Customer Reviews for

Sexy/Dangerous

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Amber to danile

    Ok iam coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Scarlet

    Walked in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Daniel

    Im there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Hey angel

    Im a junior with huge boobs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Taylor

    *moans softky* " oh daddy. What if mommy sees"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Angel

    Ok forget all this. I have a gf now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Madi

    Waits chained up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Miriam

    Thankyou. I love u. Do something to me babe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Dog

    He looks at her and felt his tail wag with another pressence.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Sasha

    I think Im about to or.ga.sm. Maybe." Sways my hips.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is the best book I've read her books are so amazingg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Wonderful

    Another great read!!!! Could not put this book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    TAMING THE WOMAN CREATING THE BEAST

    this woman in the book has a lot of spark to her. her life is non stopable and when she meets the braniac scientist to protect him, shes the one who will need the protection. their lives are thrown together as they race against time to save each other and to protect the one creation that could set america apart from anyone else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    OH YEAH!

    An action pack novel that will keep you wanting more. It felt like I was watching a movie instead of reading a book. Max Blake is definitely Sexy and Dangerous. Adam and Max.... what can I say a Brainiac and Cleopatra Jones what a combination...HOT! In spite of everything that was going on with Max trying to protect Adam from kidnappers you still felt the heat between them. Max dogs, Ossie and Ruby, they were an added bonus to this well written suspense novel. Keep it coming Ms. Jenkins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    Beverly Jenkins does it again!

    What a great book! I have read it twice already. I love books with strong women characters and as soon as Max met Adam, I thought...she reminds me of Loreli. Max was written just right. She had skills and she used them when she had to. I liked the evolution of Adam too. The dialogue in this book just flowed. Action, love scenes, dogs, everything, just worked. It is always nice to read about characters from past books too. Keep up the good work, Ms Jenkins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    Sexy and Dangerous is aptly named for this book!

    This is yet another great book in the contemporary series written by Ms. Bev and in my opinion this is her best contemporary novel to date. What happens when a gorgeous female bodyguard gets assigned to watch over a fine top scientist? In the world of Beverly Jenkins, Explosive chemistry, that¿s what! ¿Sexy/Dangerous¿ is high charged with just enough attraction between these two characters! Dr. Adam Gary is at the crux of making an important discovery that will change life as the world knows it when someone leaks information on the Internet about his work, and puts both the project and Adam in grave danger. The government gets involved, hiding Adam in his secluded old house and hiring a top-tier bodyguard. Maxine ¿Max¿ Blake is take-no-prisoners tough, complete with attitude¿and a body to die for. Neither Adam nor Max is particularly happy with their new situation, but as danger mounts, passion flares and both may just get more than they bargained for! I enjoyed the relationship between Max and Adam. They were two different people with fire and passion for each other. One would not expect a scientist to be able to throw down like that in the fight scene or the love scene. The story contains intrigue, suspense, humor and love scenes that are so well written you will need your man close for re-enactment. The love scenes are hot and erotic without being pornographic. ¿Sexy/Dangerous¿ is a definite page turner and hard to put down book. If you haven't read the others then you should check out ¿The Edge of Midnight¿ and ¿The Edge of Dawn.¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    delightful contemporary romantic suspense

    At the Madrid conference on alternate energy sources, Dr. Adam Gary¿s presentation was an eye-opener as he explained his revolutionary breakthrough on fuel cells that require plentiful and cheap carbon to replace expensive rarer metals like gold and platinum. However some listeners decide they want Adam and his invention so they send thugs to attack him in his room, but he surprises them when he fights back. --- To protect Adam, the Feds place him in a safe house in Michigan, but he limits security to no one. Thus the government sends ex marine security specialist Maxine ¿Max¿ Blake as a housekeeper to keep the ¿brother¿ safe. When she arrives, he is unhappy because he expected a male Max not a tall beautiful sister who he does not think sibling thoughts about as he stares at her starting with her Stetson hat and continuing slowly down to her cowboy boots her two companions, Ruby and Ossie, don¿t make it any easier on the scientist as even rottweilers should not be so mean looking when they stare at him and so loving when they look at her. As they fall in love, an emotion neither wants as his work is his sweetheart and she has failed twice with marriage, those who want control of Adam¿s research try to abduct him with only mad Max and her canines in the way. --- The lead couple makes for a delightful contemporary romantic suspense as each is competent, likable, and brave with only love making them fearful. The story line is action-packed from the opening attempted abduction in the Spanish hotel and never slows down as the unknown enemy makes several attempts to snatch the genius until the final encounter in the Lincoln Room. Though Adam is too capable as a warrior, fans will appreciate Beverly Jenkins coupling especially a kick butt heroine and her Einstein beloved. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3