Customer Reviews for

Sex and the Single Fireman: A Bachelor Firemen Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great

I really enjoyed!

posted by 2035142 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cute, but not as good as the other books. The actual hookup took

Cute, but not as good as the other books. The actual hookup took forever and the story felt like it was all over the place at times. 

posted by 311987 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Great

    I really enjoyed!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    A Great Read

    Another great fireman story! I couldnt put it down. Looking forward to the next fireman story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Terrific

    Love the characters and story. I cannot wait for this author's next book. This was worth the wait. Read in one sitting.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Cute, but not as good as the other books. The actual hookup took

    Cute, but not as good as the other books. The actual hookup took forever and the story felt like it was all over the place at times. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Bernard knows how to deliver sexy, romantic, emotional

    Jennifer Bernard knows how to deliver sexy, romantic, emotional stories, and Sex and the Single Fireman, the third installment of the Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel series is all that and more!

    One of the things I most love about this author is how well she tells a story. They're easy to read, yet compelling, and pull you in right from the start. Her characters are people we come to care about because even though they're amazing, they're also human. They the kinds of people you live next door to, and they're like the odd cousin that everyone wonders about. They're the people you meet in the grocery story and the friends you wish you had... they're people who draw you in and make you love them, every single time.

    Sabina is the "Bachelor" fireman in this book and Chief Rick Roman is a man who's trying to build a life for he and his son after losing his wife in the 9/11 attacks. That right there got my attention because we've all heard the tales of the real men and women who gave their all that day, and stories like this - stories of the ones left behind - never cease to touch me deeply. Whether it's only mentioned briefly or the center of the story; whether it happened yesterday or eleven and a half years ago, it gets to me. Every single time.

    Watching Sabina and Roman's relationship grow from lust to love was heartwarming - and burn up the pages sexy. Start to finish, through the good and the bad, I couldn't get enough of them and that thirteen year old Roman-in-training, Luke.

    My thanks to Avon Books for providing me with a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    IM SEXY

    I am a brunet, i have brown eyes, im a girl, i have a big a$$, im 15, and i have boobs like kim kardasian.
    If u r a boy and wants to have nook sex

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Jack to morgan

    I will only have nook sex. Nothing else. But if you do... ill get us started.

    OOO

    jack unzips his pants, not quite revealing his cock, but has a huge one that is like a lump inder his under wear.

    OOO

    what ever u want me to talk about the most, i will talk about, you have to include u have big breasts and a huge butt to talk about. And one more thing: how old r u?

    Love,
    Jack

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Sex

    I read sex

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Ffg

    I LOVE SEX

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Chaz to all single girls

    Go to 'date' res1 if you want to date me. Information there.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Nookman16@yahoo.com

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A must read series

    Got the first book either free or greaty reduced. Bought this one because I enjoyed the first so much, can't wait for the next one to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Drew to lacey

    I will be him.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    My favorite Bachelor Firemen Novel so far!

    This was hands down my favorite of all the ones out to date. I read all of this series within 2 days and this was by far my favorite, but they all were great. Such explosive chemistry! Who doesn't love it when sacrifices are made for love...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Jack to lissa

    Lissa? You here?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Im thirteen

    I want to sext

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    to all girls

    Sex im a male

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Read this

    Hi im a bi girl thats 14 and am looking for a girl to be my lover I will make sire that our nook s_e_x will be worht ur while reply back

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Nina

    Okay bubbles res 1

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    To all grils

    To be a slave go to racoon res #2 i am chester

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6