Customer Reviews for

Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This book brought the life back into my marriage

Bob and I have been married for 37 years now and our love life was really starting to fade until I bought this book. While some of the techniques at first seemed strange to me, after I saw how much Bob loved some of them (ladies, you've got to try the 'Rim Job'!), we w...
Bob and I have been married for 37 years now and our love life was really starting to fade until I bought this book. While some of the techniques at first seemed strange to me, after I saw how much Bob loved some of them (ladies, you've got to try the 'Rim Job'!), we were hooked. We used to barely speak to each other at night, but now, after he comes home from a long day of tax accountantcy, we put on a little Kenny G, pour a couple glasses of white zinfandel, and spend a couple hours on page 87 ('Fisting'). Thank you, Dan and Maggie, for putting the spice back in our love life.

posted by Anonymous on April 29, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was ok

Bought this book after watching the movie Hope Springs. But really made it seem like gay men are easy... Definitely a book for beginners.

posted by HershFam5 on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2002

    This book brought the life back into my marriage

    Bob and I have been married for 37 years now and our love life was really starting to fade until I bought this book. While some of the techniques at first seemed strange to me, after I saw how much Bob loved some of them (ladies, you've got to try the 'Rim Job'!), we were hooked. We used to barely speak to each other at night, but now, after he comes home from a long day of tax accountantcy, we put on a little Kenny G, pour a couple glasses of white zinfandel, and spend a couple hours on page 87 ('Fisting'). Thank you, Dan and Maggie, for putting the spice back in our love life.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Was ok

    Bought this book after watching the movie Hope Springs. But really made it seem like gay men are easy...
    Definitely a book for beginners.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    G

    I hate this I know this already and the new trivks dont raise ANAY adrenaline dont waste your money would give it 0 starss if I could

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great Tips - Bad Spelling

    As I no longer purchase Cosmopolitan every month, I appreciated the information. It was very specific and was full of great practical applications. The barrage of misspelled words was a distraction. The proofreading editor must have been asleep while reviewing the text.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    beginners stuff

    This is not a bad book, but its very basic to me. I found just one or two pointers in the entire book that benefit me,,,,if you are not advanced then this is a good place to start, but if you are somewhat experimental already, this book will teach you nothing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2003

    not impressed

    I was not impressed, nothing new. I had hoped to learn some new tricks and the reviews were good, but I was disappointed. There was a couple of hints I didn't already know but my man didn't notice anyway. I'd have to say pass on this one unless you're new.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2002

    It is an epidemic!

    Hey, I read this book and loved it. It was lent to me by someone and I lent it to someone else. I suggest if you buy this book, don't let anyone borrow it cause you'll never get it back! It was a great book! It really taught me alot. My fiancee still doesn't know how I learned to do certain things!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Woman plez read

    Drink your husbans uran

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Mr. Funny

    Normaly gay people are nice but the guy in the back ground makes me want to run for my pooper

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2003

    Not impresses

    I bought this book after reading all the reviews. I was looking forward to learning some new techniques. I didn't learn a thing. I knew about all that was in there. If you are new to the 'freaky' world, this is a good book. But we had covered about all that was in here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2000

    Great stuff

    I keep having to order another copy, because once I lend it to a friend, I never see it again. It's fun to read, and will give you confidence and inspiration.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2000

    Great Book!

    I read this book a couple of years ago. I have used many of the techniques described and the men I've been with have been nothing but satisfied. I definitely recommend this book to any woman who wants to satisfy her man like never before.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    I got this to learn something?

    I LEARNED NOTHING. BOO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    fun to read

    I liked reading the book. The language is casual but not low. it feels like you're talking with a bunch of friends, who are giving each other advise. It is explicit but in a plain, decent language. If you're looking for some advice or a different vieuw angle, it's the right book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    To.

    I agree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Informative AND funny

    Tons of great advice. The writing is very straight-forward, no beating about the bush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    ROB TO DIANA

    If yout locked out, then search J and go to result 3. Hope to see you there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Lacey

    Im not going to the last res go to the second one there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    TO TO ALEXA

    R u HORNI?????

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2