Customer Reviews for

Sexperiment: 7 Days to Lasting Intimacy with Your Spouse

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    A must read for Singles & Married's alike!

    When I first got married I thought it would be just like in the movies - perfect romance all the time. Once we tied the knot it didn't take long to figure out marriage takes work! A great marriage doesn't just happen. Thank you Ed & Lisa for sharing how to have lasting intimacy both in and outside the bedroom! It's a great read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne B. for Readers Favorite Too often sex carries

    Reviewed by Anne B. for Readers Favorite

    Too often sex carries negative connotations even into marriage. Pastor Ed Young discusses God, sex and marriage. In Genesis we are told that God created everything and that includes sex. Pastor Ed Young stresses that God has blessed marriages with the physical act of sex. He backs up his points with the Book of Solomon. Too often the Church tends to blush and ignore the role of sex in marriage.

    Young challenges listeners to a sex experiment, to have sex every day for seven days. His congregation’s response to the experiment was closer relationships. Many of his congregation was so pleased with the closer intimacy of their relationship that they extended the experiment for a longer time. Young explains that women need romance and he continues on to define romance. He also shares men’s need for the woman to be more physically aggressive.

    God demonstrates his desire for couples to make love with strong desire and much pleasure. While I have used the word sex throughout this review, God’s plan for marriage is more than sex: it is passionate lovemaking. Along with the passion comes communication.

    Ed Young has taken a difficult topic and created an interesting and informative book. All couples need an occasional reminder of how to strengthen their marriage. I liked the way this book was read by both a male and a female. I have always enjoyed The Book of Solomon and have studied it before; however, this is one of the best studies on the market.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    A Blessing!

    My wife I have just started reading this book, and we’re already noticing huge differences in our marriage. I can’t speak for every married couple out there, but in my own marriage, I believe we’ve just been maintaining the status quo. But this book is helping us to understand what true intimacy can be like when we place God at the center of our marriage and our home! Thank you, Ed and Lisa!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Game Changing Book! Loved it.

    As a man I don't usually run out and buy books about intimacy. However when I hear about 7 days of sex I get a little more motivated to read! This material helped my wife and I take some HUGE steps in our marriage. I've never seen or heard anything like this. Tons of practical stuff that we can use right now. I highly recommend Sexperiment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    On Fire for Sexperiment

    Sexperiment opened my eyes to the truth about sex and how God designed it for marriage. From a female perspective, I love the way Pastor Ed and Lisa give real handles on growing intimacy with your spouse. It encourages me to know that as my husband and I read through this book, we are strengthening our marriage. I want to be my husband's solution to his sexual needs. We are preparing to have our first child, and I am thrilled to give our daughter an example of a marriage built on a strong foundation. Media will give you a view of what sex should be, but Sexperiment gives us a different view of what God wants us to think about sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    This book is awesomeness!

    Another great book by Ed Young. This book will do great things for your marriage. It will give you the tools to increase your communication and understanding of each other while increasing the level of intimacy in your marriage like you never thought possible. And as you and your spouse grow closer, you'll grow to God at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    A Game Changer - read this book

    Being married for 34 years as well as having counseled countless number of couples over 30 years of ministry, I can tell you that one of the greatest hangups in marriage is sex. Many a sleepless night and days of not speaking to one another are often the result of a complete misunderstanding of sex between a husband and wife. Ed and Lisa Young have written a simple but compelling look at sex from God's point of view. It is a game changer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    A MUST read!!

    To most people, it is shocking to have your pastor talk openly about Sex, but it is really making a difference for all readers. As a single person, this book has also benefited me as it lays out guidelines and key insights to living a PURE life before marriage. I think it’s about time the CHURCH started talking about SEX instead of leaving in up to the rest of the world! I am beyond grateful for Pastors Ed and Lisa Young! They are the perfect example of what a BIBLICAL marriage should look like!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    7 Day of Intimacy... Yes Please

    I'm loving the Sexperiment. I'm not normally a huge fan of reading but I figured for this book I would make an exception. Pastor Ed and Lisa do an incredible job talking about intimacy and sex with amazing honesty. It's helped me be a better husband to my wife and there's not a doubt that Sexperiment will help singles and married couples alike. We are definitely enjoying this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    For singles also!

    Being single, I have read countless books on dating and what dating as a Christian “looks like.” The majority have offered little advice. This is not just a book for a married couple to increase intimacy, although it does a great job at that, it is a practical guide for a single to look to in today’s dating environment. Each chapter contains extremely helpful and realistic guidelines to both dating couples thinking of getting engaged, and to a single simply looking to date. This is a must read for anyone married, looking to get married, or just looking for the one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    TRANSFORMATIONAL!!

    This book has trasformed our marriage in so many ways. My wife and I have been reading this book together at night, It has opened up our communication which has helped our marriage tremendously. I recommend this book to every married couple, singles, and those planning on getting married. This will open up your eyes in seeing what marriage is supposed to look like, and feel like!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Must read

    Great book for all involved in or considering marriage!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Great Book for any Marriage

    Whether you have just married, been married for a long time, or are still looking for that special someone, this book has insights that will help your marriage take off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Sexpeiment Is Next Level For Your Marriage!

    Glad you are talking about Sex. More people need to hear the truth about how to experince sex and marriage God's way. So thrilled to have such a great resource.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Speaking Truth!

    Why don't more pastors talk about this? It's one of the biggest topics in society today. It's good to see one that is speaking up so the truth can be heard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    I might finish the Sexperiment, before I finish reading the book

    This proposal is VERY appealing- my wife brought it up to my attention, and we are definitely putting the cards on this book- I have heard of Ed on television, and the man really has the guts to stand up for the family rights. There is no doubt in my mind that we need values back up in our society- This is a tangible step into re-building families & healing marriages. Ed & Lisa- I'm with you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    A Don't Miss!

    This is a book that will forever change your outlook on sex. In the 21st century our world has placed sex in the same category as picking out a place for a cup of coffee. It is no longer a special experience designed to be shared by one man and one woman in the arms of matrimony. This book will help you see God's idea about sex and how it is something to be passionate about. This book will bring sexuality out of the world's darkness and into God's light...the place is what designed for. I can't emphasize enough, READ this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    A must read for Singels!

    At first I wasn't sure that this book was for me since I was single. I started reading it because it was recommended by a married friend. Wow, this truly is a must read for singles. The way the Young's describe intimacy between a couple and the way God intended sex to be is something I have never been exposed to. This book has taught me a lot and will be one I will want my future partner to read prior to being married.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Lasting Intimacy

    In a world full of fleeting passion and momentary commitment the Sexperiment is a timely message for those seeking Lasting Intimacy.
    This message is centered on the truth's of the Bible and what can happen when we do marriage and sex God's way - with purpose, passion, and pleasure. God is for you, your spouse, your marriage, and desires lasting love for you. Ed and Lisa's authenticity and genuine passion to help marriages and families shines through every page of this book. Sexperiment will help you embrace the best possible life and love with your spouse as you pursue together Lasting Intimacy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2