Customer Reviews for

Sewing for Dummies

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    I adore this book.

    I have the paperback. I taught myself to sew 7 years ago using this book. I could not be w o it now. Its still my go to.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Great for beginners!

    I am taking an Intro to Sewing class through our Parks and Rec Dept. and this book is our bible. It is easy to read and understand. It is broken down into different chapters that address what you need so you don't have to read the whole thing. You can just go to the section you have a question on and it will walk you through it step by step. If you are just wanting to learn the basics of sewing this book is great!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great reference book for all people who sew

    I really like this book. I have been referencing this book for months now. I love the great points it provides.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Tap Here

    THIS BOOK IS TEACHING ME EVERYTHING ABOUT SEWING AND I AM GETTING A SEWING MACHINE IN 2 WEEKS SO EXCITED ABOUT THAT

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2000

    Easy and Friendly

    This book is a delightful read and a must for all endeavoring to make their own clothing. Ms. Saunders makes the reader feel like she is a best friend -- a fantastic sewer that is always ready to help a novice in a pinch. Inspiring sewing projects are detailed for all skill levels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great for beginning or intermediate sewing

    Very explanatory plus illustrations, They don't work well for iPhone but they work well on windows nook

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Rocketa

    HEYO!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Stupid

    This is a stupid book when your on page 52 its showing u the contents nobody should get it i dont even want to give a star but i have i it was me i would the buissness down thats for right now

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Meryl

    A brunette with sharp blue eyes walks in. "Can I join?"

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Kai to hunter

    It was but ok and im not gonna die from that ill get weakened but not parish (he flies away)

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Kat

    Walked in staring at the soldier

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    If you read any of the books for dummies...................

    You are one!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Kaelin

    Grrrrrrr fuc<mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm> <mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm> <mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm> hehe.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Kai

    Got to go to my leaf bed its a full moon dont wanna turn into a great ape and thanks for listen he flies off

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Martha to Lightning

    Martha runs SOOOOOOOOOOOOO fast to her nest and ripped EVERYTHING. "IN YOUR FA-HACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" She laughed maniacally.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    RISSENCREST TO SIERRA

    Seliena????

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great book

    Love it

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good aid for basic instruction

    Glad I purchased -

    Have yet to see how it will help in everyday instruction in numerous areas -

    The dummy part I could do without, but have to acknowledge that I needed the
    very basics!

    Sincerely
    Looking to Grow

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2