Customer Reviews for

Shades of Midnight (Midnight Breed Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 524 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Shades of Midnight is a fun addition to the Midnight Breed serie

    Shades of Midnight is a fun addition to the Midnight Breed series. It’s a fast, action packed story of danger, while also delivering the usual steamy love story. I liked both Kade and Alexandra’s characters. They had enough depth of background story to be individuals, but needed each other to work through some major issues from both of their pasts.

    The book also continues the over arching story line of the series primary villain, leaving me eager to continue reading.

    *Originally posted on goodreads*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Not my favorite of the series

    I have read up through book 8 in the Midnight Breed Series and for the most part have LOVED every one of them. Until this book. I feel like Kade and Alex's characters are forced, the story is stilted. I just was not that impressed with this story. But considering I have loved the other 7, I will definitely continue reading this series. Lara's got a winner with this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Adrian does a great job with this series. It is a little repeti

    Adrian does a great job with this series. It is a little repetitive with the warrior each finding their mate, like I said in other reviews. However, this journey that the warriors go on to battle evil of their kind and to find one of the "creators" of the race is such a great plot. This series has, action, adventure, romance, sex and all kinds of other side lines going on to keep the reader interested in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    recommended

    just one in a series all are good reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love This Series

    I love this series by Lara Adrian. I read the book within two days of receiving it in the mail. The characters are so vividly described that it is very easy to picture them in your mind. I will admit that even though it had the right mix of romance and action, I felt that it was slower paced than the other novels in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ...

    This is my second book of the Midnight Breed Series. The first one that I've read was the Veil of Midnight and that was Nikolai and Renata's story. From what I remembered I enjoyed reading that book. So I was really looking forward on reading this.

    Book 7 is all about Kade, another member of the Order. A group of Breed that swore to protect humans from their Rouges, a disgusting creature named Dargos (who scientifically breeds Gen One assassin into a kidnapped Breedmate's womb) and from an Ancient. That last part after reading this book, I wasn't sure, something tells me that he might be an ally and that whatever happened towards the ending... I don't believe it a bit. Anyway... Kade was sent to his home state in Alaska to investigate a killing of a local family. There was no question about who did it, the video footage that a sleazy local drug dealer that uploaded it on the internet told them that it was of a bloodlust crime. So as a part of the Order's mission Kade was sent to investigate. Upon arriving at the small town of Harmony he met this bush pilot named Alexandra Maguire, interesting female and seems to be a potential lead as she was the first person at the scene of the crime and later on became a potential Breedmate. Aside from that mission Kade has a dark secret. Not entirely his own, but his twin brother's...

    I had to wait for Chapter ummmm I think 19 to get really into this book. I had a bunch of suspects about who's killing the people of Harmony. It has a pretty good mystery in that sense but I feel like the whole interaction of Kadee and Alex was a bit weak. I wasn't impressed with Alex at all nor all that smitten with Kade. But I did love the action scene that transpire at the mining company. The Order warriors were badass!

    I should probably read the rest of this book... Book 8 should be interesting... I hope.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3