Customer Reviews for

Sextrology: The Astrology of Sex and the Sexes

Average Rating 5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    best astrology book ever!

    the book was fantastic in every aspect! it told you about your personality traits, love relationships and everything in between. not all about sex, so don't think it lacks in any department! perfect book :) i completely recommend it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    A Must-Have for the zodiac obsessed

    I read about this book in a magazine and since I had another zodiac book, I decided to give this one a try. As a Libra female, I hate how some zodiac books portrayed as love obsessed and timid. But this book was so accurate that I've gotten rid of my other zodiac book! I let some of my friends and family read it and they feel the same. I know will buy the other book by the authors about cosmic couplings. If like the zodiac or are just curious about your sign this is the ONLY book you'll need.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Accurate Read!

    Provides in-depth and step-by-step insight to the inner-workings of each sign.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome, acurte, and entertaining!

    My best friend bought this book after she became interested in astrology. Being the college/early 20's people that we are, we found this book such an interesting mix of astrology and sexuality. After falling in love with her copy, i had to get it for myself! The chapters are quite lengthy, but very detailed pertaining to different sun signs. Highlights include turn ons and turn offs, tips on how to attract a "Libra male" or "an Aquarius female" and of course, compatibility between the signs. It's a great coffee table book (where mine typically sits when it is rarely not in someone's hands.) I'm not sure about the true accuracy of the book, but between my friends, family and myself, we've found many truths (often quite hilarious.) I think this is a great book for astrology fanatics, hobby readers, or someone looking for a coffee table conversation starter.
    oh, and i got mine on super sale--double bonus!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is actually a no-holds barred study of YOU

    Through the non-miraculous study of the zodiac and its origin, this text gives you a very informative look at yourself. You'll have an idea about your pesky habits, your attitude, and the many things that you do and don't tell others about. I read it and I was shocked to find out some really distinctive things about the person I was dating. This is information that I might not pick up on, if I was trying to get to know him. Of course, all of the information will depend on what you think about the zodiac. Much of the information is based from that. It's a fascinating read; you may indeed by surprised at how much you discover about yourself and the people you know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    Awesome!

    I was truly amazed on how close a lot of the astrological information was to my actual life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    Not your Average Ms. Cleo!

    I was always skeptical about astrology and its correlation to the sexes. But this book, was truly magnificent! It focuses on the essence of the individual without coming across as patronizing. Witty, and often times very truthful, this book is not one to overlook. If you want to learn something new about yourself- pick up setrology...you'll be blown away!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    GREAT book, read for your RISING sign AND SUN sign

    This book is SPOT on if you read for your sun sign & your rising, it's like 50/50 from each describes you and your sexuality really, freakishly well. <3 Great book, loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    The actual process of information, was shuffled in believed who I like

    The escape of who believe who gave the greatest grief, in my explanation, girls who don't really know each other well, grief over how complicated and approach, with women and children, I believe I gave a big grief, when they didn't know my horoscope sign, I made it up while the girls read mine, with women and children, the feeling of grief

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great astrology book!

    I really enjoyed reading this! I think it's fun to read about yourself and your compatibility with others as far as the signs go. And due to the excellent writers this one was particularly fun. Highly recommended entertainment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    Really fun read

    Most fun astrology book I've ever read. The wording is so interesting. It's refreshing that these authors treat the reader as a person with a functioning brain. Lots of good sex tips too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Praise for Sextrology!

    Sextrology is an excellent work of astrological distiction focussing on the sexual aspects and characteristics of each sun sign. A must have for any Zodiac library! Masterfully researched and brutally honest Sextrology is not a book for persons unaquainted with the field. Avoid sharing it's contents with friends and family who do not study astrology as it can ruin relationships and marriages. A wonderful reference piece.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    Fun Read for a Sunday morning

    While no one should base their entire life around one book, this book is surprisingly good in that it can be a great spring board for some sunday morning introspection. While some of the traits mentioned in my chapter did not ring true, a surprisingly good amount did, which I am sure can be said for any sign. Take it as a fun read, maybe something to do with your partner to get to know them a bit better, but certainly don't base your relationship off it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2007

    Ridiculously outstanding!

    This book is the best and most accurate book I have ever read on astrology. It's not just about sex -- it describes every sign's characteristics [man and woman's signs separately also] from personal to physical and everything in between -- and it's scarily correct! I never really believed in astrology before I read this book, but after reading this book.. I don't see how you can't! Just pick it up and you'll know what I'm talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    BJ, The lusty Leo!

    Wow, what an eye-opener! This is a great book, all my friends borrow this and I have to ask for it back...makes a great gift for male or female whatever their sexual preference!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2005

    EXCELLENT-NESS

    This is one of my favorite astrology books, in a sense it is very accurate at describing just about every little dirty detail you want to know about the signs! I hope everyone gets a chance to just peek inside this master of work. I absolutely loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    Brillant!

    I thought this book was excellent! It is also very correct, and so true. Everyone should own a copy! I never thought about believing all this astro stuff, but this book completely changed my mind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    Best Breakdown of the Sexes Since Adam and Eve

    I read my sign's chapter and learned more about myself than I had seen in years. This book delves deeply into the differences between the male and female of each sign. It has a thought provoking view point on the nuances of the different characteristics of the signs and why they think the way they do. GREAT BOOK. Wish I had had this when I was single.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2