Customer Reviews for

Sex, Lies, and Online Dating

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

amusing serial killer romance

In Boise, mystery writer Lucy Rothchild is writing a novel about a serial killing female who murders her victims whom she meets online using erotic asphyxiation. To further her research, Lucy arranges coffee ¿dates¿ from inline chats her résumé says nurse. --- Her c...
In Boise, mystery writer Lucy Rothchild is writing a novel about a serial killing female who murders her victims whom she meets online using erotic asphyxiation. To further her research, Lucy arranges coffee ¿dates¿ from inline chats her résumé says nurse. --- Her current encounter is with hardluvman who tells her that his beloved Millie died six months ago, but it is time for him to move on. He says he is a plumber, but in reality he is Quinn McIntyre, undercover cop trying to stop the female serial killer that has three men dead from erotic asphyxiation. When a previous coffee date klondikemike begins choking, Lucy does nothing but panic Quinn saves his life, but knows his date is no nurse. Though attracted to her, he wonders if she could be the killer while she ponders how to arrange a second meeting with this attractive hunk, of course she rationalizes that as research. --- This is an amusing serial killer romance starring two individuals hiding their occupations from one another but unable to conceal how their hearts feel. The story line centers on Quinn¿s confusion as to how can he fall in love with the prime internet murder suspect while Lucy is stunned that one of the losers she has met for coffee is a winning keeper. Fans will enjoy the twist of how the author¿s mysteries become the source of a female sexual predator, as like Quinn the audience will believe Lucy is practicing on real men. Rachel Gibson provides an amusing online romantic suspense with the emphasis on the relationship between the lead pair. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Aubrianna to zack

Im 14 brown hair blue eyes my bdays today i just turned 14 im 5'1 i have a light tan

posted by 17338427 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    amusing serial killer romance

    In Boise, mystery writer Lucy Rothchild is writing a novel about a serial killing female who murders her victims whom she meets online using erotic asphyxiation. To further her research, Lucy arranges coffee ¿dates¿ from inline chats her résumé says nurse. --- Her current encounter is with hardluvman who tells her that his beloved Millie died six months ago, but it is time for him to move on. He says he is a plumber, but in reality he is Quinn McIntyre, undercover cop trying to stop the female serial killer that has three men dead from erotic asphyxiation. When a previous coffee date klondikemike begins choking, Lucy does nothing but panic Quinn saves his life, but knows his date is no nurse. Though attracted to her, he wonders if she could be the killer while she ponders how to arrange a second meeting with this attractive hunk, of course she rationalizes that as research. --- This is an amusing serial killer romance starring two individuals hiding their occupations from one another but unable to conceal how their hearts feel. The story line centers on Quinn¿s confusion as to how can he fall in love with the prime internet murder suspect while Lucy is stunned that one of the losers she has met for coffee is a winning keeper. Fans will enjoy the twist of how the author¿s mysteries become the source of a female sexual predator, as like Quinn the audience will believe Lucy is practicing on real men. Rachel Gibson provides an amusing online romantic suspense with the emphasis on the relationship between the lead pair. --- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    Stayed up to 3am to finish!!!

    Well this is my first book by Ms. Gibson but I plan to run out and buy all the titles by her I can get!! I absolutely fell in love with Quinn (can we say sexy?) and Lucy was a great heroine. I hate reading when the main female lead is beyond stupid and thinks she can handle everything herself. Lucy was fantastic and I loved the fact that there is finally a female killer out there. The interactions between Lucy and Quinn were great and the sex scenes (wish there were a few more but hey what what was there was steamy) were ooh-la-la-raise your temerature-hot! Would definitely recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    Sex, Lies, and online dating

    I disagree with the other reviews on this book.
    I thought it was a great read.
    I can just imagine what Quinn looks like. YummY!
    This was a great beach read book.
    Enjoyed it very much. I will read more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    A boy

    Walk in whats sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    A girl

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Nick

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Dan

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    To SEX

    I want to hav sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended Fun

    Absolutely love this book! It was sexy, fun and easy to read. As someone who reads regularly I am always looking for something fresh. Her writing grabs you. Def top book in my collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Ydhe

    Sh<_>it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A page turner by an author that's new to me. I love the plot and

    A page turner by an author that's new to me. I love the plot and hope to see more from her in the future. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    To noah

    Who? Wuts ur name on nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Zack

    Whoa hold up. Ill think about you three. ;)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Vannessa to all

    Make it hard d rough girls

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Emma

    I got to leave.Bye.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Imari to laysia

    Ur bi?rnt u datin dylan?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Diana to all

    Wanna chat?;)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Hi

    Setena

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Serena to all

    Whoever is bothering my cousin serena mayomy needs to stop cause she isnt ls or bi im les im serena jones

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    To kayla

    Awwww why.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4