Customer Reviews for

Shades of Midnight (Midnight Breed Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 524 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Action and sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    What a fun series!

    Love these books! Love the way each book continues from the previous one! Keeps things interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Loved!!!

    I love Kade :) Almost more than Tegan... ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Wonderful

    Finally, a warrior with a family storyline. It was great to have a family situation intertwined instead of the lonely warrior with his baggage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best books in the series!

    All the emotions are felt in this book. And, a good romance story, such as this one, takes you on an exciting ride through them all. This book delivers a heart-felt story of two emotionally troubled people who have a difficult time leaving their troubled past behind. Kade is a Breed male, who we are not very familiar with until this story is told. And, WOW, he's found to be quite a guy! Then there's Alex, who's found to be a Breedmate with enough attitude in her to make her one of the best heroines then in any of the previously written books. The two find each other and the rest makes an awesome love story your sure to enjoy. And, lets just say the action keeps you turning the pages, too. You will not be disappointed with this story at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    Another Hit!

    I've read all of her books and each one is awesome and they just keep getting better. This one was so good I was surprised and sorry when it ended as I was totally caught up in the story and wanted to keep reading and when I hit the final page I sighed and thought I'm going to die of frustration until the next book gets released. I'm eagerly awaiting the next book to see what the Breed Gen 1 has to say and what is in store for us. You can never go wrong with one of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not the best of the series, but still a good read.

    I have to say that I enjoyed this book much better than the last 2 in the series. Left me looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Procrastinated to read.

    I will be honest.....
    After book 6 I was really kinda left not too excited for #7. However, I finally picked up a copy and read it. I cannot say enough good things to tell you what a wonderful shock I experienced when I began to read. Kade was intriguing. I could not get enough. The chemistry and just overall the story pulled me back into this series. I am now desperately awaiting Brock's book. I enjoyed how this book hooked you from the start and left you never wanting to unhook yourself. I was only upset that reality came to soon when I blazed through the pages and had no more to read. If you are wanting a fantastic escapism where the words ignite and scorch the pages this is a definite "pick me up" book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love this series!

    I am so in love with this series and am nearly finished with this book. I do miss the crew back in Boston but this is a great read none the less. The only problem is that I will have to wait until the next book is published! To fill my time, I'm going to start reading J.R. Ward's series as it seems to get similar review. Love Lara Adrian though! Please keep those books coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    love this series!!!!!!

    who would have thought alien vamps would be so hot!! this series takes vampires to the next level. there is lots of action, drama, and sexy vampires. i love the chemistry thats in this series between the Breed and there women. LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR MORE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Shades of Midnight soars above the rest.

    This is one of my favorite of the Midnight Breed Series. Taking place in Alaska was a nice change of scenery for the story and having lived there brought it a little closer to home. Kade's character seems to be one of those guys that you think will never cave into a serious relationship but is knocked over by Alex and her strong character. The description of the locale and the locals is spot on. I enjoyed this book and the story line especially the way it left some secondary characters hanging making me wonder if they will be addressed in the next installment of the books. I suggest you read all the books in the series and I look forward to the next one coming out in August. I give this book 5-stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Kade is such a hotty!

    Book 7 is all about Kade, another member of the Order. A group of Breed that swore to protect humans from Rouges, a disgusting creature named Dargos (who scientifically breeds Gen One assassin into a kidnapped Breedmate's womb) and from an Ancient. I felt though with the Ancient in this book that maybe he wasn't or isn't the enemy but in fact maybe an ally and I'm curious to see what happened between him and the female involved in this book (NO SPOILERS ON THAT FOLKS)! Back to the story, Kade was sent to his home state in Alaska to investigate a killing of a local family, which the order suspected was conducted by Rogues. When Kade arrives at the small town of Harmony he meets this bush pilot named Alexandra Maguire, who seems to be a potential Breedmate. Aside from that mission Kade has a dark secret. Not entirely his own, but his twin brother's...(AGAIN, no SPOILERS!)
    I wasn't "really" looking forward to reading this book as Kade hasn't had much of an impact in the series, however, now I have to say I am glad I did. I think the story between Kade and Alex was touching and shows just how much something can run up on you when you are trying to run away.
    Now, to wait until the Fall until the next book in the series is released....come on Lara! It will definitely be a looooooooong wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!! I have read all of Laura Adrian's books and they are great reads.

    Wow, her books bring me to tears! Loved this book, great romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    Awesome Series!!

    I absolutely love this series. It's now one of my favorites. I think its very well written, has lots of action and romance. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Adrian writes entertaining novels

    I love this series and can't wait for the next book EVERY time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    A great treat for me.

    I like the Midnight Breed Series, with this book you would not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Loved it!

    I love this series & just when I don't think they can get any better. I'm not able to put these books down because I can't wait to get to the end to see how the story ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Couldn't put it down!

    this series is a very action packed, romantic series. The characters are well developed and REAL. Each book is better than the last. I am in love with this series. I will hold a formal funeral if it ever ends!! LOL
    Read it...you will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shades of Midnight by Lara Adrian Series 7 Midnight Breed

    I love this series of alien vampires which treat the main characters as another species rather than walking dead. Too cool a premise! I have read all the books in this series and highly recommend it for anyone who loves steamy paranormal romances. This writer does strong female characters well who end up being way more understanding that I ever would be. This female lead is a pilot in Alaska and is very self assured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lara Adrian Knocks Our Socks Of Again!!

    Once again Lara Adrian has you glued to a book and not wanting to put it down.A series you can read over and over only down fall is haveing to wait for the next to come out.Makes it seems like is a million years away.A series you have to read!!2 Thumbs Up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27