Customer Reviews for

Sex and the Perfect Lover: Tao, Tantra, and the Kama Sutra

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sex and the perfect love

This is such a powerful relationship and sex guide. It goes beyond its stated goal of helping you achieve the sex life you want. It's really about overcoming any number of self-esteem issues that you can undertake on your own to become a more authentic ...

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Terrible lies

Increasing lust decreases love. Lust can be performed with anyone. This book is a lie and only promises you nice sensations for a few seconds. Sexual degenaration lies ahead if you find trust in this book! You will not become a perfect lover but a perfect l...
Increasing lust decreases love. Lust can be performed with anyone. This book is a lie and only promises you nice sensations for a few seconds. Sexual degenaration lies ahead if you find trust in this book! You will not become a perfect lover but a perfect lustfull suffering animal.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2007

    Sex and the perfect love

    This is such a powerful relationship and sex guide. It goes beyond its stated goal of helping you achieve the sex life you want. It's really about overcoming any number of self-esteem issues that you can undertake on your own to become a more authentic ...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Eye opening read

    This is a very good book to read regarding all the aspects of tantric sex. Most of the other books I have read leave out the emotional and mental aspects that are a part of making love, this book helps you to focus and actually enhance those areas in ways not often thought about. It also aids in giving new examples of ways to recreate intimacy with your partner, in an easy to understand way. The Mabel Iam writes smoothly, in an easy to understand format, that puts the reader right at ease and opens the mind to other possibilities. I look forward to reading more of her books

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    A wonderful journey into the wonders of our bodies.

    'Sex And The Perfect Lover' was an outstanding look into the realm of our sexual age. The book focuses mainly on the wordly suggestions of the Kama Sutra, Tao and Tantra, though it also touches on other spiritual and physical understandings of how the human body can work more efficiently during the art of making love. Other topics covered are Massage, Accupressure techniques as well as the effects of various scents when using Aromatherapy. I highly recommend this fantastic book to all who are hoping to improve their sexual relationships, marriage difficulties, or just general health. 'Sex And The Perfect Lover' has it all. A must for your collection. Happy reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Invaluable book

    I am getting ready to get married, and my fiance and I both read the book.Our sex life have improved significantly.
    Now, after 3 years together, we are more excited that the first time. Now we are really in love.
    This book is invaluable as we begin our lives together

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2006

    I highly recommend purchasing this book.

    I could not put this book down. It is definitely the first of its kind I had ever gotten. It is GREAT. Just reading it turns you on. This book really helped our relationship spice up our love life. It has several positions. Not only do they show you the position, they explain how it should be done. Overall, this book helped increase the communication between my girlfriend and I surrounding what we liked and how we liked it. I would recommend this book to anyone looking to add some spice and variety to their love life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book about relationships and erotic love

    The union between me and my husband was strengthened and suddenly more beautiful than it had been for years. This isn't only about putting "spice" back into your marriage, or playing games. This is about connecting spiritually. The ability is inherent in all of us, lying dormant, waiting to be engaged. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    Sexy, inspirational and beautiful book

    This book is extremely motivational as well as inspiring- There have not been sex manuals written from the man's and women's perspective, But Iam, wrote in this book about the two points of view. I have been trying to buy one book like this for the past 2 years. I love the illustrations of the Kama Sutra

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The best book about sex and love

    Sex and perfect lover offers couples an exciting new way to spice up their sex lives every day of the year. Opening this book to any page reveals an enticing new position complete with how-to information, enjoyment tips. THe best book about sex and the best Kamasutra.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2007

    Invaluable

    The personal and relationship development techniques that the author teaches are invaluable. They have made a substantial, positive contribution to my ability to show up as an authentic participant in my relationship with my self, and with my husband.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    VERY GOOD BOOK!

    I was very pleased with my online purchase of 'Sex and the Perfect Lover'. I usually do not read books of this nature but found it very interesting and promising! Thank you Mabel Iam!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    This book has changed my sex life

    This is a great read for couples looking to spice up their sex life. It's straightforward, insightful and a whole lot of fun. Even if you already have a great sex life, this is a fun book to read and share together. Easy to read and the instructions are easy to follow. I've read book after book and this book still was able to teach me something new.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2006

    Become a perfect lover and person

    When I thought there were not any more sex 'teaCHIngs' I could learn from a book, this book just amazed me. This book just transformed my sex and it is never going to be better than after reading it. I've read my share of sex books but this one is very informative, gives great advises and cove

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Viagra in print

    Sex and the perfect lover and the Kamasutra should be required reading for all lovers and a making love manual for teaching in schools. It'll open your eyes to some new sexuality concepts, I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone with or not experience to develop some body awareness and control before sex.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Love this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Amazing book

    I personally loved this book - I felt that Mabel did a great job of integrating not only suggestions for different sexual positions, but meditations and visualizations that can enhance and deepen your connection with your soul mate. Perhaps the best part is that it is an easy and enjoyable read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1