Customer Reviews for

Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

excited

I greatly enjoy vampire romance novels and this one definitely made it on my list. can't wait to read it.

posted by enticed on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Another Book That Won't Download

Pre-Ordered as a Nook book months ago. Went to download it this morning and got the dreaded error message. Checked online and they obviously don't even HAVE an e-version of the book for Nook. I am absolutely DISGUSTED that B&N keeps selling pre-orders of titles for t...
Pre-Ordered as a Nook book months ago. Went to download it this morning and got the dreaded error message. Checked online and they obviously don't even HAVE an e-version of the book for Nook. I am absolutely DISGUSTED that B&N keeps selling pre-orders of titles for their e-readers that they can't provide on the day of release. I purchased over 300 books last year from B&N and Fictionwise (a B&N company) for my Nook in the past 18 months. For Christmas, I'm asking my family for a Kindle.

posted by 277999 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Good Read

    Of course I liked it because I love the whole series. But I will say it seemed rather short. Almost like it was "rushed writing". NOW..... that being said maybe we fans just beg too hard for a new book that sometimes authors may actually do just that! Its still a good read and I recommend to all the fans of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Great Book!

    After being teased for being young, Gregori's youth and inexperience in being a vampire is coming in handy ... it seems the president of the United States has called for a meeting, one desired by the vampires as well. They want his help to quash the video released in the book prior that proves the existence of vampires. But the vamps need to send someone who can honestly say he's never bitten a mortal for blood.

    Gregori is such a fun character, and I was thrilled to see him finally get his own story. He's always been so carefree, good-natured and adorable. We see another side of him in Sexiest Vampire Alive, and it's interesting. He's not just a sexy playboy. Nope. He has ambition, intelligence and can be very serious when it's required.

    Don't get me wrong - he still plays his share of practical jokes (especially on Sean Whelan), and VANNA is still hanging around for fun, but when it counts, he settles down and does what needs doing.

    I love that they found the perfect foil for Gregori's heroine, Abigail. To be honest, I would have expected him to fall for someone like her sister: sexy, flighty, a little silly - sort of a Paris Hilton type. But his heart was nabbed by the more serious Abigail. She was so focused and scholarly, that when she did crack a joke, it was twice as fun (I loved "Gori").

    Truthfully, there really wasn't much of a conflict in the story. A few things create tiny speed bumps: the fact that she's the president's daughter and he's a vampire, issues regarding mind control ... but nothing really big until right at the end, and even that is rather easily overcome (though we do get reminded about the new "big bad").

    Regardless, I never even thought about putting this book down. The interaction between Abigail and Gregori was priceless, and I fell madly in love with Madison, too. Ms. Sparks strength is in her characters -- they are what keep us reading no matter what, and once again her book is populated with characters I cared about and wanted to follow.

    Sexiest Vampire Alive is a book for someone who wants to enjoy the romance of two people falling in love without a lot of angst and high drama ...if they're in the mood for hot fun, then Ms. Sparks delivers.

    Originally posted at the Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Must Read for fans of the Love at Stakes Series!

    This book is about Gregori. He is searching for his Lady Love. It just happens to be the oldest daughter of the President of the United States! He also must convice the President Vampires do not exist since that stupid video went viral!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Gregori Gregori Gregori

    He was both a playboy and a vampire and impossible to resist.

    At the end of Vampire Mine, a terrible thing happened—a video was released that proved the existence of vampires. Now Vamps fear the worst, the Vampire Apocalypse! Will mortals start hunting vampires down and staking them in their death-sleep? At an emergency meeting, Coven Masters from around the world decide how to proceed. They need an emissary to open negotiations with the President of the United States. They want their emissary to be modern, safe, and harmless. A Vamp who has never bitten a mortal. A Vamp who has been entirely bottle-fed. Their choice—Gregori!

    Now Gregori has the fate of the entire Vamp population on his shoulders. He’s given a special assignment that involves taking the president’s daughter on a dangerous mission. Will he succeed and save his friends? Or will he succumb to his playboy ways and doom them all?

    Gregori has been a vampire for only 18 years, to many he is still a bottle-fed fledgling but to his mother, he's wasting precious baby making years by sleeping around and not finding "the one". Although he's highly successful at his job and is desired by many women, he's uncomfortable with his vampire status and is constantly reminding himself that he 'fits in' even though he may not feel it. When the vampire clan's secret identity becomes a critical problem, Gregori is ordered to protect all vampires by being a secret counsel to the President, a role he's trying to take extremely serious even though he's insanely attracted to the "first" daughter. To get what he wants, Gregori must accompany the President's daughter on a personal family mission of their own to China, but as one thing leads to another and danger looms too close for comfort, Gregori and Abigale must make a leap of their own into trust and love.

    Kerrelyn Spark's book are usually a hit & miss for me, but this one was pure fun. What I enjoy most about her series is that her characters are crazy kooky and the male leads seem to contain a nice mixture of masculinity and vulnerability. The story was well written with lots of silly twists I didn't see coming. The chemistry created between Abby (aka "Scholar") and Gergori (aka "Gory") was constantly sizzling & intense. Plus, the side characters really added some enjoyment to the overall story without overshadowing a scene or coming off as annoying. Great Fall read!!!

    Likes: "Sex on the Ceiling" OK that's HOT!!!

    Dislikes: I listened to this on audio-book and some of the accents were a little (ok, A LOT!) off - which in itself was comically horrible!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great work he did!!!!!

    I can't wait till the next book comes. I hope it's going to be just as good and maybe even greater!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Kerrelyn Sparks does it again!

    Each story keeps me fully entertained and involved with the characters. I always look forward to the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Must read

    As always Kerrelyn does not disappoint another great book in a wonderful series. I read it in one day. Just could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Fun, sexy, and exciting

    Love this series. It contiues to be a great read. The characters are fun to follow through their adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This a great addition to Kerreltn Sparks' series. I highly recommend this book AND the others of this series to anyone who enjoys supernatural romances.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    I love the vamps

    Cant wait for the next one to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Gregori rocks!

    I really enjoyed his story! Abby was a great heroine! I felt like it was very rushed in spots. There was a lot more story that could have been told. For $8, it should be longer but I've read them all so I had to read this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3