted by 6493031 on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Don't buy it !!!

    I cannot see some of the pictures closer... they r too hard to see and read the words next to the photograph. There is not all of the photographs in this book ... the one sold at the store in peoria has all of the pictutes.... i wish i could get rid of this book... i reccommend u buy the one at the store in peoria not the one for the nook!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awsomw Awsome book i love to sew i sewd my first dress when i was nine yeaars Awsome book i sewd my first dress at nine years old Awsome

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Faithie the Vamp.

    New rp at unlimited all res! Similar to sewoa (the only difference is that there are no rules...), but we need population...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Muse

    What did I miss?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Kai to skyer and all

    Go to vault res 1

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Lily

    Oh.what about next res?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Alex

    Walks in

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Cassi

    (Ok, i missed a lot....) unconcious on the ground.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Ethan

    Dont know. Want me to scout?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    A pretty girl walks up to Kistune

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Kae

    Sel~ Throne proposed to Emma. O.O

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Skyler to Kai

    "Well. Uh can we stay here. Just you and me?" *Her cheeks turned deep red*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Kat

    Ran in"What the " she ran over to Kitsune"What can I do?"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Lacuna((ooc))

    xD Grim, you need to post a bio.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Mina

    They can always be found

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Mina

    Hi eathen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Kitsune, when he reminisces.

    We are gathered at Reunion result two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Grim

    "Rissencrest, Leave Her Alone."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Kai to seliena

    Have u finished making the new challenges/bosses yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2