BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sex Secrets of an American Geisha: How to Attract, Satisfy, and Keep Your Man

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No More Secrets!

    Sex Secrets of an American Geisha is an informative read. It is about "discovering and experiencing your beauty, femininity and sexuality while on a journey to love and marriage with a Good Man..." Her introduction should not be overlooked. Do not be mislead and think this book is stiff or boring. Kim interestingly as a woman discusses topics many men actually discuss and have strong feeling about; such as Chap 3: Geisha attractiveness: Beauty and Sexy Femininity -What makes a Woman Sexy and Feminine? -First Be Yourself, Then Be Feminine -Becoming More Beautiful, Sexy and Feminine in Three Areas, Chap 4: Give Away Credit for Your Orgasm...to Him! Chap 6: Worship His Manhood, MY personal favorite! Chap 7: Define Your "Good Man" -You Get to Do the Choosing -You Are a Good Woman Chap 12: Love Is More than Just Good Sex. This book is more than a 'how to...' it is a book which openly discusses numerous topics which should not be ignored. Don't short change yourself or the one you love and abandon your femininity and ability to please your lover/husband. Learning these so called secrets can assist you on your journey or in mine and others' case validate as well as serve as a written reminder keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved every second of this book. It's for both single and married women, pretty much any one who is mature enough and ready to find love or has already found it. I thought I knew a lot about relationships but Py definitely let me in on so much more I wasn't even aware of! I love how blunt she is. She doesn't beat around the bush. It's about time we are told what we need to hear straight fowardly. She uses language we all use and understand, it may not be politically correct but it's right on target. She helps women become more confident and ready to find a mate. She also helps us to keep our mates. This book has important points and secrets that are necessary for every relationship if you want it to last. And why wouldn't you want it to last? I never realized why men were the way they were sometimes, but Py helped me to see the difference between men and women, and to also accept it and understand it. She tells us from her own experience which helps us to relate to her and trust her. This is a must read for every woman out there, and even men, and it's a great book to have to constantly refer back to. It's very interesting and fun, straight foward, and smart. You will finish it quickly because you won't want to stop learning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    A good resource and self-help guide on sex and relationships

    I got an ARC (Advance Reading Copy) of the book, 'Sex Secrets of an American Geisha' from the author for my review. Though I left the sexuality part of my life behind for some time now and am on the spiritual path, I agreed to review the book, because I was always intrigued by the Geisha system and here is an American Geisha (in a spiritual sense of that word), willing to share her sex secrets with all of us! The job of reviewer is to read, review and present to the potential reader, the strengths and weaknesses of a book, so that the reader may make a better decision about investing further time and money on the book. Whether it is a Good Book or not is to be decided before continuing to spend one's money and more importantly one's precious time! Py Kim Conant is not Japanese but is from Korea. She came to USA many years ago when she was young and like any young woman, was in search of a Good Man who can give her a good relationship. She failed and she failed miserably! But instead of giving up, blaming her fate, her destiny etc. (which is the typical Oriental reaction to failure), she set about finding out what a woman can do to attract men to her and having attracted them, keep one of them as her Good Man. Through out the book, Py stresses on finding a Good Man so that you can have a good relationship. You, the woman, of course, also need to be a Good Woman, and she defines the Core Characteristics of a Good Man and a Good Woman. In 13 Chapters (obviously she is not superstitious about that number), she shares many valuable tips and tricks (used in the positive sense of the word, not to cheat or manipulate) on how to make yourself attractive, hot, sexy and so feminine that men get attracted to you. In 4 explicit chapters, she tells you many sex secrets so that you learn to love your body, your lover's body and be an expert lover. I read such explicit sex manuals like the famous Kama Sutra, Ananga Ranga, The Perfumed Garden etc., many years earlier and could not but help compare this book with them mentally. I can certainly say without any hesitation that Py's book is certainly on par with them. Her description of the female G-spot and the female ejaculate is an eye opener to many men and women. Having attracted the right man, who is a Good Man (Py keeps stressing about the Good Man and your being a Good Woman), how to take the relationship to the logical conclusion of a marriage or a long term relationship? Py shows you the way and leads you by your hand as your Elder Sister. And concludes with an excellent recommendation of how to keep the relationship healthy. All through the book, she confesses her own mistakes without any fear and comes through as a sincere and genuine person, a good guide. I noticed a few typographic errors but since it is an ARC, it is quite likely that the errors would have been fixed before the release. In any case, they are very minor and don't detract from the message of the book. A good Bibliography, References, Index etc. add value to the book. A good read indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    I can not believe that someone would write a book like this. I believe that this book disgraces true Geisha women. Being a Geisha is not about sex, its is about being an artist. True Geishas are not used for sexual favors, they are to entertain people with music and dancing. This book is absolutley horrible, I have not read it but just the title of the book makes the Geisha seem like prostitues or something, and they are definitely not.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    Bought it for my Wife & I read it first!

    I had heard about Py Kim Conant's, 'Sex Secrets of an American Geisha' and bought it as a gift for my wife. Well, after taking a peek inside, I couldn't put the book down and finished it in a few days! I was struck by the sincerity of Kim Conant's words and the fearlessness of her ideas on femininity and sexuality. This is a book that guys should read too if they are at all interested 'which they should be' in honoring their 'Good Woman.' Py Kim Conant's frankness is totally appropriate and in context, making what could be delicate subjects seem much more approachable. A thoroughly intelligent and refreshing book! Thanks Py!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    A Textbook For Modern Relationships

    This is a reat book for couples, and a must read for any man who wants to get a batter understanding of women and what they expect out of a relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    Men! Learn to Understand Your Woman

    Wow! Finally a very straightforward book for men and women, clearly explaining (with no holds barred) and revealing the pure unadulterated femininity inherent in the human female. Yes, the book talks about sexuality and sexual intercourse and it strongly points out that it is only a part of life. But without the ' Good Man' and 'Good Woman' concept, very nicely explained in this book, sexuality and sexual intercourse would become empty and eventually disappear. Ignoring this teaching has been the cause of more heartache and divorce than any other factor. Ivan G. Burnell, Author of Road to a Happier Marriage and Power of Positive Doing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    Geisha Secrets Revealed At Last!

    Are you a single woman who is ready to settle into marriage? Conant assures you that, if you follow her advice, you can achieve that goal within twelve to eighteen months. Are you a married woman seeking to reignite the sparks of passion in your marriage? Conant assures you that, if you follow her advice, you can achieve that goal. The key, in both cases, is to become an American geisha. According to Conant, the Asian geisha is an independent businesswoman, an entertainer who rarely has sex with her clients, whose job is simply to help men relax and feel positive about themselves as men. Similarly, Conant¿s American geisha is an independent, classy, sexy woman who attracts men to her so that she will be able to choose from among several suitable candidates the one whom she wishes to marry. Sex Secrets of an American Geisha does not contain any groundbreaking research or new data. The appeal of Sex Secrets lies in Conant¿s creative ability to take a fairly ordinary body of knowledge and wrap it in the glamorous framework of the geisha mystique. She successfully uses this framework to draw in her readers and hold their attention while she offers practical advice. Even though this book is addressed primarily to single women, married women will likely find some useful hints here too. Who knows? Maybe men will enjoy it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2006

    SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!

    This is an outstanding book of simple instruction that takes sexuality to another level. Py Kim stays focused in a big sister role, and gives advice that for its extremly erotic nature is not offensive, but a celebration of what life and intimacy should offer. Her heart is in her work, and this book should be on your bedside. Buy this book, and put it to use. You will be glad you did, and wonder why you waited so long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2006

    A Must-Read for every Gal Single or Otherwise

    If you're not interested in finding a great guy or making your current relationship exciting and satisfying, this book is definitely not for you. Py's book is as comprehensive as it gets in teaching single gals and those in relationships how to harness and then utilize the incredible power of femininity to attract and keep a 'Good Man,' as she puts it. To put it bluntly, Sex Secrets of an American Geisha tells you ladies what us guys don't want to have to tell you...nor will we. Don't be fooled, this book is NOT an instruction manual on how to be subservient, but rather a guide which will lead you to the path of empowerment by awakening your inherent 'Geisha Consciousness,' which above all is an attitude toward yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    Racey Read

    Thoughtful, non-p.c., frank, and most of all simple. Py Kim Connant does a wonderful job of undressing the truth of the Geisha. What I found most remarkable is the consistency of practical information for a woman wanting to be married to a Good Man. As a man I felt privy to secrets I plan to put to good use. Daniel j Harris ~ Host of The SoupyGato Show

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Guys: Don't Be Scared

    Relationship and sex advice books are all too often written as temporary relief for the perpetually lonely. Fortunately for the rest of us there¿s Py Kim Conant¿s Sex Secrets of an American Geisha providing no nonsense real world advice for both women and men. The advice is simple and practical which unfortunately is rare in the world of sex and relationships. I¿d recommend it for single women who need a new perspective on the dating game and for couples seeking to strengthen an existing relationship or reach a deeper level of commitment. In the traditional Geisha style the book is structured as a conversation between ¿older sister¿ (author) and ¿younger sister¿ (reader). This unique perspective is why this book stands so far out in the genre. Py Kim Conant candidly shares her personal life lessons within the framework of her own Asian culture but the universal message is appropriate for readers of any culture. I read the book in preparation to interview the author for the Q¿s House podcast and thought I¿d just get a bit of insight on how women share `tricks¿ to snag an unsuspecting man. Instead I saw step by step advice showing women how to enhance their femininity in order to inspire (not trick) a ¿good man¿ to pursue a deeper level of commitment. Even the most commitment phobic men might come around if their women read this book and entered the ¿Geisha Consciousness.¿ Sex Secrets of an American Geisha just might be the best guy-gift a man can give his girlfriend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    Shockingly honest and straightforward...

    As a man, I obviously do not lie within the target audience of SEX SECRETS OF AN AMERICAN GEISHA¿so of course that was all the motivation I needed to pick it up and start reading¿and reading¿and reading¿and reading. Honestly, I couldn¿t stop. Conant wastes no time diving into the good stuff. While the book¿s main purpose is instructional, the bold thread that weaves all the lessons together is sex. Yes, sex. I said it¿and let¿s just be honest (because Conant most surely has been) we all love and are obsessed with sex. Sexuality is the multifaceted star of this book as Conant doesn¿t just talk about it...her candid and saucy descriptions of sex simultaneously motivate the reader to keep reading and learning. SEX SECRETS OF AN AMERICAN GEISHA is one of those rare books that actually make learning fun. Conant¿s no-nonsense, `on the level¿ approach is charismatic and genuine. And her courage to use the very graphic intimate details of her own sex life as example gives her tremendous credibility. A veteran school teacher, Conant has most definitely proven herself also, a very effective adult educator with SEX SECRETS OF AN AMERICAN GEISHA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2006

    AWESOME!!!

    I pre-order this book & I am happy I did. It has tips & good advice for everyone, male or female, married or single.... Once I got it & started reading, I just could not put it down... I've told everyone about it!!! Now I'm telling you :) Buy it, & buy an extra one, you will make someone very happy when you give them this book as a gift!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Wonderful!!!

    This book totally changed my sex life. My wife is doing all kinds of crazy things I never ever thought she would do!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    This One is Red Hot

    You may want to wear gloves as you read, 'Sex Secrets of an American Geisha' - It's that HOT! The secrets of this 1st class pleasure seekers guide for women will reveal the intimate details you can use to unleash your own hidden desires. It'll take you and your Good Man on a trip to Paradise. NOTE to the guys: You will want to read this book to see what your partner is up to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1