BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

excited

I greatly enjoy vampire romance novels and this one definitely made it on my list. can't wait to read it.

posted by enticed on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Another Book That Won't Download

Pre-Ordered as a Nook book months ago. Went to download it this morning and got the dreaded error message. Checked online and they obviously don't even HAVE an e-version of the book for Nook. I am absolutely DISGUSTED that B&N keeps selling pre-orders of titles for t...
Pre-Ordered as a Nook book months ago. Went to download it this morning and got the dreaded error message. Checked online and they obviously don't even HAVE an e-version of the book for Nook. I am absolutely DISGUSTED that B&N keeps selling pre-orders of titles for their e-readers that they can't provide on the day of release. I purchased over 300 books last year from B&N and Fictionwise (a B&N company) for my Nook in the past 18 months. For Christmas, I'm asking my family for a Kindle.

posted by 277999 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Gregori Gregori Gregori

    He was both a playboy and a vampire and impossible to resist.

    At the end of Vampire Mine, a terrible thing happened—a video was released that proved the existence of vampires. Now Vamps fear the worst, the Vampire Apocalypse! Will mortals start hunting vampires down and staking them in their death-sleep? At an emergency meeting, Coven Masters from around the world decide how to proceed. They need an emissary to open negotiations with the President of the United States. They want their emissary to be modern, safe, and harmless. A Vamp who has never bitten a mortal. A Vamp who has been entirely bottle-fed. Their choice—Gregori!

    Now Gregori has the fate of the entire Vamp population on his shoulders. He’s given a special assignment that involves taking the president’s daughter on a dangerous mission. Will he succeed and save his friends? Or will he succumb to his playboy ways and doom them all?

    Gregori has been a vampire for only 18 years, to many he is still a bottle-fed fledgling but to his mother, he's wasting precious baby making years by sleeping around and not finding "the one". Although he's highly successful at his job and is desired by many women, he's uncomfortable with his vampire status and is constantly reminding himself that he 'fits in' even though he may not feel it. When the vampire clan's secret identity becomes a critical problem, Gregori is ordered to protect all vampires by being a secret counsel to the President, a role he's trying to take extremely serious even though he's insanely attracted to the "first" daughter. To get what he wants, Gregori must accompany the President's daughter on a personal family mission of their own to China, but as one thing leads to another and danger looms too close for comfort, Gregori and Abigale must make a leap of their own into trust and love.

    Kerrelyn Spark's book are usually a hit & miss for me, but this one was pure fun. What I enjoy most about her series is that her characters are crazy kooky and the male leads seem to contain a nice mixture of masculinity and vulnerability. The story was well written with lots of silly twists I didn't see coming. The chemistry created between Abby (aka "Scholar") and Gergori (aka "Gory") was constantly sizzling & intense. Plus, the side characters really added some enjoyment to the overall story without overshadowing a scene or coming off as annoying. Great Fall read!!!

    Likes: "Sex on the Ceiling" OK that's HOT!!!

    Dislikes: I listened to this on audio-book and some of the accents were a little (ok, A LOT!) off - which in itself was comically horrible!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Disappointed

    I read all 10 books in this series. This was my least favorite of all. Do not like the girl in the story at all! Gregori was still the man though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Great Read ~ Highly recommend it

    With each book in the series I feel the characters and the stories only get better. A thoroughly entertaining blend of humor, action and romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended!

    I always love reading Kerrelyn Sparks. She never disappoints. Wonderful story. Great characters. Couldn't put it down. It was nice seeing characters from previous books. Looking forward to the next novel in this series from Ms Sparks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great work he did!!!!!

    I can't wait till the next book comes. I hope it's going to be just as good and maybe even greater!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Great book!!

    Love Sparks books!! Another awesome story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Kerrelyn Sparks does it again!

    Each story keeps me fully entertained and involved with the characters. I always look forward to the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Must read

    As always Kerrelyn does not disappoint another great book in a wonderful series. I read it in one day. Just could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Highly Recomended! Must Read.

    Excellent book. Very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Fun, sexy, and exciting

    Love this series. It contiues to be a great read. The characters are fun to follow through their adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    About time!!

    About time that young blade finally got his life mate. And to think it was a presidents daughter. In this day and age anything is possible. LOL. Very enjoyable read as all of Kerrelyn Sparks books are.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This a great addition to Kerreltn Sparks' series. I highly recommend this book AND the others of this series to anyone who enjoys supernatural romances.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another delightful Love At Stake story

    Kerrelyn Sparks pens another wickedly delightful story in the Love At Stake series in Sexiest Vampire Alive.

    Gregori Holstein VP of Marketing for Romatech Industries has a major problem on his hands. When a rogue video of vampires hits the web, Gregori is picked to convince the US government that it's a hoax and that the vampire nation can be a help to the country. He is sent to Washington DC along with newly turned vampire Sean Whalen. Gregori is intrigued by the seldom seen first daughter of the president.

    Abby Tucker has pledged her life's work to find a cure for her ailing mother. When she meets the vampires in the oval office she is equal parts intrigued and scared. Gregori is the most handsome man she has ever met and she is very attracted to him. When she discovers the vampires ability to transport anywhere in the world she convinces her father to let them take her in search of plants to help cure her mother.

    Gregori has his work cut out for him, he must keep the Presidents daughter safe and at the same time fight is growing attraction to her.

    In remote regions of China their attraction becomes something neither can ignore. But there are greater dangers out there that might end their newfound relationship before it even begins.

    Sexiest Vampire Alive is an absolute gem. Abby and Gregori are a fun couple to watch and their chemistry is off the charts. Each book is a treat to revisit past characters and to catch up with them and their families. The Love At Stake series is a must for an reader that likes their vampires funny and sexy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Downloading

    Did anybody download the book to the nook. If you did let me know. I really want this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Loved it

    This was a fantastic book. Gregori has been a fixture in the entire Love at stakes series, so good to see his back story and finally in love. I loved how the other Vamps we knew or characters from other books were brought into this book as well. I can not wait for the next book! No pressure Kerrylyn :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Loved it!

    <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!!

    OMG! You have got to read this book! Abby and Gregori are wonderful! It also makes you sit on the end of your seat wondering what will happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    I love the vamps

    Cant wait for the next one to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I give 1 fang

    Nice book. Nothing new or special. Lacking in the action plot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Very Entertaining

    I've never been into fantasy reading but I must say that this series has been a lot of fun for me. I've read all the books in this series so far and have enjoyed them all. Besides the fantasy part with vampires, there is romance and a lot of chuckles thrown in. This writer has a great sense of humor. Even got my daughter to read them and she too enjoyed them immensely. Would recommend, even if you think you wouldn't like to read about vampires!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12