BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Shade's Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Waited so long

I waited so long, but it didn't live up to the wait. Still love Shade and Lily but I needed him to be more.

posted by Chica8 on March 21, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not good, i dont know whats with all the good reviews, i didnt enjoy it.

First of all, it can't be read alone, you have to read the like 7 others first, it made no sense at all. Second it was 3rd person and got really confusing of who's POV it was in. Second, it was not a mc book. Yeah they ride motorcycles and are a club but its more like a...
First of all, it can't be read alone, you have to read the like 7 others first, it made no sense at all. Second it was 3rd person and got really confusing of who's POV it was in. Second, it was not a mc book. Yeah they ride motorcycles and are a club but its more like a sex club. The women that are allowed in the club have to sleep with the nine origanal members to get their votes, which half of them are married. They all have sex in the public club and it is like a big orgy. This needs to be listed under erotica because that's was the majority of the book and the main character, shade was into some seriouse bdsm which was just uncomfrable to read. Third, there was no connection between the characters at all. Shade had no emotion and lily was hot and cold. She was obnoxious and anoying and winey. She was also very overdramatic and just a bad character. She would have random anxiety attacks with no reason and was just stuiped. Couldn't stand reading it. They got married when they hadent even told eachother that they loved eachother, it was stuiped. Don't waste your time or money on this book, it was complete crap these other people with great reviews must be reading a diffrent book because this one is not good at all.

posted by matty123 on April 1, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Waited so long

    I waited so long, but it didn't live up to the wait. Still love Shade and Lily but I needed him to be more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Very good...

    I'm so upset that I realized too damn late I should have read this book after Teased and Tainted but before King. It would have flowed better...but too late now. I hate reading out of order...sighs!

    I enjoyed Shade and Lily's story, especially since its been in the making since the very first book, to finally see them come together, to see shy, scared Lily come out of her shell and into her own person was truly a beautiful sight. It was a little off putting seeing her go from a scared little rabbit to a submissive so quickly, that kind of upset me a little. I wished she had a little bit more of a backbone and not let Shade top her the way he did, at least not outside the bedroom, but she did and that was frustrating; but I can see why she needed that firm hand, no pun intended.

    Shade was just as deadly and intimidating as he has been portrayed throughout the entire series. He was fiercely loyal to Lily and once he decided to lay claim to her became totally faithful as well, so a total plus in my book!

    I enjoyed how The Last Riders exacted revenge on the ones that hurt their loved ones, silent but deadly and we finally get to meet the mysteriously absent Lucky!

    Great book...they keep getting better, I'm wondering what's going to happen to Bliss, Racy and them if the guys keep getting paired off....hmmmm....guess they'll have to orgy with other LR members instead of the originals....

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

         Lily hasn¿t had the easiest life. Adopted at a young age by

         Lily hasn’t had the easiest life. Adopted at a young age by incredibly strict parents, forced to forget her past and raised in a religious zealot’s home, the only real light in her life is her sister Beth. When Beth married a motorcycle club member Razer, Lily’s life was flipped upside down and hasn’t necessarily settled yet.
         Shade first saw Lily when Razer met his wife Beth. Knowing she was too young for any sort of relationship, Shade has bided his time and watched from afar. Yet as life and circumstances seem to have Lily falling farther and farther into a black hole, Shade finds himself the only one that can break into her psyche. At first Lily is appalled at the lifestyle the bikers, their blatant disregard for privacy and their openness with one another. However, as she gets to know the people within the club, she realizes she has never been more wrong in her life.
         I had enjoyed the Last Riders Series but have been looking forward to Shade and Lily’s story from the very beginning. I was worried I may have been building the story up in my head but was happy to realize that I was worried for nothing. Longer than I remember her other novels being, Begley takes her time and really tells the story that needs to be told.
         Lily had seemed like such an injured kitten in the previous books. She still seems like an injured soul, don’t get me wrong, but the background is finally explained. A horrific history and an especially horrible early childhood has created this manic young woman who honestly doesn't know who she is. 
         A well developed romance, Shade and Lily’s road to romance is rocky but ultimately completely satisfying. At times I found Shade’s behavior overbearing and a bit hard to believe, but I think within the context of the story Begley was trying to tell it worked. A well rounded, very sensual romance that is easily my favorite of the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Good Series

    I liked this series yet again the whole group enjoying sex took a bit to handle and Alpha male Shade but he really was a sweetheart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Love this Series!

    This book did not disappoint. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Loved it

    I could not wait for this book to come out since I started reading the series. I really love reading this series and cannot wait to see who the next book is about.
    I really like how Lilly was able to get get a back bone during this book and how Shade helped her develop one.

    I don't know if this is my favorite book but I have loved them all. I would recommend reading this book.

    I hope the next book is about Train.

    The reason for the 4 stars because I really would have liked to have a little more of the store from Shade's point of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Good

    Not as much of an emotional roller coaster as i was expecting given the previous books in the series but it worked. It had some wow moments too which i love. Cannot wait to read more in this series. Wish she could write them as fast as i can read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1